We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lanzarotte princess”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
H10 Lanzarote Princess
Ranked #13 of 37 Hotels in Playa Blanca
Certificate of Excellence
Bristol, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Lanzarotte princess”
Reviewed April 24, 2014

We enjoyed our stay and were very happy with the food, the location, the service and the weather. For me the only real irritation was the reservation of loungers beside the pool. The problem is that it is self perpetuating - so we all join in. The hotel rally should take responsibility to change the culture.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank philipkp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lnz_hlp, Gerente at H10 Lanzarote Princess, responded to this review, January 2, 2017
Dear Philipkp,

thank you very much for your comment.

Best regards,

Ismael K
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

5,159 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    2,021
    1,975
    789
    254
    120
See reviews for
1,903
2,348
87
15
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (1,305)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Cannock, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed April 24, 2014

We have just arrived back from our Honeymoon at the Lanzarote Princess Hotel, Playa Blanca. We could not fault the hotel and holiday one bit. We upgraded to the privilage suite facilities and we were very impressed. Hotel was beautiful and facilities wonderful. We really loved the restaurant as it catered for all tastes. I can be a bit fussy with food however i enjoyed breakfast, lunch and dinner at the hotel.
I am 27 and my husband is 33 and we feel that Playa Blanca and the Lanzarote Princess Hotel is a perfect destination for a chilled out relaxed holiday in the sun!

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank WendyJones2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lnz_hlp, Gerente at H10 Lanzarote Princess, responded to this review, November 28, 2014
Dear client,

Thank you very much for your comments about our H10 Lanzarote Princess.

We feel very happy knowing that you have enjoyed your stay in the hotel, and your opinion exhibit the best gratification to our daily effort.

We hope to welcome you again!

Yours sincerely,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bradford, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed April 24, 2014

Overall the hotel is quite clean and the facilities okay, I stopped in room 1020 which had a few minor issues, the chairs looked old and were coming apart a bit, the bathroom toilet roll holder was hanging off the wall, all things which are easily resolved that made me question the 4 star rating.

It wasnt obvious it was a cashless system so was left scratching my head on the first day after ordering drinks for the evening meal.

The pool although large had the usual no deck charirs available. People were getting up ay silly o clock to put a towell down and then think they can turn up at 1130 and claim their chair, I kindly gave them back their towell and refused to move.

The food had a lot of selection but wasnt great for fussy kids who went hungry quite a lot.

The main disaapointment was the entertainment, this was the worst entertainment I have seen in a 4 star hotel in many years and spoilt the overall experience. For many the entertainment is very much part of the holiday and the hotel badly lets itself down on tis front. It got so bad one night the tacky bingo became funny when even the microphone stopped working and the guy was shouting out numbers from edge of stage!

Location brilliant, couldnt ask for better.

So if you are not bothered with entertainment and not a fussy eater the hotel will serve you well, its clean enough and location is a big selling point but I dont think I will return.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Dave J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lnz_hlp, BOOKING DEPARTMENT at H10 Lanzarote Princess, responded to this review, May 2, 2014
Dear Customer,

Thank you very much for your comments, both good and bad helps us to improve every day.

We promise you that we will take in mind your nice words to improve our service.

We hope to welcome you again.

Best regards,

Virginia Peyrano
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leeds, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed April 23, 2014

There are a lot of nonsense reviews on here about this hotel,this is not one of them.Let me tell you straight without sugar coating what to expect from this hotel,it's staff,management and facilities having returned last night.
First impression is very good,4star reception area unfortunately with 2star staff,whom as a whole are rude and poorly managed and trained.
The walk to the room was significantly less impressive,showing areas in need of refurbishment,which carried through to the room,very clean and kept clean everyday but in need of some love and care a year ago.
Food,well being all inclusive the quantity is excessive to the detriment of quality,which is distinctly average.Let me give you an example of the service,my better half ordered a grilled piece of chicken,it was dangerously undercooked and raw,we complained along with others whom had the same experience,the chicken was taken away by the restaurant manager never to be seen again,him or the chicken.
Having paid for all-inclusive and experienced this option at other hotels,I'm not expecting Bollinger champagne,but neither do I expect to be charged for a chocolate muffin when I have a morning coffee,however that's what you'll get if you stay here,be warned.
The management( I use this term lightly),decided to provide a barbecue at lunch time,a new phenomena it appears as all five of the suits turned up to view this amazing event and then had the audacity to charge extra 5 euros per person to their all-inclusive guests for food cooked outside as opposed to in.You couldn't make up their short sightedness.
It's always nice to have a drink before dinner in the sunshine near the pool area,at least it would be if the bar didn't close at 6:30 and then the only option is inside,this is not acceptable.
This hotel attracts some of the most selfish people whom believe that if they put a towel on a lounger at 6am,it is forever theirs and they are now the proud owners till eternity. The hotel do nothing to eliminate this selfishness.
One last point,the pool hut food,apparently a new concept!,was extraordinarily badly run,too few staff,where you ordered food and the hung around 15 mins waiting and hoping that you got your lunch,kind of burger van concept.
A refurb,new management who are prepared to get their hands dirty and some serious customer training,less quantity and better quality food and this would be 4star,at the moment 4star are in their dreams only.

Room Tip: Go to another hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank Chris W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lnz_hlp, BOOKING DEPARTMENT at H10 Lanzarote Princess, responded to this review, May 2, 2014
Dear Customer

thank you very much for your feedback about your stay at the hotel.

We would like to inform you that all reviews are important and should be respected, everyone can have an opinion of the hotel, and we can assure you that most are very good, but if a comment is negative for us is also important because help us to improve our service.

We would also like to remind you that the hotel made ​​an activity of making a barbecue, and reported to all customers, with notes in the rooms of this activity and the price of it, who would like to participate also know the cost .

We hope to welcome you again.

Best regards,

Virginia Peyrano
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Channel Islands, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed April 23, 2014 via mobile

I returned from Lanzarote last night and I already wanted to share my views. Hotel is clean, staff very nice, entertainers friendly. We were there with my 6 years old son and he didn't want to leave. Food was good and of big variety. Entertainers were offering games and contests for every age since the morning till the late night, we really enjoyed it. We didn't feel the need to leave the hotel there were so many things to do there. All inclusive offer included variety of drinks and snacks. I would strongly recommend the hotel.
Thank you lanzarote princess!!

Stayed April 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Anthony44mckenan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lnz_hlp, BOOKING DEPARTMENT at H10 Lanzarote Princess, responded to this review, October 22, 2014
Dear Client,

we would like to thank you for choosing us to spend your holidays on the island.

Good to know that you have enjoyed with us and we have met your expectations.

We take note about your comment, as the opinions of our customers help us to improve every day!

We hope to welcome you another time!

Best Regards,

Virginia Peyrano
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sheffield, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed April 23, 2014

The Lanzarote Princess hotel is an excellent choice for a hotel stay and centrally and ideally located in the heart of Playa Blanca.

Hotel staff are extremely efficient, friendly and helpful. Warm welcome on arrival with a glass of champagne to get you started off in holiday mode.

Food - go for Half-B/Full B or all-incl. all kept hot (or cooked to your liking), or cold, trays constantly refilled, vast and varied platters and no matter what your dislikes are, there is always something that you will like and enjoy here. There are themed nights (eg. Italian, Mexican, etc...) Although after a week feel a bit boring for breakfast.

Rooms - serviced daily, plenty of clean sheets and towels, has everything you'll need; the beds are larger than regular single beds. May need extra blankets, just ask. Even the family room worked out for us ok for two weeks. We intended moving up to a suite as soon as once became available after a couple of nights, yet by the time it did, we felt there was little benefit as the family room was spacious enough and situated right beside the kids pool so suited us ideally. There is ample/generous storage space for clothing and personal effects. Plus a small fridge.

Pool - the pools are lovely, kept clean BUT are freezing cold. The kids pool is slightly heated so not ask cold for them. Seems that cold hotel pools are the norm in Lanzarote. Amazing pools that you won't swim in! Our kids spent hours each day in the kiddy pool regardless, even in the rain! The slides were a big hit, and we could relax on chairs in the pool bar watching them right in front of us, or on the sunbeds beside that area too.

Overall, it was a fantastic experience. We actually booked the Rubicon Palace Hotel for nights 2-14 of our holidays initially and wanted to spend the first two in the Lanzarote Princess. Once we arrived here, we didn't want to move (even though the Rubicon has a much bigger kids club and had more kids around). We cancelled our reservation for our Suite at the Rubicon and stayed on at the Lanzarote Princess instead for the fortnight without any regrets. Even the kids preferred to, we left them decide after inspecting the two hotels.

It's an ideal hotel for any kind of booking (ie. retired, couples, families, honeymooners, small groups, including wheelchair groups). It would be difficult to find fault with the hotel and staff who are eager to ensure you are happy.

We've found the H10 Lanzarote Princess fits all our needs, we will look no further, this is it for us.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank simplesimple_Don
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lnz_hlp, Gerente at H10 Lanzarote Princess, responded to this review, December 2, 2014
Dear Client,

we would like to thank you for choosing us to spend your holidays on the island.

Good to know that you have enjoyed with us and we have met your expectations.

We take note about your comment, as the opinions of our customers help us to improve every day!

We hope to welcome you another time!

Best Regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed April 22, 2014

Great location- but much better hotels in location for example princess yaiza. My ray bans were stolen from my room and hotel did not help one bit just simply said that as it wasn't in the safe it isn't their responsibility. On another note the food is extremely disappointing even though I was half board and paid for dinner, I left the hotel premises for dinner as I knew it was not good food. I will not be returning

  • Stayed April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank nataliabacal9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lnz_hlp, BOOKING DEPARTMENT at H10 Lanzarote Princess, responded to this review, April 24, 2014
Dear Customer,

first of all we would like to thank you for choosing us again.

We regret that you have not finally found your glasses, I remember the day of your check out when you asked me if we had seen or found a black glasses, as you did not know where had lost it.

I also remember that after chech it all the hotel, you asked me for the key of your old room to see if maybe the glasses had been there. I thought you had finally found the glasses.

We sincerely hope to welcome you again on another occasion,

best regards,

Virginia Peyrano
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Playa Blanca
0.2 mi away
Princesa Yaiza Suite Hotel Resort
0.3 mi away
Hotel Hesperia Lanzarote Playa Dorada
1.0 mi away
Hotel THe Volcan Lanzarote
Hotel THe Volcan Lanzarote
#6 of 37 in Playa Blanca
3,771 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
SENTIDO H10 White Suites
SENTIDO H10 White Suites
#8 of 37 in Playa Blanca
2,643 reviews
1.5 mi away
Gran Castillo Tagoro Family & Fun Playa Blanca
7.8 mi away
Hesperia Lanzarote
Hesperia Lanzarote
#2 of 4 in Puerto Calero
4,742 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to H10 Lanzarote Princess? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about H10 Lanzarote Princess

Property: H10 Lanzarote Princess
Address: C/ La Macio, 1, 35580 Playa Blanca, Lanzarote, Spain
Phone Number:
Location: Spain > Canary Islands > Lanzarote > Playa Blanca
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#9 Luxury Hotel in Playa Blanca
#12 Romantic Hotel in Playa Blanca
#15 Family Hotel in Playa Blanca
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — H10 Lanzarote Princess 4*
Number of rooms: 406
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the fishing village of Playa Blanca, in the south of Lanzarote, H10 Lanzarote Princess is well renowned on the island for its facilities and high quality services. The hotel has recently been refurbished, giving it a very modern design with a vintage touch, while new services have also been added. Check out Sakura, our new oriental restaurant and pop into the new specialised coffee shop Mike's Coffee. Come and discover the Despacio Beauty Centre and, if you're looking for the extra touch of exclusivity, we can offer you Privilege, Exclusive Rooms and Services. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Agoda, Prestigia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Travelocity, Cancelon, Hotwire and HotelQuickly so you can book your H10 Lanzarote Princess reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
h10 Lanzarote Princess Hotel Playa Blanca
h10 Lanzarote Princess Playa Blanca
Lanzarote Princess Hotel
Princess Hotel Lanzarote

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing