We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent family holiday”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
H10 Lanzarote Princess
Ranked #13 of 38 Hotels in Playa Blanca
Certificate of Excellence
Poole, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Excellent family holiday”
Reviewed July 8, 2013

We stayed in June, there were 11 in total with ages ranging from 4 years old to 72 and everything else in between. We stayed on an all inclusive basis and would not hesitate to recommend it. The food was all buffet style but of a good standard, you could always find something to eat, they did different themed nights including, tex mex, curry and a chocolate fountain. The alcohol used was premium brands and there was a choice of 2 bars each evening, we only used the piano bar which was very pleasant. The location is perfect, the hotel sits between Playa Blanca and the Rubicon Marina and is fairly level walk to both. Everyone enjoyed themselves and would visit again.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Oscarmum
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lnz_hlp, BOOKING DEPARTMENT at H10 Lanzarote Princess, responded to this review, July 12, 2013
Dear client,

Thank you for your nice comments and for having chosen our hotel to enjoy your last holiday in Lanzarote.

We feel very happy knowing that we have complied with your expectations about the different aspects of the Hotel like the location.

We hope to welcome you again in our hotel,

Yours sincerely,

Virginia Peyrano
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

4,963 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,921
    1,912
    765
    249
    116
See reviews for
1,800
2,274
85
15
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (1,262)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed July 5, 2013

We stayed all inclusive for 1 week from the 20th June, the hotel is in a great location, 2 minute walk to the beach (beautiful beach). Lovely walks along the seafront to the shops, bars and restaurants, I must recommend the timafayan steak house grill ( I think it was called) staff were so friendly and amazing food.
Now to the hotel- the staff are all very friendly and work so hard. The grounds, pool area etc are kept really clean and tidy, the pools were cleaned daily from 6.30am. The room we stayed in was nice and modern, if I was being really picky there are a couple of things in the room that need a bit of attention- the leather is flaking off the chairs and the enamel on the side of our bath had been chipped and had gone a funny colour, the room was clean tho and the cleaners were in everyday to tidy and make beds.
The food (which I was worried about after reading previous reviews) was fab, such a wide range on offer for each meal (breakfast was great), the food isn't piping hot but it is a buffet selection so wouldn't expect it to be, the chefs are constantly replenishing the food throughout the meal times.
Even tho we were all inclusive we did try the new restaurant on site Sakura (I think), the food and service is truly amazing and well worth every penny!!
The only thing I didn't like about the hotel was the entertainment, we went in the club for an hour 1 night and never went back in.
If you go on any trips and you have children then you must try Texas rancho, 20-30 mins on a bus (from the hotel) it's amazing, such a beautiful place! Animals, gardens, shows and pools and slides.
All round lovely holiday and my 3yr old loved every minute!

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank L158
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed July 5, 2013

Me and my partner just returned from staying at this hotel on a half-board basis for a week. The hotel has had a lovely modern re-furb and our bedroom was spacious and clear with plenty of storage space, the only problem we found was there was no mirror above the dressing table however there was a mirror in the bathroom and by the door.

The pool area was pleasant although it would've been nice to have a heated pool as the wind made it feel cool at times. The games/activities during the day were good but we was very disappointed by the evening entertainment. We walked in a couple times to find screaming kids running around the place. One night the entertainment team put on a show which was so bad is was embarrassing.

The food is OK. There is a quite a big selection but the steak was tough. The food hall also got very busy. It opened for evening meal at 7pm and by 8 people were queuing out the door for a table! The piano bar area had a relaxed vibe but the cocktails were rubbish! Both us and another couple ended up not drinking them!

Overall, the hotel has a lovely feel and great furnishings but the running of the hotel with the hectic food hall and poor entertainment meant this hotel for us was just not worth the money we paid! We enjoyed our time here but won't be returning unless improvement are made.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank laur3n_m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lnz_hlp, BOOKING DEPARTMENT at H10 Lanzarote Princess, responded to this review, July 12, 2013
Dear client,

Thank you very much for having chosen our hotel for spend your holidays in Lanzarote.

We take note of your opinions and we would like to thank you because these comments help to improve the quality of our service and give us the possibility to change any mistakes that have been made.

We hope to welcome you again in our hotel.

Yours sincerely,

Virginia Peyrano
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SOUTHAMPTON
Level Contributor
32 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed July 4, 2013

Stayed for the last two weeks of June on all inclusive. The choice of food is very good and there is something for everyone. Sometimes the food is not piping hot so wait for a fresh batch to be brought out from the restaurant or go to the show counter and have a selection of meat or fish cooked for you. The main restaurant can be a little chaotic at times but it was as I expected so this did not bother me too much. The choice of drinks on all inclusive is again very good as you can have branded drinks like Gordons, Bombay, Smirnoff etc although if you wanted Hendricks Gin then that was extra but there was also a choice of tonics, very good for Gin & Tonic drinkers (try the Nordic Blue tonic with Gordons). The staff are excellent and all work very hard. The daytime sporting events for adults are fun and range from Archery & Rifle Shooting to Mini Golf, Petanque & Shuffleboard. There is also table tennis but the table is situated outside which makes playing a bit of a farce when the wind blows. I did suggest they move the table inside but apparently the management won't allow it on safety reasons.
We had a room facing the garden which was fine as you get the evening sun, I only had two complaints here, firstly the hair dryer cord was frayed with exposed wires but this was fixed within half an hour of me reporting it to reception. Secondly the mattress was not to my liking as it was far too soft and I could feel the springs. Again after a visit to reception they added a mattress topper which made enough of a difference to getting a better night's sleep.
The organised evening entertainment I thought was very good ranging from Motown Divas and Abba tributes to Guitar Legends and a Chinese Acrobat Show. However some of the viewing pleasure was distracted by loads of kids running from one side to the other in front of the stage. Why the parents did not make them sit down and watch I don't know. Another time I had to ask a Spanish family (there are lots of Spanish families staying here) to keep quiet whilst a show was on as they were talking in loud voices and not even watching. They soon left to carry on their conversation out in the main reception area.
The piano bar is nice and relaxing in the evening although I think this area should be reserved for adults to make it more enjoyable.
My other area of concern was the outside refreshment area- there are a lot of doves around and their calling cards are clearly in evidence- so the management should do something to prevent the birds from entering areas where food is served.
The first week was a bit windy and this has the effect of making the pool water seem cold. although once you are in it is not so bad and when in the second week the wind died down a bit then the water was noticably warmer. Plenty of sunbeds to go round and you can find quiet areas in the pool complex if you want to relax a bit more.
Mike's coffee bar is good and allows to get a good choice of coffees as the coffee served up from the machines at breakfast is not very good.
Overall a good holiday and if you have any issues then just ask nicely at reception and they will do their utmost to resolve them.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank GARYLE57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wrexham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
15 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed July 3, 2013

Just returned from this Hotel, relaxing and enjoyable, we did go All Inclusive which we felt was a great option along with privilege room, nice view overlooking the pool area and sea. The coffee shop, Mike's is a gem of a place, but be patient well worth waiting for, recommend iced caramel cappuccino. The dining room towards the end of our two week stay became a little strained with volume of people that had arrived, queues of people waiting to find a table for the evening meal the food selection was varied and was good although I found the steaks to be very tough consistently.
Plenty of loungers on the sun deck area finding one was not an issue. Entertainment from the Team was not that good really although they tried their best, however the entertainment from the Piano Bar was nothing short of brilliant, piano, keyboard and sax you will not hear better anywhere and I mean anywhere, Carlos and Kerr what a musical duo.
We will return to this hotel without hesitation.

Room Tip: 3rd floor overlooking the pool
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank johnclive021
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
yorkshire
Level Contributor
25 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed July 1, 2013

Just returned from a great week at this hotel - can't really find anything bad to say about it. the champagne welcome was a nice way to start and the rooms are lovely, clean and spacious.

Food was plentiful and not bad - plenty of salads, and choice and a nice touch of the open cooking if you are prepared to queue.

Drink is good too - with branded products being in the all inclusive.

Like everyone who has commented I am not sure why they give you all inclusive wrist bands yet you have to sow your pass or give your room number everytime.

One thing I would hope would change would be dinner - the restaurant opens at 7pm at night - with a mad rush - maybe it would be better to open a 6pm and let adults with children have that option as sometimes 7pm can be quite late for kids to eat - and this would ease the rush that goes on,

Location is great - only a couple of minutes walk to the beach - staff are pleasant but dont tend to mingle with guests although all we met were polite.

A great hotel - only thing to put me off going back to Lanzarote would be the wind - really strong and not great for the beach.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank karenk68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
uk
2 reviews
Reviewed July 1, 2013

We stayed here in the middle of June. We are a young couple who likes a nice relaxing holiday opposed to a lively one.

We arrived at the hotel quite late at night and check in was fast and friendly. We were directed to our room (we were advised the room was quite a walk but it was a lovely room). The room was on the second floor and was towards the other end of the hotel. However, the room was big and modern and we have not stayed in a room like it whilst abroad. The room had been refurbished and had a 'living room' and a large bedroom. The bed had two thick pillows each instead of the normal one flat pillow and there were more in one of the cupboards. The balcony was huge and had a table and chairs and two sun loungers. We didn't have the 'best' view but we could see the sea front and the mountains which was good enough for me. The air conditioning in the rooms was also the best I have seen with adjustable temperatures that work opposed to 'on'.

We soon found that there was a short cut which meant our room was in perfect reach of the pool and the restaurant.

The pool has plenty of sun loungers available at all times of the day. However, the ones left seemed to be in direct path of the wind which sometimes was a bit annoying but at least you could get a lounger at any time of day. The pool was cold but not as dramatic as some people are describing. It just takes some perseverance!

The hotel was ideally located with shops and restaurants as you turn right out of the hotel's back gate and the marina as you go left. We didn't enjoy the breakfast at the hotel because I'm fussy with how long eggs and meat have been standing and we're not early risers! We used to head down to the Roca Mar restaurant on the front (turn right) most days for a full English breakfast. I highly recommend visiting here. The staff are very friendly and the food is very nice (and fresh).

The food in the pool bar was nice for a snack but as people have said there are birds here. However, all of the food is covered up and most of the problems come from people who leave their plate of food on the table while they wander about looking for other bits and pieces where the birds will try to eat of the plates. As long as you use some common sense the birds are not an issue at all.

The evening meals were nice with lots of choice. We used to head down for 7 when it opened so that we could avoid the queues and the food was hot. Plenty of choice with different themes throughout the week. Mexican, roast, Italian, and the best, Chinese. we did eat out on a few nights but only because we were out until late. Lani's down in the marina has the best ice cream and lovely food. You can sit outside and watch the fish swimming around the boats..

The entertainment in the hotel was not the best I have seen. Only a few of the entertainment team seemed to enjoy what they were doing. The two men always worked really hard and the 'juicy juicy bye bye' at the end of each night was definitely a catchphrase for our holiday!! There were two sisters that worked for the entertainment team who could not be bothered. When doing dance routines they just pranced about not following the rest and did not smile. It was a bit embarrassing for the others at times. However, we did enjoy most of the entertainment especially the professional ABBA tribute 'Waterloo'.

We also went on the Thomas Cook Timanfaya National Park trip. The trip was good with a good tour guide. However, you do not get much time to stop and look around in each of the places they stop.

We absolutely loved our holiday and will definitely be coming back next year (I was hoping to come back in September but sadly, I have no holiday time left in work :( ).

The only thing I can suggest to the management if they read this is that they could improve the system for guests on AI. Although we were wearing a wristband we still had to carry our room card and give our room number. I understand the needs for room cards for guests not on AI but surely wearing a bright yellow wrist band is enough proof?

See you next year!!

Room Tip: High floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank KbooUk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Playa Blanca
0.2 mi away
Princesa Yaiza Suite Hotel Resort
1.0 mi away
Hotel THe Volcan Lanzarote
Hotel THe Volcan Lanzarote
#6 of 38 in Playa Blanca
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,648 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hesperia Lanzarote Playa Dorada
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
SENTIDO H10 White Suites
SENTIDO H10 White Suites
#8 of 38 in Playa Blanca
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,554 reviews
1.5 mi away
Gran Castillo Tagoro Family & Fun Playa Blanca
13.1 mi away
Sol Lanzarote All Inclusive
Sol Lanzarote All Inclusive
#30 of 92 in Puerto Del Carmen
4.0 of 5 bubbles 3,332 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to H10 Lanzarote Princess? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about H10 Lanzarote Princess

Property: H10 Lanzarote Princess
Address: C/ La Macio, 1, 35580 Playa Blanca, Lanzarote, Spain
Phone Number:
Location: Spain > Canary Islands > Lanzarote > Playa Blanca
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#9 Luxury Hotel in Playa Blanca
#12 Romantic Hotel in Playa Blanca
#15 Family Hotel in Playa Blanca
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — H10 Lanzarote Princess 4*
Number of rooms: 406
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the fishing village of Playa Blanca, in the south of Lanzarote, H10 Lanzarote Princess is well renowned on the island for its facilities and high quality services. The hotel has recently been refurbished, giving it a very modern design with a vintage touch, while new services have also been added. Check out Sakura, our new oriental restaurant and pop into the new specialised coffee shop Mike's Coffee. Come and discover the Despacio Beauty Centre and, if you're looking for the extra touch of exclusivity, we can offer you Privilege, Exclusive Rooms and Services. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotwire, Orbitz, Priceline, Booking.com, TravelUp, Hotels.com, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your H10 Lanzarote Princess reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
h10 Lanzarote Princess Hotel Playa Blanca
h10 Lanzarote Princess Playa Blanca
Lanzarote Princess Hotel
Princess Hotel Lanzarote

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing