We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good hotel, good location”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
H10 Lanzarote Princess
Ranked #13 of 37 Hotels in Playa Blanca
Certificate of Excellence
Rossendale, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Good hotel, good location”
Reviewed April 12, 2014

This is the 2nd time we (my boyfriend and I) have stayed in this hotel, the first time we got an extra large balcony and 2 rooms which was fantastic, I did email requesting the same room again however unfortunately we didnt get this room but the room we stayed in was ok this time. There was a buzzing noise that went on for most of the night (we assume from the water feature on the g/floor) and our room was right across from the lifts and stairs so was really noisy in the evening and morning.(room 2085). The rooms were all superbly clean though and couldnt fault this - the noise was annoying though. Requested a room on the top floor and was advised that we would be called back in 10 mins, this didnt happen I had to call back again and was disappointed with the reaction I got from the staff.

The beach is really close which is great.

We only stayed (this year) on a BB basis as we get fed up of buffet food all the time, the breakfasts are ok, you can get fresh bread, freshly cooked omlettes and eggs, these are really tatsy, I prefer this rather than eating from the buffet as the bacon was very fatty.

We would stay in this hotel again, however we would insist on a top floor room.

Playa Blanca is a lovely place and we would recommend this hotel to others.

Room Tip: Top floor rooms and they will try and accommodate you but cant guarantee (we got the first time but...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank LouisaS620
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lnz_hlp, BOOKING DEPARTMENT at H10 Lanzarote Princess, responded to this review, October 1, 2014
Dear Customer,

Thank you very much for your comments, both good and bad helps us to improve every day.

We promise you that we will take in mind your nice words to improve our service.

We hope to welcome you again.

Best regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

5,134 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    2,005
    1,969
    786
    254
    120
See reviews for
1,886
2,343
87
15
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (1,296)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Milton Keynes, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
133 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
Reviewed April 10, 2014

Just spent a week at this hotel we really enjoyed our stay . We had a ground floor room which was large with plenty of storage space. The balcony overlooked the tennis court which at first we thought might be a problem however the tennis court was little used and it was very quiet. Towards the end of our stay the hotel became very busy and we were grateful to be away from the seething hoards by the pool . You can upgrade to premier rooms with more facilities and sea views.
We stayed half board but there is an all inclusive option. The main restaurant is very large and everything is on a self service buffet basis. The food was very good but not outstanding , at peak times it was not pleasant as there were just so many people on the move at the same time. Hot drinks are served via vending machines, there was one button labelled coffee, which didnt taste like anything at all really, we had to take our own tea bags . I am sure the hotel could improve on this , a number of people were complaining.
Playa Blanca town has loads of really good restaurants, just a short walk away and we escaped from the hotel on a couple of evenings to try these out.
In our opinion this hotel is ideally suited for families, as good as it was, probably not a hotel we would return to.
The hotel is in a great location being so close to Playa Blanca town with all its retail opportunities, there are also a couple beaches nearby , which can get a bit busy.
This was our first visit to Lanzarote and we were really impressed with cleanliness everywhere and the smart low rise building policy across the ireland. We also hired a car which was quite cheap and this gave us access to other parts , you shouldn't miss the volcano, caves , El Golfo,Mirador del Rio and all the pretty villages in between. If you like remote beaches try Papagayo, you need a car really but they are stunning. There are a few nudists about so dont go if this offends you.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank MKHud
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lnz_hlp, Director Comercial at H10 Lanzarote Princess, responded to this review, November 24, 2014
Dear Client,

we would like to thank you for choosing us to spend your holidays on the island.

Good to know that you have enjoyed with us and we have met your expectations.

We take note about your comment, as the opinions of our customers help us to improve every day!

We hope to welcome you another time!

Best Regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eastbourne, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed April 10, 2014

Just returned from a week at the H10 Lanzarote Princess and can't speak highly enough about it. The Hotel is stunning, the rooms beautiful, very large with loads of cupboard space and the most comfortable beds and pillows you could wish for, the bathroom was divine all modern in grey and white. The staff all friendly and helpful, the Manager was extraordinary in his helpfulness. The staff were very happy and I put this down to the good organisation of the Manager who obviously likes to keep a smooth running and happy ship. The food was magnificent, not only did it taste fantastic the attention to detail in the displays of the food were second to none. The pool area was enormous and so clean, loads of room and masses of comfortable loungers. Overall this is the best Hotel we have stayed in for many years and I would not hesitate to recommend it and return again and again - as did many of the people who were staying there when we got into conversation with them, one chap had in fact been there 15 times!! Although we did not have small children with us the kids play facilities were amazing with a great full size pirate ship and slide into a little pool for them. Sandra Brown and family.

Room Tip: Rooms on the second floor overlooking the pool and sea are wonderful and fully refurbished, some of...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Sandra B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lnz_hlp, Gerente at H10 Lanzarote Princess, responded to this review, November 28, 2014
Dear Client,

we would like to thank you for choosing us to spend your holidays on the island.

Good to know that you have enjoyed with us and we have met your expectations.

We take note about your comment, as the opinions of our customers help us to improve every day!

We hope to welcome you another time!

Best Regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed April 9, 2014

We stayed at the Lanzarote Princess wc 24th March. Myself, my husband (both 35) and our 3 and a half year old son.

I guess it depends on your expectations but our initial impression was that we had just arrived on the set of Benidorm!

There were alot of older guests which was totally fine. However we found quite a few of them disapproving of our toddler running around! Many were great, but particularly evenings when the kids club finished we got a lot of frowns and looks if we didnt go straight to bed (and out of there way!) straight after.
It is a very large hotel, however at the kids disco at night there was an average of 6-8 kids which just shows the average age range. (the disco entertainment wasnt great - one particular blonde haired entertainer just put a frilly skirt on top of her day time clothes and looked like she would rather be anywhere but there!)

The pool was freeeezing. My son went in the kids pool one day which was supposedly heated and he was shivering for about 30 mins after!

Was actually disgusted that we had to PAY to borrow an iron!! Our clothes had gotten creased in our suitcase so popped down to "borrow" one from reception. Only to find we had to pay 20 euro's deposit and a 15 euro over all fee! I travel alot with work and have never in all my years had to pay to use an iron in my room!

Carpets were stained and dirty. We paid extra for a superior room (which wasnt worth the extra we paid, was exactly the same size but had a coffee machine!)

Good things about the hotel - nice beach a 5 minute walk away.

We didnt eat at the hotel restaurant once as the buffet certainly didnt look like a relaxing experience! So we walked 20 minutes up the road every night to a lovely marina where they had some fab restaurants, it was our god send!

Also there is a hotel 5 mins walk to the left where the kids facilitates were so much better and had a great kids club called Coco land (or something similar!). We snuck in there a few times!

Overall comments to the hotel:
* Heated swimming pool would have made all the difference, the pools were all empty
* We paid extra for a superior room when really the only difference was a coffee machine and some dressing gowns.
* I can't believe you would actually charge people to borrow an iron - what a joke!
* kids entertainment was poor

We had a great holiday despite all the above, but definitely wouldn't recommend..or go back!!

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Kate P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lnz_hlp, BOOKING DEPARTMENT at H10 Lanzarote Princess, responded to this review, April 17, 2014
Dear Client,

thank you very much for your comments, we promise you that we will take it in mind to improve our service.

We really hotel to welcome you again in a near future!

Best regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed April 8, 2014

This was our first stay at the princess recommended by my parents who have stayed there themselfs on a few occasions , we had a wonderful week we where allinclusive , the food was excellent with so much variety at breakfast, lunch and dinner with chefs cooking what you want while you wait in the evening and staff working very hard to please everyone even when it's very busy . Brilliant pool bar staff quick and efficient and BBQ area good for snacks throughout the day . Lovely pool a bit cold but refreshing and plenty of sun beds for everyone . Recommend the coffee bar relaxing chairs in and out and he makes a perfect latte . Loved the piano bar relaxing atmosphere and gentle entertainment but on a few occasions had to wait a long while to be served drinks and one night our selfs and another couple walked away as we had been waiting for so long but this is probably our only complaint . Friendly reception drinks on arrival didn't tell us bout safe so had to go back to arrange that but helped me with setting my phone and iPad up with the internet . Our room (1038) was on the 1st floor it was a long way from reception and I was a little disappointed it was not a pool view but after staying in that room I would want to stay in it again so peaceful and pleasant outlook onto trees but not that close that they blocked the sun and we had the full sun on us all afternoon and evening, our room was so clean and fresh towels and cleaned daily the chair in our room was a little tired but not a problem.Excellent central location. We would recommend this hotel we had a wonderful stay and can not wait to hopefully go back again .

Room Tip: Room 1038 not pool facing and quite a way from reception but peaceful overlooking trees and sun on b...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Shirley L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Warrington
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed April 8, 2014

We have stayed at this hotel so many times that it feels like home!
Over the past three years we felt that the quality of food and the appearance of the hotel were going downhill slightly. However this year (March 13-24th) the hotel is looking much brighter and the quality and variety of food has noticeably improved since last year. The service was friendly and efficient and as usual Daniel was a star! We are very pleased about the improvements as it has always been one of our favourite hotels and we shall certainly be visiting again.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Colin-Marion H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lnz_hlp, BOOKING DEPARTMENT at H10 Lanzarote Princess, responded to this review, October 1, 2014
Dear client,

Thank you very much for your comments about our H10 Lanzarote Princess.

We feel very happy knowing that you have enjoyed your stay in the hotel, and your opinion exhibit the best gratification to our daily effort.

We hope to welcome you again!

Yours sincerely,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Harrogate, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed April 8, 2014

a very enjoyable return visit as usual liked the new reception area coffee bar and new gym staff are always cheerful and helpful and work very hard to make sure all who stay there have a pleasant stay the dinning room staff work extra hard and extra thanks to Daniel as he is always very cheerful and always ready to help you when ever you need him look forward to our return visit next year

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank ann2014474
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lnz_hlp, BOOKING DEPARTMENT at H10 Lanzarote Princess, responded to this review, October 16, 2014
Dear Client,

we would like to thank you for choosing us to spend your holidays on the island.

Good to know that you have enjoyed with us and we have met your expectations.

We take note about your comment, as the opinions of our customers help us to improve every day!

We hope to welcome you another time!

Best Regards,

Virginia Peyrano
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Playa Blanca
0.2 mi away
Princesa Yaiza Suite Hotel Resort
1.0 mi away
Hotel THe Volcan Lanzarote
Hotel THe Volcan Lanzarote
#6 of 37 in Playa Blanca
3,760 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Hesperia Lanzarote Playa Dorada
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
SENTIDO H10 White Suites
SENTIDO H10 White Suites
#8 of 37 in Playa Blanca
2,636 reviews
13.1 mi away
Sol Lanzarote All Inclusive
Sol Lanzarote All Inclusive
#28 of 91 in Puerto Del Carmen
3,477 reviews
1.5 mi away
Gran Castillo Tagoro Family & Fun Playa Blanca
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to H10 Lanzarote Princess? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about H10 Lanzarote Princess

Property: H10 Lanzarote Princess
Address: C/ La Macio, 1, 35580 Playa Blanca, Lanzarote, Spain
Phone Number:
Location: Spain > Canary Islands > Lanzarote > Playa Blanca
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#9 Luxury Hotel in Playa Blanca
#12 Romantic Hotel in Playa Blanca
#15 Family Hotel in Playa Blanca
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — H10 Lanzarote Princess 4*
Number of rooms: 406
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the fishing village of Playa Blanca, in the south of Lanzarote, H10 Lanzarote Princess is well renowned on the island for its facilities and high quality services. The hotel has recently been refurbished, giving it a very modern design with a vintage touch, while new services have also been added. Check out Sakura, our new oriental restaurant and pop into the new specialised coffee shop Mike's Coffee. Come and discover the Despacio Beauty Centre and, if you're looking for the extra touch of exclusivity, we can offer you Privilege, Exclusive Rooms and Services. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com, Expedia, Prestigia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Hotwire, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your H10 Lanzarote Princess reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
h10 Lanzarote Princess Hotel Playa Blanca
h10 Lanzarote Princess Playa Blanca
Lanzarote Princess Hotel
Princess Hotel Lanzarote

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing