We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Kettle Kettle Kettle”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
H10 Lanzarote Princess
Ranked #14 of 37 Hotels in Playa Blanca
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed February 3, 2013

Spent a week here recently(last week in Jan) and as first time in Lanzarote was impressed with the island so much looking to return though not to this hotel Which makes it sound bad but it isnt just want to try different resort. The warning by the flight crew on landing to be carefull of pickpockets at airport when returning home was appreciated and I hope airport are looking to resolve this problem or may end up giving island a bad name. The H10 is recommended especially the all inclusive as although some may say food repetative we (party of 4) were always able to find something enjoyable to eat ( top marks to chef & staff ) as mentioned in title the major niggle was no drink making facillities in room ( never stayed in an all inclusive hotel that didnt have a kettle before ) even after asking at reception was told to use room service !!! at a charge obviously as no kettles available. Later in week told if a member of their points earning scheme then we could earn points to have a kettle ( fell about laughing at this ) next youll have to earn points for toilet rolls or for lights to work ! Come on H10 dont for such a small cost ruin people holiday experience. all in all would recommend except for this niggle.
Pass on thanks to younger bar staff for always having a smile and especially the new staff from holland who were especially pleasant .

Room Tip: Rooms away from reception have sun in afternoon 1027,1028,1029 etc.Take a Kettle !!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank andyspark
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lnz_hlp, BOOKING DEPARTMENT at H10 Lanzarote Princess, responded to this reviewResponded February 8, 2013

Dear client,

Thank you very much for having chosen our hotel for spend your holidays in Lanzarote.

We take note of your opinions and we would like to thank you because these comments help to improve the quality of our service and give us the possibility to change any mistakes that have been made.

We hope to welcome you again in our hotel.

Yours sincerely,

Virginia Peyrano

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (5,424)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

3,114 - 3,120 of 5,425 reviews

Reviewed February 3, 2013 via mobile

Reception staff very welcoming and helpful. Our room like new and well appointed. Breakfast good, apart from no fresh juices, machine juice not so good. Machine coffee is acceptable. Wifi service very limited with new user and password needed to be obtained from reception every day. Wifi soooo slow, tested at 0.6 Mbps. Hotel is well placed for restaurants, bars and shops of Playa Blanca.

  • Stayed: February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Marvin W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 3, 2013

Our recent 2-week half-board stay (17th to 31st January) at this hotel was our fifth visit. Our review last year pointed out various shortcomings such as ''tired'' public areas and disappointing standard of evening meals: but all of those faults have been put right. The public areas, principally the piano bar and reception, have been totally refurbished and have greatly improved the overall atmosphere. Also a new coffee bar has been added adjacent to the pool and gardens.
The dining room could still do with a facelift and remains a bit institutional, but that aside, we only had praise for the quality and variety of food both at breakfast and dinner, the friendliness of the staff, the cleanliness of the hotel generally and the entertainment.
It is a great place to stay in an excellent location being just 10 minutes walk from the beach or the centre of Playa Blanca.
We are already planning an early return here!

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank EastSussexSid
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lnz_hlp, BOOKING DEPARTMENT at H10 Lanzarote Princess, responded to this reviewResponded February 8, 2013

Dear client,

Thank you for your nice comments and for having chosen our hotel to enjoy your last holiday in Lanzarote.

We feel very happy knowing that we have complied with your expectations about the different aspects of the Hotel like the food and the location.

We hope to welcome you again in our hotel,

Yours sincerely,

Virginia Peyrano

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 1, 2013

We spent a week at this hotel 20 - 27th January 13. The hotel is obviously recently refurbished (Ikea style) and the rooms are clean and to a high spec with just a few minor faults. The shower screen leaked, so every time we used the shower, the floor flooded. We had to use a towel to soak it up. The plug in the sink had a rubber 'o' ring on it and wouldn't seal, therefore the sink wouldn't hold water, so having a shave meant that the hot water tap had to be kept on which is annoying when I was trying to assist with water conservation.
The food in the restaurant had a good variety especially if you like veal, (on the menu every day.) The criticism I have about the food is that it was always luke warm. I always ensured I picked up a hot plate (just cool enough to hold) put the food straight on and ate it immediately but still not hot, and thats every meal.
There is a lovely coffee shop by the pool, which my wife loved going to, however, cakes aren't included on all inclusive and they don't do decaf coffee, unlike all the other bars in the hotel, which I thought was strange.
The weather was rubbish for us. Obviously thats nobody's fault, however, if you want sun then it's a gamble. We went to Playa Blanca the same week two years ago and it was 25 degrees all week with no cloud, but that's the risk you take.
The bars were great serving branded spirits with good measures.
We enjoyed the holiday but wouldn't return. It's a nice hotel but we like to try different places.
It's a perfect location with lovely views of Fuerteventura and close to the beach too.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Peter D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lnz_hlp, BOOKING DEPARTMENT at H10 Lanzarote Princess, responded to this reviewResponded February 8, 2013

Dear Customer,

Thank you very much for your comments, both good and bad helps us to improve every day.

We promise you that we will take in mind your nice words to improve our service.

We hope to welcome you again.

Best regards,

Virginia Peyrano

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 30, 2013

Just back from a great week in Playa Blanca. The hotel is in a superb location just back from the beach and lovely promenade. There are pleasant walks in both directions along the sea front, either towards the marina or the harbour and pretty Flamingo beach.
We stayed in a very large ground floor room with a sizeable terrace, the room was extremely clean and comfortable with plenty of storage space.
The whole staff, chamber maids, waiting staff, managers were all so friendly and helpful.
Food at the Lanzarote Princess is as you would expect from such a large hotel. There was plenty of variety and generous portions if you so wished, but it was not fine dining. However ,even the fussiest of eaters would find plenty to choose from.
Overall, a good value modern hotel with pleasant rooms and a good outside space.
We would definitely return.

Room Tip: If we returned we would ask for a top floor room overlooking the pool.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank SUE L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lnz_hlp, BOOKING DEPARTMENT at H10 Lanzarote Princess, responded to this reviewResponded February 1, 2013

Dear Customer,

Thank you very much for your comments, both good and bad helps us to improve every day.

We promise you that we will take in mind your nice words to improve our service.

We hope to welcome you again.

Best regards,

Virginia Peyrano

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 27, 2013

Stayed at this hotel in November 2012, the staff on reception where very helpful especially Angela. The staff in the restaurant where not as helpful but maybe that is the enviroment that they work in. I was there with my Mum who is 89 and we had booked half board just in case weather was bad and couldn't get out as she is in a wheelchair, but we would have gone out in a monsoon so we didn't eat in the reastaurant. We found it so depressing, food not up to standard for a 4 star (and we've stayed in lower stars that have been much better) dismal surroundings, not a pleasant experience at all. Having said this everything else was great, and we will be returning in March, but we won't be eating in, as there are so many great places to eat at in Playa Blanca.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank turkishliz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lnz_hlp, BOOKING DEPARTMENT at H10 Lanzarote Princess, responded to this reviewResponded February 1, 2013

Dear client,

Thank you very much for having chosen our hotel for spend your holidays in Lanzarote.

We take note of your opinions and we would like to thank you because these comments help to improve the quality of our service

We hope to welcome you again in our hotel.

Yours sincerely,

Virginia Peyrano

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 25, 2013

Just back from a lovely week in Playa Blanca.We couldn't find a fault in this fine hotel. The room allocated to us was on the second floor facing the pool, it was so quiet at night and very comfortable.I cant understand the negative reviews regarding the food and restaurant, it catered for everybody, such a great choice for dinner,two or three fish dishes, always some kind of meat joint, pork, lamb, chicken and duck on various nights.
Never a problem getting a comfortable sun bed.
We couldn't get over how clean the island is, no litter anywhere.
Staff very friendly and always a manager on duty in the restaurant.
We cant wait to come back.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank cheekers1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lnz_hlp, BOOKING DEPARTMENT at H10 Lanzarote Princess, responded to this reviewResponded February 1, 2013

Dear client,

Thank you for your nice comments and for having chosen our hotel to enjoy your last holiday in Lanzarote.

We feel very happy knowing that we have complied with your expectations about the different aspects of the Hotel like the food.

We hope to welcome you again in our hotel,

Yours sincerely,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Playa Blanca
0.2 mi away
Princesa Yaiza Suite Hotel Resort
0.3 mi away
Hotel Hesperia Lanzarote Playa Dorada
1.5 mi away
Gran Castillo Tagoro Family & Fun
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
H10 Sentido White Suites
H10 Sentido White Suites
#8 of 37 in Playa Blanca
2,822 reviews
1.0 mi away
Hotel THe Volcan Lanzarote
Hotel THe Volcan Lanzarote
#7 of 37 in Playa Blanca
3,921 reviews
13.1 mi away
Sol Lanzarote All Inclusive
Sol Lanzarote All Inclusive
#29 of 91 in Puerto Del Carmen
3,823 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to H10 Lanzarote Princess? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about H10 Lanzarote Princess

Address: C/ La Macio, 1, 35580 Playa Blanca, Lanzarote, Spain
Phone Number:
Location: Spain > Canary Islands > Lanzarote > Playa Blanca
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#11 Luxury Hotel in Playa Blanca
#12 Romantic Hotel in Playa Blanca
#15 Family Hotel in Playa Blanca
Price Range: $116 - $288 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — H10 Lanzarote Princess 4*
Number of rooms: 406
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the fishing village of Playa Blanca, in the south of Lanzarote, H10 Lanzarote Princess is well renowned on the island for its facilities and high quality services. The hotel has recently been refurbished, giving it a very modern design with a vintage touch, while new services have also been added. Check out Sakura, our new oriental restaurant and pop into the new specialised coffee shop Mike's Coffee. Come and discover the Despacio Beauty Centre and, if you're looking for the extra touch of exclusivity, we can offer you Privilege, Exclusive Rooms and Services. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Priceline, Prestigia, Booking.com, Cancelon, Hotwire, Hotels.com, HotelQuickly, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Orbitz and Cheap Tickets so you can book your H10 Lanzarote Princess reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
h10 Lanzarote Princess Hotel Playa Blanca
h10 Lanzarote Princess Playa Blanca
Lanzarote Princess Hotel
Princess Hotel Lanzarote

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing