We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“First class from start to finish”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
H10 Sentido White Suites
Ranked #8 of 37 Hotels in Playa Blanca
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed July 4, 2014

I have just returned from a week at the very luxurious H10 White suites Lanzaroti. For me this was the perfect holiday if you want a total break from everything! I travelled with my best friend, the intention to have a week of sunbathing, just chilling and hopefully enjoying lovely food as we had opted for the all inclusive package. My god we were not disapointed one bit, I cannot commend Isaac (restaraunt manager) and Elisa (his deputy) enough. The whole dining experience from start to finish was of the highest standard, from the minute you walked through the door to the moment you left. These people work so hard and nothing is too much trouble. Sometimes you had to queue for a little while as certain things were cooked to order but well worth waiting for! Plenty of choice available and the presentation for me was of the highest standard. Isaac and Elisa constantly walked round making sure everything was as it should be and if not your request dealt with immediately.
The hotel itself is immaculate, has excellent facilities and the location is very good. Ive read some of the other reviews and yes the sunbeds are abit of an issue as is the wifi but these are minor issues when you look at all the hotel offers!
The pool area is also worth mentioning, nice comfy sunbeds, two very well kept pools, private areas where you can go and relax away from the others, a raised terrace with a spa pool and daily activities if you so desire. Isabella is in charge of entertainment oh what an absolute star she is, funny, friendly and without a doubt an assett to the day to day running of a busy Hotel which brings people from all walks of life together.
I could go on so much more about this Hotel but basicaly if what you want from your holiday is, exceptional food, immaculate rooms, prime location, peace and quiet (adult only) friendly helpfull staff and entertainment at night, then this is the place to go. Without a doubt I would highly recommend and I will definately be returning in the not so distant future!

Room Tip: First floor rooms with balcony a must.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
8  Thank Sue T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mrs_Pilar_Paez, Director de Relaciones Públicas at H10 Sentido White Suites, responded to this reviewResponded July 8, 2014

Dear Sue,

In name if the entire H10 White Suites team, specially Isaac and Elisa, thank you very much for the nice comments, it has been a pleasure to have you in our family.

Of course we are not yet perfect and as you said, there are minor issues, but we will solve it as soon as we can.

We hope we can have the pleasure of have you as a guest soon.

Kindest regards,
Pilar Páez

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (2,788)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,633 - 1,639 of 2,788 reviews

Reviewed July 4, 2014

Just come back from a two week stay here with hubby. From the moment we walked through the doors very impressed. Clean modern and bright rooms large and nicely laid out, you walk into the bedroom first, then a very spacious bathroom with a bath and shower, toiletries, bathrobe and slippers provided. A nice lounge area with large flat screen tv, mind you not much in English, but then who comes to watch TV on hols. A mini bar is provided but on the expensive side as in most hotels, don't make the mistake of leaving hubby at night to eat the very small box of Pringles ended up costing 3.50e.
Our room overlooked the road but this was no problem as the room was double glazed and although busy in the morning and later in the day was quieter at night.
As most people have said already the staff are great and very friendly on the whole, but you do get the odd couple who if you ask for a drink or other kind of help can be a bit brusque would not go so far as to say rude. All the staff in the restaurant are brilliant and work very hard to make you feel comfortable and try to serve you as quick as they can. The food was just out standing and for anyone to say different well they should go pay 5* prices.
I only have a couple of gripes or maybe tips for the hotel which would make it so much better. The only main bar in the evening is the pool bar where they put on some very good entertainment, however there is not enough seating or bar staff to cope, never more than two staff, whilst there,and sometimes had to wait 20mins for a drink which was ok.... But trying to get another was a bit of a nightmare unless Cecilia was working, who noticed who came in when to serve them and got everyone's drinks as quickly and proficiently as possible, they need at least two more staff at busy times. The staff can be run of there feet at.They stop serving dead on 12 midnight so don't expect to get a drink after that. However the quality of the drinks and cocktails was fantastic.
It would also be nice if they had opened the small inside bar just for coffee and cognac after diner so that you could sit back and relax for an hour before going down to the pool bar. I'm sure even if they make a charge for this there would be many people who would be pleased to do so. Many people like myself want a coffee after the main meal and this can only be got at the pool bar at present, I even asked in the Hamia bar but was told no.
Izzy who is in charge of the entertainment during the day and part of the evening is a really great girl and so much fun so is the little Spanish girl (sorry forgot her name) who does the pool aerobics yoga they don't push things on you but make you feel so much at home when you do join in.
We have nothing to complain about this fabulous place like I said just a few tips that would make it truly fantastic.

Room Tip: I don't think any of the rooms would be a problem.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank tia24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mrs_Pilar_Paez, Director de Relaciones Públicas at H10 Sentido White Suites, responded to this reviewResponded July 8, 2014

Dear guest,

All the staff would like to thank you for the nice feedback and of course for the tips, which can help us to improve.

About the pool bar, we bought already more tables and chairs and we are investing in more staff.

We hope in your next visit you can rate us not only as "almost perfect", but perfect!

Yours sincerely,
Pilar Páez

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 4, 2014

Just got back.... after reading all the reviews I went excited but was slightly let down.. I don't understand when you book an all-inclusive package one bar isn't included..weird... a waste of space as it didn't seem to be ever used, apart from one night when it was opened to all because the live entertainment was there ... all other nights the entertainment was at the pool bar which isn't big enough or have enough seating or the required number of bar staff..... the staff that were there are excellent, they won't be able to keep that work rate up all season.... you do have to wait a while for service which is a shame because they don't deserve it...if guests have a late night the glasses don't get cleared until the pool bar opens the next day...why...anyhow rooms were excellent although the air con didn't seem to be individually controlled..der.. but it was sorted after complaining..the restaurant isn't quite right..... the food is plentyful but you have to wait for certain cooked food... for example, at breakfast time you had to wait for a cooked egg... why... other hotels pre-cook food.... so consequently a queue starts to form hence people are waiting. it's a play off between freshly cooked food or queueing.. but if one of you is queueing then your partner is waiting to eat...... pool area.... there is not enough shading around the pool area, beds are ok but as the hotel is full room was tight... but not over bearing... more umbrellas arrived as the days passed.
This review may seem like I'm knocking the hotel.. i'm not.......the staff are excellent, friendly and helpful.... its very clean and I had a great time but it's just silly things that need sorting and it will match other H10 hotels, this one's not there yet but it will..... overhall rating 3.5 star

Room Tip: Second floor 222 or 223 brillant rooms and quiet with a view over the pool area.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Peter R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mrs_Pilar_Paez, Director de Relaciones Públicas at H10 Sentido White Suites, responded to this reviewResponded August 5, 2014

Dear guest,

First of all, we would like to thank you for your feedback. We are glad that you were satisfied with our team and our rooms.

The Haima Bar is not included in our service, because in this bar we want to offer a different service for example with the Shishas etc.

The service problem in the pool bar has been solved, we have already more staff and the service is faster now and nobody has to wait.

We want to apologize about the queuing problem in the restaurant, but the fresh cooked food needs a little bit more time.

We would be pleased to receive you in our house soon.

Affectionately,
Pilar Páez

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 4, 2014 via mobile

Why is it called white suites? Visit and you'll find out.

This recently refurbished hotel is situated around 4 mins walk from the beach and 10 mins from the centre of Playa Blanca.

Check in was easy and everything was explained really well. After being offered a welcome drink we were showed our suite.

The suites comprises a separate living and sleeping areas both with tv and air conditioning.

The suite was clean and bright. The maids did an excellent job throughout our stay.

The bar staff are very attentive and the choice of drinks on all inclusive is excellent. However during the evening they are short staffed so there's sometimes a long wait for drinks. To solve this issue we ordered two rounds at once to save waiting.

There's a number of snacks available through the day namely wraps and sandwiches which are made to order. In the evening there's a good entertainment programme.

An improvement would be to offer nuts and crisps in the evenings for guests while having drinks because after the evening meals have finished there isn't any food on offer.

The food was excellent with a different menu every night. Breakfast and lunch selections were also good.

Stayed: June 2014, traveled with friends
2  Thank Gareth W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mrs_Pilar_Paez, Director de Relaciones Públicas at H10 Sentido White Suites, responded to this reviewResponded July 8, 2014

Dear Gareth,

We are happy to know that you have such a nice stay with us; we thank you for the good feedback and for the suggestions.

In relation to the bar staff, we have now more there, so the waiting time has been reduced considerably.

We hope we can have you back soon in our white house.

Yours sincerely,
Pilar Páez

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 3, 2014

Lovely adults only property. Located within a short walk from Playa Blanca, where you will find several restaurants, bars and shops along with the beach.

The hotel has recently been refurbished to a very high standard. The staff are very welcoming on arrival greeting you with a glass of cava .

The rooms are of a very good standard with all the modern facilities and very spacious . The pool area is lovely with two swimming pools one which is heated with several sun beds for your use .

My boyfriend and I also visited the spa at the hotel on our last day . A very nice way to end the holiday ;)

The food at the hotel is excellent, at breakfast, lunch and dinner there was a chef cooking various items to order . There can be small queues at the cooking stations during peak times while you wait for your food to cook .

The only negatives are that the entertainment area is very small and if you are visiting during the winter season it can be very cold sitting outside if the pool bar is full. The pool bar can sometimes be a little slow serving guests and the staff seem to be very under pressure at all times.

But otherwise we had a very enjoyable stay and would recommend the property to friends and family .

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank Nathaliewackett
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mrs_Pilar_Paez, Director de Relaciones Públicas at H10 Sentido White Suites, responded to this reviewResponded July 8, 2014

Dear guest,

Thank you very much for choosing us to spend your holidays, we are glad to know that you have had a very enjoyable stay. We thank you as well for the nice comments and for recommend us to other travellers.

In relation to the entertainment area, in winter time the lobby bar is open, so if inside the pool bar is full, the lobby bar can be used. About the staff we have now more.

It will be a pleasure for us to have you back in our hotel.

Kindest regards,
Pilar Páez

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 3, 2014

My wife & I chose this hotel as it is adults only, and is modern with good facilities. We weren't disappointed from the point of view of comfort, and the style & décor is really nice.
The room we had was very spacious, with a separate sleeping and lounge area, TV's in both (not that we were that bothered - but a nice touch). There was plenty of wardrobe/drawer space, a well stocked mini-bar (not free) and a safe (again, not free) that was easy to use.
The bathroom was really nice, with a good bath/shower, and always kept clean, with plenty of shampoo, shower gel, etc.
Not so good points: no sun lounger on balcony, and we were told that none were available, despite several being stacked & unused by the pool. We could probably have got one ourselves, but I just didn't fancy the hassle of carrying it up the stairs (we were 1st floor), through the room, possibly only to have it removed again. Wifi wasn't great. We were a long way from reception, and our wifi only worked on he balcony, and not all the time. Signal in reception is good, but download speed is slow. Seems that bandwidth is lacking for the number of potential users. Final negative: the 'fitness suite' comprises a room with two cycles and a treadmill, and a studio area with some medicine balls, swiss balls, and some yoga mats. Not brilliant, and certainly not to be classified as a gym.
We stayed B&B, and breakfast was very good, with plenty of choice. When we stayed (early June) there was always tables available in the mornings. We went out of the hotel for other meals, so cannot comment on standards or availability at other times.
The hotel is situated a 5 minute walk from the sea front (good beach) and then a further 10 minutes walk to the marina area in one direction, and the town in the other. Perfect for us, as it was close enough for bars & restaurants, but not disturbed by nightclubs, etc.
The poolside loungers get taken very early, and as there is no reserving with towels, guests were always staking their claims by 9am or earlier.
Overall, we had a great time, and found the staff really friendly & helpful (apart from the lounger!). For anyone wanting a relaxing chill-out in quite surroundings, we would highly recommend the H10 Sentido White Suites.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Ian P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mrs_Pilar_Paez, Director de Relaciones Públicas at H10 Sentido White Suites, responded to this reviewResponded July 8, 2014

Dear Ian P,

First of all we would like to thank you for the good comments.

In relation to the lounger in your room, sorry for the misunderstanding, to avoid people complaining about the sunbeds around the pool area, we remove the ones from the rooms to put it at the pools and only put it on the balcony under request, we are really sorry if after request one, you did not get it. About the Wi-Fi within the next days more antennas will be installed to improve the signal everywhere.

We hope you visit us back soon and please do not hesitate to contact us to place a lounger on your balcony before arrival.

Yours sincerely,
Pilar Páez

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 3, 2014

We had a wonderful experience at H10 Timanfaya Palace six months ago and shortly upon returning to the UK we decided to book the newly renovated H10 Sentido White Suites to check it out!

The room was ready when we arrived at mid day and check in was a breeze, we were offered a welcome drink and the porter helped us with our luggage to our room and given us an induction of the hotel on the way. We stayed for five nights and were very happy with our room. Very comfortable beds. No hair conditioner or cotton buds and pad in the bathroom, so bring your own if you need them.

Wifi is free but connection is erratic.

The number of sun beds doesn't seems to match the number of rooms in the hotel. Two irregular shaped pools, small and not good for swimmers doing the laps but great to cool down from the scorching afternoon sun. Useful tips for sun worshipper - Best time to get to the pool area is before 9pm to secure your sun bed (breakfast starts at 8am) by 10am most sun beds are gone and you will have to wait till after 2pm for your chance. Reserving sun beds are forbidden, what a good idea and people seems to obey by the rules! Sounds competitive but we learnt our lesson on the first morning and very quickly got into the routine! The pool girl is fun - keeps the area lively and lots of activities from mid day with complimentary Aqua Aerobics, diving lesson, water volleyball, cooking demonstrations…

Being an adults only hotel, the clientele are mainly older or young couples, we really enjoy the quietness and tranquility of the hotel with no screaming babies and kids. Bliss!

The hotel is reasonably priced but beware of hidden extras like 2.50euros per day for the safe in the room, if you would like a kettle for tea theres also an extra charge; 3 euros per day...

The selection of food at the restaurant are great and can get repetitive after the third day. We ate out one evening, there are lots of restaurants on the promenade, but the food won't great. Lanzarote is not a sophisticated place. We decided we much better off eating in the hotel. We are on half board. The chef at the grill is very slow and burnt the sausages in the morning. The food not from the grill, are often better and you don't have to wait.

The hotel makes every effort to make our stay and holiday enjoyable. This could potentially be a very good hotel with some minor issues need tweaking! We had a nice and relaxing time and got our tan. We would recommend this hotel for an easy short break away!

If you are non package holiday makers like us, airport transfer is around 40 euros and takes 30 mins each away in the taxi.

Click the green YES button if you find this review helpful. Thank you!

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
15  Thank H L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mrs_Pilar_Paez, Director de Relaciones Públicas at H10 Sentido White Suites, responded to this reviewResponded July 8, 2014

Dear MontaguS,

Thank you very much for the feedback. We are glad to know that our efforts bear fruits.

We are working really hard in order to improve and solve the minor issues. About the Wi-Fi in the next days more antennas will be installed to improve the signal in all the areas. In relations to the sunbeds there are enough for all the guests who want to sunbathing, not all are placed around the pool, but the pool guy will always help you to find one.

We will be more than happy welcoming you back soon.

Kindest regards,
Pilar Páez

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Playa Blanca
0.1 mi away
Princesa Yaiza Suite Hotel Resort
0.8 mi away
Hotel THe Volcan Lanzarote
Hotel THe Volcan Lanzarote
#6 of 37 in Playa Blanca
3,875 reviews
0.2 mi away
H10 Lanzarote Princess
H10 Lanzarote Princess
#15 of 37 in Playa Blanca
5,376 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Hotel Hesperia Lanzarote Playa Dorada
22.1 mi away
Barcelo Teguise Beach - Adults only
7.6 mi away
Hesperia Lanzarote
Hesperia Lanzarote
#2 of 4 in Puerto Calero
5,029 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to H10 Sentido White Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about H10 Sentido White Suites

Address: Calle Janubio 1, 35580 Playa Blanca, Lanzarote, Spain
Phone Number:
Location: Spain > Canary Islands > Lanzarote > Playa Blanca
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Luxury Hotel in Playa Blanca
#9 Romantic Hotel in Playa Blanca
#9 Family Hotel in Playa Blanca
Price Range: $165 - $277 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — H10 Sentido White Suites 4*
Number of rooms: 195
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
H10 White Suites on Lanzarote is a boutique hotel for couples 16 years and above. The hotel is built in the typical architectural style of the Canary Islands and is located close to a sandy beach. If you are looking forward to a relaxing holiday, you can enjoy a relaxing break in the Despacio Beauty Center, where you can pamper yourself with one of several massages or beauty treatments that the hotel offers. Regardless if you want to just chill out by the pool or activate yourself, H10 White Suites has something for everyone. The hotel offers an elegant and modern interior furnishing while preserving the traditional Canary Islands architectural style. The suites have a separate bedroom and living room. The suites are fitted with satellite TV (with USB connection), as well as an iPod/iPhone docking station and a Nespresso coffee machine. The suites feature a terrace with garden or pool view. The hotel houses a total of 195 suites. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with H10 Hotels, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Prestigia, Expedia, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Hotwire, Evoline ltd, Travelocity and Orbitz so you can book your H10 Sentido White Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
h10 Bahia Blanca Rock Hotel Playa Blanca
h10 Bahia Blanca Rock Playa
Bahia Blanca Rock
H10 Sentido White Suites Lanzarote/Playa Blanca

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing