We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Getting better!!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
H10 Lanzarote Princess
Ranked #14 of 37 Hotels in Playa Blanca
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed February 26, 2013

We have visited this hotel on eight occassions mainly due to my father now aged 75, enjoying the venue and the position - half way between the marina and the town.The beach is ideal too here.
Over the years we have seen improvements and some deteriorations.
This hotel is comfortable. The bedrooms are now nicely deocrated and spacious - the beds are very comfy and they are kept clean and have daily care.
The new coffee shop is fabulous and serves great coffee and good cakes.
The new restaurant offers a fabulous setting, with friendly and attentive staff and the food is very good.
The bar area is lovely almost like being on a cruise ship.
The restaurant offers a fabulous breakfast, a good lunch but the evening meals have over the years offered less options and the service is unfriendly. Saying this the food is of good quality and you can always find something you would enjoy. The staff do need to be as friendly as the new restaurant- we always want to tip on holiday but could find no one in the restaurant to do this to - sad!
The pool is still freezing - ice cold, too cold to swim in unless you are mad, so no water areobics or water polo on offer! Childrens area of the pool is good fun for children and is heated.
Sadly the entertainment team have deteriorated we used to go and have such fun with the team, and the evening entertainment was much better! Badly organised and poor I am afraid.
Guest acts were good.
Bar service is often very slow - but you are on holiday.
Daniel as always offers a great welcome, and the champagne was a nice added extra on arrival this year! The reception staff always helped if asked and attended to issues promptly.
If you enjoy a relaxing holiday you will enjoy this hotel and look out for Daniel!!

Room Tip: Ask to over look the pool on the second or third floor!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank gentlefrench
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (5,362)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

3,042 - 3,048 of 5,362 reviews

Reviewed February 26, 2013

I've stayed in Playa Blanca before but this was my first visit to the Lanzarote Princess. It is in a great location about 5 minutes walk from the old town and 10 mins walk the other way to the Rubicon Marina. There is lots to do in the area. A must is to climb Montana Roja (the volcano on the edge of town) which has amazing views from the top and is impressive. Quite an easy walk too (I saw 6yr olds do it no problem) I got a cab to the bottom :)
The hotel is OK. Not as nice as H10 Timanfaya down the road but still nice. Some areas look a little tired but my room had obviously been refurbished and the piano bar and pool area is nice. Mike's coffee shop is also great. There are loads of sunbeds so no problem there
The food is very plentiful but I agree with some other reviewers that it can be luke warm. There is plenty of choice though and the salads are really good.
I had no problem with the service and everyone from the reception staff to the cleaners are nice and friendly.
A good place for some winter sun and ideally located in the middle of Playa Blanca

Room Tip: most rooms will be side sea view. Pool view rooms to the left of reception (looking out to sea) will...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank MrsFussyBristol
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 25, 2013

We stayed bed and breakfast for a week from the 14th Feb and had a lovely time. The mini club and entertainment is great, our 4 year old had a ball and made lots of new friends. The pool area is good although the website says one pool is heated but it wasn't which was a shame. I can't comment on the food other than breakfast which was average. I would recommend the hotel and would go back if I return to Lanzarote.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Son1aT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 25, 2013

Before we came away, a friend had said that maybe this hotel was now past it's best but that we would still like it. I can say for sure that you wouldn't be disappointed staying here; maybe we struck gold, being here as we are in February with the daytime temperature being 25c and knowing there is snow in the UK. That apart, the hotel offers great service and facilities, has extensive and varied food and drink options, the staff are very helpful and all in all, it's a great package.

Room Tip: Ask for a higher floor room. Oh and if you're celebrating a special event, tell them when you bo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank notjustapainter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lnz_hlp, BOOKING DEPARTMENT at H10 Lanzarote Princess, responded to this reviewResponded July 15, 2014

Dear client,

Thank you very much for your comments about our H10 Lanzarote Princess.

We feel very happy knowing that you have enjoyed your stay in the hotel, and your opinion exhibit the best gratification to our daily effort.

We hope to welcome you again!

Yours sincerely,

Virginia Peyrano

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 25, 2013

Me and my wife went here for some winter sun during half term and stayed b+b. The hotel staff were very nice and helpful, it was nice to have a glass of cava on check-in and our bags taken to our room.We had to pay extra for a safe which I think should be in the price.

Our room was to a good standard, but our double was 2 singles pushed together but the beds were ok. The bathroom was a good size with a hair dryer and a decent hot shower. Only a couple of english channels on the tv.

The location of the hotel is the best feature as you are close to the beach and the centre of playa blanca and the marina which is all in walking distance. But some parts of the hotel look like they need a lick of paint,but the staff seem to keep things cleaned and maintained. The pool area was nice with plenty of sunbeds.

Breakfast was a good buffet standard and we enjoyed the smoothies, we didn't eat at any other time in the hotel so can't comment. but it was about 60% of guests being all inclusive but we liked to get out and about.

I would go back again if the price was right, overall we had a good time.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank eduardandkate
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 25, 2013

Thank you to Erik and his hardworking staff at Lanzarote Princess.
Having holidayed in this lovely hotel, I have now recommended that my daughter and her boyfriend stay here. They arrived to lovely sunshine and a welcome greeting. Erik does his very best to make guests happy and all staff are so hard working. I cannot understand complaints, with what seems to be unfair comments. The food was super when we arrived last year (despite their being comments on Trip Advisor stating otherwise). I can only think that some people are perhaps not 'happy in their lives' and when on holiday, that doesn't change. Hot food is cooked in front of you and other is buffet. Food is consumed quickly so always hot food replacing the existing. If you want a friendly hotel with staff that wish to please, good food and a reasonable cost for accommodation then you cannot go wrong. The piano bar, is very good I am told. I am fussy. Believe me. Its lovely. Thanks again Erik. Linda.

Room Tip: They always try to please and just ask.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank LINDYWIRRAL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 23, 2013

Just returned from another holiday at Lanzarote Princess.Thought the refurbishments fab,Plenty of choice at meal times,great choice of drinks also for all inclusive.Pool area lovely,plenty of sunbeds although the pool was cold it didn't stop my daughters swimming in it !!Didnt use the main evening entertainment area,we spent every evening in the piano bar which was lovely.Rooms fine and clean.We all had wonderful holiday and wouldn't hesitate to return.

  • Stayed: February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Nolancook
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Playa Blanca
0.2 mi away
Princesa Yaiza Suite Hotel Resort
0.3 mi away
Hotel Hesperia Lanzarote Playa Dorada
1.5 mi away
Gran Castillo Tagoro Family & Fun Playa Blanca
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
H10 Sentido White Suites
H10 Sentido White Suites
#8 of 37 in Playa Blanca
2,779 reviews
1.0 mi away
Hotel THe Volcan Lanzarote
Hotel THe Volcan Lanzarote
#6 of 37 in Playa Blanca
3,865 reviews
7.8 mi away
Hesperia Lanzarote
Hesperia Lanzarote
#2 of 4 in Puerto Calero
5,010 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to H10 Lanzarote Princess? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about H10 Lanzarote Princess

Address: C/ La Macio, 1, 35580 Playa Blanca, Lanzarote, Spain
Phone Number:
Location: Spain > Canary Islands > Lanzarote > Playa Blanca
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#11 Luxury Hotel in Playa Blanca
#12 Romantic Hotel in Playa Blanca
#15 Family Hotel in Playa Blanca
Price Range: $125 - $278 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — H10 Lanzarote Princess 4*
Number of rooms: 406
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the fishing village of Playa Blanca, in the south of Lanzarote, H10 Lanzarote Princess is well renowned on the island for its facilities and high quality services. The hotel has recently been refurbished, giving it a very modern design with a vintage touch, while new services have also been added. Check out Sakura, our new oriental restaurant and pop into the new specialised coffee shop Mike's Coffee. Come and discover the Despacio Beauty Centre and, if you're looking for the extra touch of exclusivity, we can offer you Privilege, Exclusive Rooms and Services. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Priceline, Booking.com, Prestigia, Hotels.com, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, HotelQuickly, Travelocity, Orbitz and Cheap Tickets so you can book your H10 Lanzarote Princess reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
h10 Lanzarote Princess Hotel Playa Blanca
h10 Lanzarote Princess Playa Blanca
Lanzarote Princess Hotel
Princess Hotel Lanzarote

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing