We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“All you need for a relaxing week away”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
H10 Lanzarote Princess
Ranked #15 of 37 Hotels in Playa Blanca
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed September 26, 2013

We went as a young couple for an all inclusive week in Sept 2013, the hotel gave us a champagne welcome which was a nice touch. Food - great choice each night and very tasty nothing bad. Room - clean and spacious but would recommend an upgrade only 4 a more modern room. Hotel - staff extremely friendly and helpful. Pool - excellent, massive and cleaned regularly. Location - very close to beach, marina, harbour and town centre. Also the ferry across to fueteventura is a must another beautiful canary island!! I would recommend playba Blanca for a chilled and relaxed holiday.

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank asjames1977
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (5,435)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

2,941 - 2,947 of 5,435 reviews

Reviewed September 26, 2013

We have just returned from our first visit to Lanzarote. It's the bonniest island we have visited, clean, beautifully maintained public spaces and extremely friendly people.
The Lanazarote Princess is a striking hotel, fab reception where you are treated to a welcoming glass of champers! Lovely well appointed room, no sea or pool view but view over the mountains,
Meals are buffet style, which is not quite to our taste, as you have to search for what you fancy, but, the variety and quality of the choices available is phenominal!!! Meats, fish, pasta can be cooked to order, with a wide variety of cold meats and salads . The desserts - wow! The variety of breads and pastries was also terrific and a full wine and soft drinks list available.
During the day there is a well stocked restaurant next the pool , the Choza and Mlkes Place serves beautiful Kaffee & Kuchen
Lovely big pool and super area for the kids.( 100's of sun loungers!) Entertainment staff keep everyone busy with games such as archery, shooting, water polo etc etc ( if you want to join in)
Evening entertainment is varied - singers, bingo, quizes, live shows such as acrobats. Something for everyone or you can just sit with a drink in the Piano Bar and listen to resident pianists ,
A thoroughly relaxing and enjoyable holiday.
Hotel is 500 yards from a small shopping centre in the town and the same distance down to a small golden beach with sunbeds galore. There is a long promenade stretching from the marina all the way to the lighthouse, good couple of miles at least for those who like a long stroll.Oodles of bars and eateries. Nice souvenier shop called Mystic on the prom with lots of exotic little items for sale.

Room Tip: We were in Room 2122. Right above the entertainment lounge.Bit noisy up to 11pm so if you have young...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank AllanMorag
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 22, 2013

We stayed for one week at the Lanzarote Princess on September 9th, we had previously stayed there 25 years ago when it first opened and thought it was about time we returned. On the whole the hotel was excellent, reception staff friendly and helpful, we had a problem with the toilet flush and reported it to reception, within an hour maintenance staff had fitted a brand new part. Dining room staff were excellent, food was very good, except for breakfast, there was plenty of fresh fruit but the cooked breakfast was not so hot, breakfast never started serving until 8 am which is rather late for early risers, the bacon, eggs, sausage etc seemed to have been cooked about three hours before and kept warm, that was my only complaint. We stayed all inclusive but on the first night I didn't have my room card with me and was very politely told off, a bright yellow wrist band wasn't enough, room card had to be shown at the dining room.
The pool bar was very good as was the poolside restaurant for lunches, Mike's coffee shop was excellent, the girls made capuchino's and coffee's into an art form, excellent friendly staff, the kid's club looked very organised with plenty of entertainment for the little one's.
All in all, breakfast excluded this was an excellent hotel, ideally situated, plenty of places to walk to, 5 minutes walk to the beach, Rubicon Marina a nice walk away and shops, restaurants nearby. Rooms were modern and had been updated.

Room Tip: Poolside rooms have the best view but other rooms are quieter, the hotel only has 3 floors
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank BonzoMerseyside
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 21, 2013

Room was very modern but quite away from everything. Location 5 minutes walk from beach.
Food ok but nothing was labelled so we didn't have a clue what it was. A lot of flies. This puts me off eating food.
Children's entertainment team ok but our 8 year old didn't want to go as said it was boring.
Staff on reception , lovely, greeted with a glass of cava. Nice touch.
Evening entertainment rubbish for peak season.
Chinese restaurant was great. Staff were amazing.
Food in outside bar had to be covered as lots of pigeons landing on the counter area. The first day I ate here and was ill that evening.
Wouldn't rate this as four star. We always stay in four stars and this was dissapointing. Wish we had stayed in the next hotel along the Princess Yaiza. Looked amazing.

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank BristolIzzy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 20, 2013

We stayed here for a week commencing 12th September 2013. This is our 5th stay over the years and everything just seems to get better and better. The food especially is beyond 4 star with so much choice and very tasty. The staff work very hard and are always happy to help. We love this hotel and plan to return next year. The hotel was fully booked during the week we were there but the pool area and the public areas seemed spacious. Plenty of sunbeds, no need to rush to put towels on beds first thing in the morning. The new restaurant was excellent and the staff were very attentive, again nothing too much trouble. All the rooms have now been refurbished and updated to a high standard and are very clean. A very relaxing holiday. Looking forward to a return trip in 2014.

Room Tip: All rooms have a nice view with the Privilege rooms overlooking the pool on the 3rd floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Eileen L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 18, 2013

booked this hotel for 9 nights 8-17th September 13 on arrival was pleasantly surprised reception was bright and cheerful and everything looked nice and clean ,we requested top floor room with view but got middle floor room with no view however room was still ok ,food on the first couple of nights was quite good but after this went down very rapidly normally we can always find something to eat in a half board hotel but was finding we could not even fall back on a salad as there was lack of choice even at the salad section ,got excited when some very nice looking legs of lamb were carved up but then there was no gravy or sauce to put on it so was just very bland and dry.
booked this hotel as stayed in a h10 in tenerife in april which we we were more than happy with but would have second thoughts now of booking another after this one ,Also found lanzarote a bit dull compared to tenerife and other parts of Spain and drink and food prices on the high side large beer in tenerife 1 euro in lanzarote average 4 euros dont get the price differences ?
So to sum up hotel itself ok position is good between marina and town ,but food let it down for me and despite touring round all of island in car lanzarote does not in my opinion offer much that would make me return

Room Tip: pool view on top floor probably best bet
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 60Colin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lnz_hlp, BOOKING DEPARTMENT at H10 Lanzarote Princess, responded to this reviewResponded September 20, 2013

Dear client,

Thank you very much for having chosen our hotel for spend your holidays in Lanzarote.

We take note of your opinions and we would like to thank you because these comments help to improve the quality of our service and give us the possibility to change any mistakes that have been made.

We hope to welcome you again in our hotel.

Yours sincerely,

Virginia Peyrano

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 17, 2013

Stayed here for a week commencing Thursday 5th September,excellent flight with Jet2,the four hours passed very quickly.The hotel entrance is most impressive,spacious and light with a large reception desk manned by the most helpful staff who went to a lot of trouble to ensure all our needs were met.Our room1079 was to the highest standard,loved the shower,excellent view overlooking the pool from a large veranda.The dining room is very big and one could compare it to something like a Butlins however there was always excellent seating for our group of six and although buffet style the waiter clear up service was most efficient.The food was top class,plenty of choice from most tempting menus.enjoyed the theme nights,Chinese night duck and sweet and sour really something.The hotel,via the back gate ,is right on to the beach and promenade opening up to numerous bars and restaurants making it a lovely walk to the harbour,.In the evening we sat back in excellent surroundings in the piano bar and enjoyed the the saxophonist and pianist .We all agreed our most relaxing holiday for sometime!

Room Tip: Our room was on one level from reception proving most convenient for our friend in a wheel chaired(h...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank greenginger gsd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Playa Blanca
0.2 mi away
Princesa Yaiza Suite Hotel Resort
0.3 mi away
Hotel Hesperia Lanzarote Playa Dorada
1.5 mi away
Gran Castillo Tagoro Family & Fun
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
H10 Sentido White Suites
H10 Sentido White Suites
#8 of 37 in Playa Blanca
2,831 reviews
13.1 mi away
Sol Lanzarote All Inclusive
Sol Lanzarote All Inclusive
#29 of 91 in Puerto Del Carmen
3,841 reviews
1.0 mi away
Hotel THe Volcan Lanzarote
Hotel THe Volcan Lanzarote
#7 of 37 in Playa Blanca
3,926 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to H10 Lanzarote Princess? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about H10 Lanzarote Princess

Address: C/ La Macio, 1, 35580 Playa Blanca, Lanzarote, Spain
Phone Number:
Location: Spain > Canary Islands > Lanzarote > Playa Blanca
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#12 Luxury Hotel in Playa Blanca
#12 Romantic Hotel in Playa Blanca
#15 Family Hotel in Playa Blanca
Price Range: $116 - $283 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — H10 Lanzarote Princess 4*
Number of rooms: 406
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the fishing village of Playa Blanca, in the south of Lanzarote, H10 Lanzarote Princess is well renowned on the island for its facilities and high quality services. The hotel has recently been refurbished, giving it a very modern design with a vintage touch, while new services have also been added. Check out Sakura, our new oriental restaurant and pop into the new specialised coffee shop Mike's Coffee. Come and discover the Despacio Beauty Centre and, if you're looking for the extra touch of exclusivity, we can offer you Privilege, Exclusive Rooms and Services. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Priceline, Booking.com, Prestigia, Cancelon, Hotels.com, Hotwire, HotelQuickly, Travelocity, Orbitz, TripOnline SA and Cheap Tickets so you can book your H10 Lanzarote Princess reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
h10 Lanzarote Princess Hotel Playa Blanca
h10 Lanzarote Princess Playa Blanca
Lanzarote Princess Hotel
Princess Hotel Lanzarote

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing