We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (7,007)
Filter reviews
7,007 results
Traveler rating
2,970
2,565
1,005
308
159
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
2,970
2,565
1,005
308
159
Show reviews that mention
All reviews piano bar sakura restaurant pool area half board lovely hotel mikes coffee shop great holiday plenty of sunbeds family room plenty of choice the ground floor mini golf crazy golf choice of food rubicon marina privilege room evening entertainment
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
24 - 29 of 7,007 reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Stayed at the princess from 10th of January for a week, lovely hotel in a great central location. We stayed on half board, food was good and varied so something for everyone, the only thing is it was not always warm (which is not a criticism) .there are plenty of sun beds and loads of room. The weather was fabulous which really made our holiday. We would recommend this hotel, superb location great for anyone who likes walking or just a stroll away to the centre.

Date of stay: January 2020
2  Thank footy54
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lnz_hlp, Director de Relaciones Públicas at H10 Lanzarote Princess, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear footy54

First of all I wanted to thank you for taking the time to leave your opinion and for choosing the H10 Lanzarote Princess for your holidays in Lanzarote.

I am very happy to know that we could meet your expectations and that you could enjoy your stay in our hotel.

We all do hope to welcome you back soon again for another fantastic stay!

With kind regards,

Deborah De Nitto

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Excellent hotel. We’ve been visiting since 1989 and following retirement we return twice a year, usually in January and November. That should say it all but we are always delighted with the friendliness and helpfulness of the staff. As a small example, following a senior moment, I left a number of items in my bedside drawer, noting this only when on the transfer coach to the airport. A couple of calls to Reception who coordinated with Housekeeping and my forgotten items were at Reception to be picked up that evening by friends who were staying elsewhere in resort. A small thing but dealt with efficiently and courteously and for which I am very grateful.

Otherwise, the hotel is superbly located with easy access to the town one way and to the Marina the other. The rooms are comfortable and well appointed and more than sufficient for our needs - we prefer to be out and about as much as possible. As to meals, not everyone prefers buffet style dining but we are quite happy with this approach, being able to enjoy the wide range of delightful things to eat. If anyone goes hungry in the buffet style restaurant, it is their fault not the fault of the chefs, the restaurant or the hotel.

We will be back!

Date of stay: January 2020
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
3  Thank DoradaChallenge
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lnz_hlp, Director de Relaciones Públicas at H10 Lanzarote Princess, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear DoradaChallenge

First of all thank you very much for choosing the H10 Lanzarote Princess for your holidays in Lanzarote and for taking the time to write such a beautifull review.

Our first aim is to create fantastic holidays and knowing that you enjoyed your stay is very satisfactory for us.

From me and all the staff, we do hope to welcome you back soon for another fantastic stay.

With kind regards,

Deborah De Nitto

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

This is our last day of a fantastico week at Lanzarote Princess . The hotel and grounds are beautiful . All of the staff are very pleasant and cheerful as if they all really love their jobs . The food was spot on with lots of different choices .If you get the vouchers for the Italian and Japanese restaurants please use them as these restaurants are top quality .The pools are lovely with plenty, plenty of sun beds.We were all inclusive and got served as quick as anyone else, all the spirits are top brands . I really can’t fault this place at all , we were very well looked after. The hotel is situated right in the centre of Playa Blanca about 200 metres from the beautiful beach. I recommend walking either left or right at the front as they both are very scenic walks .
Overall a great hotel and great resort you can’t go wrong .

Date of stay: January 2020
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
6  Thank jason d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lnz_hlp, Director de Relaciones Públicas at H10 Lanzarote Princess, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear jason d ,

First of all thank you very much for choosing the H10 Lanzarote Princess for your holidays in Lanzarote and for taking the time to write such a beautifull review.

Our first aim is to create fantastic holidays and knowing that you enjoyed your stay is very satisfactory for us.

From me and all the staff, we do hope to welcome you back soon for another fantastic stay.

With kind regards,

Ludovica Magini

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Although this is a 4 star hotel, the service is very much 5 star and the hotel itself is fantastic and also feels like a 5 star. We loved it. We were on a B&B basis and the breakfasts were lovely with loads of choice, even proper sausages. You can get british News papers from the shop on the ground floor, but also from the supermarket just across the road at the back of the hotel. My only gripe with this hotel and it is a BIG one for us is they don't heat the outdoor swimming pool and it is absolutely freezing. Almost no-one uses it which is such a shame as it looks so inviting. I can never understand hotels who spend such a lot of money on maintaining a pool and making it look so beautiful and then not heat it in the winter months and it is unusable to most, except those rare and very brave souls who do. There is a small covered pool at the back of the hotel and this is heated but this is used mainly by children, and parents accompanying children. Everyone was talking about what a shame the big pool isn't heated. I like to take a dip very frequently throughout the day, so I'm afraid this will be a deal breaker for us in the future, and won't rebook because of this reason, unless H10 change their policy.
However, this is a fabulous hotel, and if you don't mind a pool you probably won't be able to use, then I can thoroughly recommend it.
The location is brilliant and close to everything. Just a short few minutes walk to the centre of town, and about 15 minutes walk to the Marina which is also lovely.

Date of stay: December 2019
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
2  Thank Dodibegs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lnz_hlp, Director de Relaciones Públicas at H10 Lanzarote Princess, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Dodibegs ,

First of all I wanted to thank you for taking the time to leave your opinion and for choosing the H10 Lanzarote Princess for your holidays in Lanzarote.

I am very happy to know that you enjoyed your holidays and the services offered.

I would like to remember that our guests opinion is very important for us as it helps us to improve our services. We will speak with the head of the departments to find a fast and effective solution.

We all do hope to welcome you back soon again for another fantastic stay.

With kind regards,

Ludovica Magini

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 12, 2020 via mobile

The H10 Princess was the ideal base for is to enjoy a winter week in Playa Blanca, Lanzarote. Great staff made the stay special. Nothing was too much trouble. Great breakfast was a fab start to the day and evening entertainment was of very high quality. Staff responded well to any issues raised including room cleaning. Tv service was just ok.

Date of stay: January 2020
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank WalkontheWAWside
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lnz_hlp, Director de Relaciones Públicas at H10 Lanzarote Princess, responded to this reviewResponded 5 weeks ago

Dear WalkontheWAWside ,

First of all thank you very much for choosing the H10 Lanzarote Princess for your holidays in Lanzarote and for taking the time to write such a beautifull review.

Our first aim is to create fantastic holidays and knowing that you enjoyed your stay is very satisfactory for us.

From me and all the staff, we do hope to welcome you back soon for another fantastic stay.

With kind regards,

Ludovica Magini

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews