We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing holiday”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
H10 Lanzarote Princess
Ranked #14 of 37 Hotels in Playa Blanca
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed August 31, 2014

We stayed in for 6 nights and really enjoyed every minute. Hotel is beautiful, very clean, spacious, staff was very friendly and 4 minutes to the beach. Food was absolutely delicious and very big choice. Big choice of salad, bread, fish, seafood, meat, cakes and other food. Drinks and cocktails were really good. Room was modern and spacious. Swimming pool was full of children ( it was summer holidays) so it is great family hotel. Most of the time we spent on the beach (we wanted to stay away from children as we don't have ours yet) which was beautiful with golden sand and lovely blue sea. In Mike's coffee the coffee was very good. I can't say any bad word about this hotel. I would recommend definitely to go all inclusive as it's worth every penny you spend. Also I would recommend to go with a kids to this hotel as it is family hotel and lots of activities for children.

  • Stayed: August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Christute55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lnz_hlp, Gerente at H10 Lanzarote Princess, responded to this reviewResponded September 2, 2014

Dear Christute55,

Thank you for your nice comments and for having chosen our hotel to enjoy your last holiday in Lanzarote.

We feel very happy knowing that we have complied with your expectations about the different aspects of the Hotel like the food, the room and the location.

Thank you so much for your recommendation!

We hope to welcome you again in our hotel,

Yours sincerely,

Ismael K

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (5,461)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

2,507 - 2,513 of 5,461 reviews

Reviewed August 30, 2014

Having just returned from an "all inclusive" 14 night stay at the Lanzarote Princess, we felt compelled to offer a review based upon our family holiday experience.

Accommodation: Our family of three (two adults and our 5'9 14 year old son) upgraded to a poolside Family Room for a little extra space. We were advised upon emailing/talking to the hotel prior to our arrival, that our selected choice of accommodation had been refurbished some seven years ago and would, therefore, not be in keeping with the newly refurbished rooms on offer. We were open minded having gained this information and having viewed the hotels website but we had expected a certain level of cleanliness. Unfortunately, our room was really dirty, tatty and in our opinion, seemed like an overspill room for when the hotel was full or for the use of guests with late flights! Needless to say, we returned to reception and were advised that we could be moved but not until the following day when previous occupants had checked out. We were told we could view it at 12:00pm whilst it was being cleaned but we would have to pack up and leave our current room, bringing our bags back to reception! We declined and we were allowed to stay put and view the room three doors down. Much better, although in need of some major tlc, a deep clean and attention to detail (we had no net curtains at our patio doors meaning that the main curtains were drawn whilst we were in the room and the lights on, so as to have some privacy.

Food:
Yaiza (main restaurant) - queue's and more queue's to gain access for both lunch and dinner and we believe that this was due to the different levels of board! On each dining occasion, you had to quote your room number, get a drinks order slip and fight your way through the throng of guests to find a table - would advise you arrive to eat no later than 8pm! You can only order drinks through a waiter, local beer, sangria, red or white wine and soft drinks and water. Named brands or cava were not included. We found the lunch/dinner choice was bland and samey and catered more to spanish palets with lots of fish dishes! Breakfast however was totally different, fabulous choice for all tastes.

Sakura: went here for a birthday celebration and had a very long wait to be served by staff who did not appear to understand the menu! Personally, the food was not to our liking. The "chicken tikka masala" and "pork vindaloo - milder than the masala by the way", was possibly a stretch too far for the chef but give it a go, it gave us a laugh! If you want an authentic indian, try the Taj by the seafront.

La Choza (poolside): good choice of food and very fresh. Service was relatively quick even at busy times.

Mike's Coffee Bar: nice iced coffee, limited 'all inclusive" choice, also appeared to be understaffed.

Coco Loco Bar (centre of pool): also understaffed so service very slow! We experienced on several occasions that certain guests were given priority above others!

Entertainment:
Vintage ("Piano") lobby bar: this area has been refurbished and is very nice. Like the Coco Loco bar however, understaffed in the evening which meant a long wait to be served by the waiters who were all extremely pleasant and hard working.

Papagayo Disco Bar - outside at the La Choza restaurant area: Entertainment was OK - high winds often made it too cold of an evening to sit outside, the noise issue stated in other reviews did not bother us. Drinks served by the overstretched lobby bar staff so a long wait if you did not get the drinks yourself, insufficient seating.

Animation team: worked hard and were very friendly and polite to guests.

Pool area: large area with plenty of sunbeds so no early alarm calls necessary, pools were lovely but chilly.

Outside the Hotel: Beach across the road - lovely. Jet Ski hire good but expensive at 70euro for two for 15 minutes. Local supermarket, bars and a Burger King should you desire it. The town centre is a five minute walk with a good selection of bars, restaurants and shops. The seafront walk is fab.

In essence, our stay at the Lanzarote Princess was somewhat disappointing for us. The "all inclusive" board basis in our opinion did not match what we have previously experienced in other European destinations or in fact in other Playa Blanca Hotels such as the Sandos Papagayo (great hotel if it were at this location). There were more things that were "excluded" than "included"! We would not rate the Hotel as a 4* but more a 3*. We have paid far less on previous "all inclusive" holidays and felt that we got more! We believe the three board types are to blame for this and had we realised that it would be so glaringly different, we probably would not have booked this hotel! This holiday has been a learning curve for our future bookings, purely "all inclusive" hotels from now on.

Stayed: August 2014, traveled with family
4  Thank The_Lionhearts
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lnz_hlp, Gerente at H10 Lanzarote Princess, responded to this reviewResponded September 4, 2014

Dear The_Lionhearts,

Thank you very much for having chosen our hotel for spend your holidays in Lanzarote.

We take note of your opinions and we would like to thank you because these comments help to improve the quality of our service and give us the possibility to change any mistakes that have been made.

We hope to welcome you again in our hotel.

Yours sincerely,

Ismael K

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 30, 2014 via mobile

Brought my girlfriend here for her birthday, found the hotel really nice rooms were very clean. Staff were really nice and helpful always spoke politely, Indian restaurant on the complex was lovely, not a hot vindaloo but very tasty so if you don't like a hot curry don't be scared to try the vindaloo, food choice for the hotel itself was great something different every night and loads to choose from hotel is close to the beach just over the road, if you walk along the beach front you have shops up and down the beach we also visited feuterventurer for the day on a ferry trip from the marina, definitely recommend this hotel to others.

  • Stayed: June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Andrew_shannon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lnz_hlp, Gerente at H10 Lanzarote Princess, responded to this reviewResponded September 4, 2014

Dear Andrew_shannon,

we would like to thank you for choosing us to spend your holidays on the island.

Good to know that you have enjoyed with us and we have met your expectations.

We hope to welcome you another time!

Best Regards,

Ismael K

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 30, 2014 via mobile

We came here as a family of 4 at the end of July. We generally had a great holiday...good location, good food, great pool and lots of sun beds.

The hotel is very old but work has been done to modernise it. We were in a family room which was a good size but did smell damp.

Queues in the new bar are painful, generally there was just one member of staff and it could take 20mins + to get served.

Kids club was the real disappointment for us. On the first night we went to have a look with our children and there were kids aged 4/5 letting themselves in and out of the gate going to collect footballs that had gone in to the pool! (This was totally unnoticed by the one member of staff in there). Due to this we felt that we couldn't leave our children there much to their disappointment so the times they did go we went and sat with them, but I would say that the activities weren't particularly great or stimulating! I did hear that they were supposed to be installing a new gate that the kids couldn't let themselves out of, but wether this has happened or not I'm not sure.

So to sum it up we had a great holiday there, just let down by the kids club. Would I return again?..probably not.

  • Stayed: July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ma157
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lnz_hlp, Gerente at H10 Lanzarote Princess, responded to this reviewResponded September 2, 2014

Dear Ma157,

Thank you very much for having chosen our hotel for spend your holidays in Lanzarote.

We take note of your opinions and we would like to thank you because these comments help to improve the quality of our service and give us the possibility to change any mistakes that have been made.

We hope to welcome you again in our hotel.

Yours sincerely,

Ismael K

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 27, 2014

I came here for two weeks and it was really one of my best holidays! I enjoyed a lot:) the stuff is so nice, everytime smiling and ready to help! Thanks to Maria, Alejandro, Roberto y Ana! And of course the whole animation team who make it even more special!
Definitle I will come back!

  • Stayed: July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank patrycjapatiw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lnz_hlp, Gerente at H10 Lanzarote Princess, responded to this reviewResponded August 29, 2014

Dear Patrycjapatiw,

we would like to thank you for choosing us to spend your holidays on the island.

Good to know that you have enjoyed with us and we have met your expectations.

We take note about your comment, as the opinions of our customers help us to improve every day!

We hope to welcome you another time!

Best Regards,

Ismael K

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 27, 2014 via mobile

Stayed for 1 week a/inclusive from 17th August. We found the staff to be very friendly throughout our stay from the management down to the cleaners.
The food was nice but a little repetative at times. I agree with some reviews about flies in the dinning room. It seemed to be a problem where the cold meats and salad were. It would be an easy fix to cover the food with some type of coverings. Meal times are extremely busy and can be hectic at certain times and very noisy.
Drinks were good with branded spirits.
We stayed in room 2093 which was nice and modern with a pool view. Rooms to the left of us had their views blighted by huge cactusis so we were pleased we werent in any of those.
The hotel entertainment team are very friendly and work really hard to make your holiday enjoyable. They are excellent with the children.
The hotel is in an excellent position. You are 1 min away from the beach and a few mins walk to the town centre in one direction and the marina in the opposite direction. There is a supermarket opposite the hotel along with bars and restaurants.
I have read some reviews about queueing for 15 mins for drinks and food. I can honestly say that yes there are queues at certain times but i never experienced long waiting times. A couple of minutes at most.
There are loads of sunbeds so no need to get up at the crack of dawn to get one although some still do. People were still able to get beds at 9.30
I would recommend this hotel especially to families with young children.
The staff work really hard to make your stay enjoyable and considering the volume of people which stay at the hotel they do very well.
This is a hotel i would stay in again if i return to playa blanca in the future

Stayed: August 2014, traveled with family
4  Thank kuga10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lnz_hlp, Gerente at H10 Lanzarote Princess, responded to this reviewResponded August 28, 2014

Dear Kuga10,

Thank you very much for your comments, both good and bad helps us to improve every day.

We promise you that we will take in mind your nice words to improve our service.

We hope to welcome you again.

Best regards,

Ismael K

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 26, 2014 via mobile

I've just returned from my fourth stay at The Princess spanning 18 years.
Yes it's expanded to meet the growing needs of the holiday market but somehow has managed to retain its original appeal.
Its perfect location with easy access to beach, marina and shops is a great bonus.
The food was better than ever and as I took my 2 teenage sons, the all inclusive option was well worth the extra.
Room & cleanliness were excellent and an air con hiccough attended to immediately.
The animation team were the best I have ever known and we loved taking part in the games.
Efficient, friendly staff in all areas and a very visable PR presence was nice to see.
I can't wait to return.

  • Stayed: August 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Gill L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lnz_hlp, Gerente at H10 Lanzarote Princess, responded to this reviewResponded August 27, 2014

Dear Leggygirl,

thank you very much for choosing our hotel again to be in Lanzarote.

We're glad you have enjoyed your stay with us, the service provided and our staff.

We hope to welcome you again!

Best Regards,

Ismael K

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Playa Blanca
0.2 mi away
Princesa Yaiza Suite Hotel Resort
0.3 mi away
Hotel Hesperia Lanzarote Playa Dorada
1.5 mi away
Gran Castillo Tagoro Family & Fun
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
H10 Sentido White Suites
H10 Sentido White Suites
#7 of 37 in Playa Blanca
2,849 reviews
13.1 mi away
Sol Lanzarote All Inclusive
Sol Lanzarote All Inclusive
#29 of 91 in Puerto Del Carmen
3,864 reviews
1 mi away
Hotel THe Volcan Lanzarote
Hotel THe Volcan Lanzarote
#8 of 37 in Playa Blanca
3,940 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to H10 Lanzarote Princess? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about H10 Lanzarote Princess

Address: C/ La Macio, 1, 35580 Playa Blanca, Lanzarote, Spain
Phone Number:
Location: Spain > Canary Islands > Lanzarote > Playa Blanca
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#12 Luxury Hotel in Playa Blanca
#12 Romantic Hotel in Playa Blanca
#15 Family Hotel in Playa Blanca
Price Range: $116 - $253 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — H10 Lanzarote Princess 4*
Number of rooms: 406
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the fishing village of Playa Blanca, in the south of Lanzarote, H10 Lanzarote Princess is well renowned on the island for its facilities and high quality services. The hotel has recently been refurbished, giving it a very modern design with a vintage touch, while new services have also been added. Check out Sakura, our new oriental restaurant and pop into the new specialised coffee shop Mike's Coffee. Come and discover the Despacio Beauty Centre and, if you're looking for the extra touch of exclusivity, we can offer you Privilege, Exclusive Rooms and Services. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Prestigia, Priceline, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, Hotels.com, Cancelon, Travelocity and Orbitz so you can book your H10 Lanzarote Princess reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
h10 Lanzarote Princess Hotel Playa Blanca
h10 Lanzarote Princess Playa Blanca
Lanzarote Princess Hotel
Princess Hotel Lanzarote

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing