We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Attempt for pure escapism”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
H10 Sentido White Suites
Ranked #6 of 37 Hotels in Playa Blanca
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed June 23, 2014

My friend and I arrived late 22.00ish for a weeks holiday We are 2 nealy 60 year olds with very demanding careers looking for luxury, relaxation in order to recharge our batteries. When we arrived we were given keys etc, and told no of room and where to go. It would have made it extra special if we could have had support with luggage and going to our room.
Accommodation was perfect. We requested quiet room. Our suite overlooked a bare site and road, however it was quiet, and had evening sun. There was a Sewer smell in the evening. However window and doors opened it went within mins. The beds were so comfortable and our cleaner kept our suite so clean, with a change of pure white cotton sheets again mid week. Thank you very much. Not saving sun beds is great. There are plenty and if you want a prime spot my friend and I did sperate breakfasts. Breakfast was wonderful. We were half board and the choice and quality would keep you going all day. Staff were a real joy too. They made you feel very special thanks to you all in the resturant. Evening meals were some of the best I have had in this kind of hotel. I am a fish lover and was so very pleased with the chef cooking choices of fish, and prepared fish dishes. Well done Delics.
Animation Team offered a high class of sessions/demonstrations where we all had the opportunity to sample some of the goods prepared afterwards. Well done and thank you.
One of the main reasons my friend and I picked this hotel was it is child free, which to us was the thought of relaxation and peace. However I do not know who thought up the idea of having a DJ playing his kind of music at high volume around the pool from 14.30 onwards. I asked when he would finish he told me 18.00. Looking around the pool prior to this and during this tourture those who wanted to listen to music had it wired to their ears enabling them to listen to what they want, and control the on/off. Unlike us. The only way to escape was to leave a lovely sun bed, relaxing by pool and return to the suite. Please please stop this before 18.00.
All the staff are wonderful and I would so very much love to return next year if the afternoons are DJ free. Thank you to all of you who made this a wonderful holiday and Mr DJ go to the lively bars until after 18.00

Room Tip: Facing road view not great but very quiet and has eveing sun
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank alielaine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pilar_Paez, Director de Relaciones Públicas at H10 Sentido White Suites, responded to this reviewResponded June 29, 2014

Dear Alielaine,

We would like to thank you for the wonderful feedback, we are glad to know that our way to work make you feel special, it has been our intention.

I relation to the DJ due that the hotel is new we are trying the different entertainment options. The first idea was to have once a week in the afternoon some quiet chill-out music not loud, sorry if the lost the control of the volume.

We hope you visit as back and we can offer you a relaxing holiday.

Best regards,
Pilar Páez

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (2,890)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,717 - 1,723 of 2,890 reviews

Reviewed June 21, 2014

Spent two weeks here in May,room was really good very clean, nice furnishings,one of the most comfortable beds I've ever slept in,
Pool area was very clean and plenty of beds and seating areas,staff in pool bar very friendly, although at times a bit slow,but they were kept very busy.
Food was very good plenty of choice,nice friendly dining room,and again staff very good.
Would recommend. Only down point is the one bar not available to all inclusive you have to pay ,I'm sorry but a.i should mean ai

Room Tip: Most rooms face sun maybe better on second floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Trevor M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pilar_Paez, Director de Relaciones Públicas at H10 Sentido White Suites, responded to this reviewResponded June 30, 2014

Dear Trevor,

Thank you for the feedback.

We do not understand why you value us with only 3 stars as you find us a "Really good hotel" and you would recommend us. We hope the next time you can give us the 5 stars rate.

Best regards,
Pilar Páez

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 21, 2014

Having read a few mixed reviews about this refurbished hotel before we stayed for 10 days in June we weren't sure quite what to expect, but I must say that the H10 White Suites did not disappoint. After an early morning flight and excellent private transfer we arrived just after midday, to be met at Reception by friendly staff and a welcome glass of fizz. We were able to complete the check in procedure and were given some information about the hotel/facilities and were told to come back just after 2 as our room would be ready by then. This allowed us to wander around the hotel, as well as have a bit of lunch locally, before returning to find our room ready and the luggage already taken by a porter. We stayed in Room 224- the suite was very large with a fantastic location overlooking the pool. As a Club H10 member I realised the suite had Privilege style decor and extras: robe,slippers, ipod dock and nespresso coffee machine.
The bedroom was large with one of the best beds I have ever slept in, the bathroom had all we needed and the lounge area was spacious - we liked the fact that the wardrobes were in this area.The only slight negative was the finish around the bathroom mirror, which did not seem to have been replaced, even though the rest of the bathroom had been refurbished. I asked for a bath mat as the bottom of the bath was very slippy, and this was duly delivered quickly. to our suite.
The restaurant is lovely and airy and we used the outdoor terrace for most of our meals. During our stay we never waited for a table and only saw a slight queue one evening-we had breakfast 8.30 most mornings and dinner 7.45 in the evening and always got a table.. The layout is excellent and considering the food area is quite small the selection was very good. Breakfast and dinner were equally good and we hardly ever had to wait more than a few minutes to be served at the grill. Chus looked after us on the terrace and was always friendly and helpful.
The pool area is lovely and the loungers are so comfortable - we never had a problem getting one. I swam in the heated pool every day and although small it was always quiet. Another slight negative was the pool bar; there is not enough room for a lot of tables and it was always busy as some guests stay all inclusive, and the queue to be served was long at times. This could easily be rectified by another member of staff being on duty.
The whole hotel was spotlessly clean and the room maids work very hard. The position of the White Suites is the best in Playa Blanca in my opinion - 10 minutes walk to the town one way and 10 minutes to the marina the other. Plus the bus stops right outside and serves the whole of the area.
Having visited the area lots of times over the years I have never found Playa Blanca to be a" non-descript town with lots of fish and chip shops" - I obviously wasn't in the same place!!!
Overall I would recommend the White Suites if you enjoy a relaxing holiday. Most of all the staff make this hotel one of the best I have stayed in.

Room Tip: Suite on the upper floor overlooking the pool area are the best..
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
12  Thank susanjo14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pilar_Paez, Director de Relaciones Públicas at H10 Sentido White Suites, responded to this reviewResponded June 29, 2014

Dear Susan,

All the staff would like to thank you for the wonderful feedback and comments regarding us in general and the hotel in particular.

We as a boutique hotel offer a "Privilege" service to all our guests.

About the pool bar; we are investing in more staff, which will solve the queues problem there. As well we bought more tables and chairs to allocate more guests there.

We are happy to know that you had a relaxing holiday and that you found us as one of the best hotels.

It will be a pleasure to have you back soon.

Yours sincerely,
Pilar Páez

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 19, 2014

We booked 7 nights from May 9th 2014 with Travel Republic as a 3 star break. This was much much better than a 3 star Hotel. It hasn't got the Panoramic Sea Views or the A La Carte restaurants of 5 star Hotels but I would rate this Hotel as a very good 4 star Hotel.
The suites are excellent, clean, bright and spacious, everything is new. We stayed is Suite 233 which has a balcony overlooking the pool area. There is some anxiety about getting the "Posh" sunbeds in the morning but we always managed to get one up to 10am. The back up sunbeds are also very good.
There is an issue with the WIFI. If you have an Iphone it will never remember the username and password even if you check the " remember password " box on the H10 website. So you will be constantly having to log in. If you have an Android phone there are no problems.
The food was very varied and freshly cooked both at Lunch and in the Evening. The Breakfast was a good mixture of Fruit, Cereals, Cheese and Meats, and a hot breakfast if you wanted one.
All Inclusive does not include one of the Bars or all of the Drinks.
The staff were always busy but had time to acknowledge you with a " Hola " as they passed.
As previously mentioned by others, the All Inclusive Bar is table service only and there was quite a wait sometimes to be served. Maybe more staff are required.
The Hotel is very close to The Marina, Beach and Play Blanca town centre. All within walking distance.
We had a fantastic week at this Hotel and would recommend it.
.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
8  Thank Chrol
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pilar_Paez, Director de Relaciones Públicas at H10 Sentido White Suites, responded to this reviewResponded June 29, 2014

Dear Chrol,

Thank you very much for the nice comments. Thank you as well for recommending us to other travellers. We are happy to know that you had a fantastic week with us.

In relation to the Wi-Fi, we are investing in the improvement of the signal. And about the service we have more staff, which has improved the service already.

We would like to welcome you back soon.

Best regards,
Pilar Páez

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 19, 2014

We have stayed at this location many times before and missed out in Autumn 13 because it was undergoing major changes. It has now changed from self catering to a hotel and I have to say they have done a very good job. The rooms are now very light and airy with bags of space in the lounge. The pool areas have been broken up nicely and some very nice new beds brought in - a bit under pressure at peak times. The restaurant has a great selection of food but they let themselves down a bit at busy times with insufficient staff - particularly at the grill area. The hotel is brilliantly located just 5 minutes walk from the sea front with good walks and good bars in all directions. Don't forget to join the H10 Club and get all the extra benefits.

Room Tip: Try to avoid rooms near the road. We prefer the upper floor rooms with a balcony as opposed to the l...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank tatki46539
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pilar_Paez, Director de Relaciones Públicas at H10 Sentido White Suites, responded to this reviewResponded June 28, 2014

Dear guest,

We all are very happy to know that you liked the change.

As well we all thank you for the feedback and of course for recommending us to other travellers.

We are now strengthening the workforce in the restaurant with an extra cook at the show cooking and more staff in the dining room.

We hope you visit as back in a near future.

Kindest regards,
Pilar Páez

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 18, 2014

The White Suites hotel is a "boutique" hotel refurbished towards the end of last year. It has 200 suites surrounding the central pool area. The hotel is just out of the main resort, situated in a quiet area, and 5 minutes walk to the beach. It is an adult-only hotel - hurray!

We were warmly welcomed by the reception staff at midday. While we were checking in, a member of staff took our luggage up to the room with no fanfare - just great, inconspicuous service. We were given a welcome drink whilst checking in - a nice touch. We had booked all-inclusive and wondered whether we would be allowed to go straight in to lunch having arrived a bit earlier than expected....as we came to expect - this was absolutely no problem. We enjoyed a great lunch and a very good way to start the holiday.

The suite was clean and spacious. I think there is a lot of debate about "pool-facing", "evening sun" etc on these reviews. Don't worry. From our point of view, there is no problem with any of the room locations - the only consideration would be whether you want a ground floor suite or one on the upper level (up some steps above the lower level rooms). The beds are very comfortable. The Nespresso coffee machine is welcome. Our room (no 264) overlooked the road at the back of the hotel but we experienced no road noise and the balcony overlooked trees and the gardens before the road - no problem here.

Upon entering our room, we did have a drain smell and reported it to reception. Within three minutes a maintenance man turned up and treated the drains. This seemed to do the trick - although there are times around the town where drain smells seem to be a fact of life. Again, just quick, efficient service.

The pool area is a bit small if everyone were to want to stay by the pool during the day. there are some superior sunbeds with mattresses. These are in high demand and it is refreshing that the pool attendant does not allow these to be reserved in the morning. So don't leave towels on the beds and then go to breakfast as you will probably find your belongings removed by the time you get back. We found no problem in having breakfast and then getting one of these beds by 09.00. After the superior beds have been taken, there are plenty of decent sunbeds available - but these do not have a mattress.

We found the pool to be quite cold. The first few days were quite windy - normal for Lanzarote. During the day, the wind was no real problem but in the evening the weather was unseasonably cold - certainly sweaters needed if sitting outside at the pool bar entertainment.

The pool bar is great - the staff work exceptionally hard and generally manage to keep a sense of humour. Isobella did a good job with the entertainment programme - dont worry this is not "in your face" - sangria tasting, wine tasting, make up demonstration etc around the pool at lunchtimes plus aquafit, water polo etc (but not many takers). She also acted as compere for the evening entertainment and was a comic genius.

On all-inclusive, we were impressed by the brands of drinks available at the pool bar and the cocktails that were also included. The entertainment in the evening was of a better standard than we feared and a decent way to spend the evening.

The restaurant food was better than expected. Breakfast included fruit, cheese and ham, freshly prepared eggs/omelettes/bacon etc. Sitting out on the terrace overlooking the pool was a good way to start the day. Lunch comprised a buffet - soup, fresh salad, cold meats, fish etc and a varied range of hot help-yourself buffet. Our usual thing was to find a seat on the terrace, get some salad as a starter and the maitre d' would come round and ask if you wanted anything from the grill - this was then served to the table after the first course had been finished - again great, efficient and under-stated service. The house wine was perfectly acceptable although there was a wide variety of wine on offer, some at an additional cost.
The evening meal was also hot and cold buffet style food, always with a couple of chefs preparing a variety of hot food - at least a couple of types of fish and meats. If you like fresh fruit, vegetables and fish/meat, you will enjoy the varied menu available at White Suites.

On a couple of evening we strolled down past the beach to the pubs along the front. We were surprised to find the prices here were about the same as those at the hotel for guests not on all-inclusive - about 3 euros for a pint of lager.

The beach has sunbeds and umbrellas available.

Our plan was always to have a relaxing holiday and were not in anyway disappointed. If you are looking for a hectic pool area with games all day and a noisy nightlife, choose somewhere else.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
9  Thank ColinP57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pilar_Paez, Director de Relaciones Públicas at H10 Sentido White Suites, responded to this reviewResponded June 28, 2014

Dear Colin,

In name of the H10 White Suites team thank you very much for the comments, we are happy to know that you had the holiday you were looking for.

We will be more than happy welcoming you back in our house for more relaxing holidays.

Kind regards,
Pilar Páez

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 17, 2014

I stayed here for a week May with a friend. The hotel room was lovely with a sleeping area and a lounge area complete with TV and a handy coffee maker. It was nice and quiet at night (after 11pm at least - that's when the Entertainment finishes).

The breakfast was always good, though as is so often the case, the one toaster machine didn't work properly and each day there was a queue. Not a big deal but gets a bit boring after a few days. The queue for eggs and pancakes was also a bit frustrating, but no big deal.

Evening meals were always very nice with lots of variety and loads of healthy seafood. The waiters (and all after staff) were all very friendly, hard working and helpful.

The hotel is in an ideal place. It's about a fifteen to twenty minute walk to the Marina in one direction, and the centre of the town in the other direction.

The negatives about the hotel for me were as follows. The pool and the sauna: the pool was really only big enough for splashing around in (and it was too cold for doing that, for me) - no chance for a real swim. The sauna area was tiny and just not a relaxing experience. Certainly not a spa experience. The wifi signal was a bit dicey in my room. I got a weak signal on the balcony but that's all; otherwise had to sit in the restaurant or lobby for a decent signal. And the air conditioning in my room was locked at 24 celcius - not very helpful.

This section is no reflection on the hotel at all, but beware that there are plenty of mosquitos in Playa Blanca, and they feasted on me one night - don't keep the balcony doors or windows open in the evening. Also, there is really very little to do in Playa Blanca; not the hotel's fault and the hotel can arrange independent tours to go on (I recommend the tour to the National Park, I don't recommend the tour to Fuertaventura).

Overall, a very pleasant hotel in a non-descript (and windy) town that is disturbingly awash with fish and chip shops and Irish pubs!

Room Tip: If you want to sleep before 11pm, ask for a room furthest away from the entertainment area.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Mary75London
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pilar_Paez, Director de Relaciones Públicas at H10 Sentido White Suites, responded to this reviewResponded June 28, 2014

Dear guest,

Thank you very much for the feedback.

We are sorry that you could not appreciate the beauty of Lanzarote, I always recommend to hire a car and visit the island. It is true that Playa Blanca is a quiet town, but the island is so small that you can go everywhere in less than one hour.

We hope you decide to come back to Lanzarote and stay in our hotel, in this case do not hesitate to ask us where to go to enjoy properly the island.

Best regards,
Pilar Páez

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Playa Blanca
0.1 mi away
Princesa Yaiza Suite Hotel Resort
0.2 mi away
H10 Lanzarote Princess
H10 Lanzarote Princess
#14 of 37 in Playa Blanca
5,525 reviews
22.1 mi away
Barcelo Teguise Beach - Adults only
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Hotel THe Volcan Lanzarote
Hotel THe Volcan Lanzarote
#7 of 37 in Playa Blanca
3,983 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Hesperia Lanzarote Playa Dorada
7.6 mi away
Hesperia Lanzarote
Hesperia Lanzarote
#2 of 4 in Puerto Calero
5,188 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to H10 Sentido White Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about H10 Sentido White Suites

Address: Calle Janubio 1, 35580 Playa Blanca, Lanzarote, Spain
Phone Number:
Location: Spain > Canary Islands > Lanzarote > Playa Blanca
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Luxury Hotel in Playa Blanca
#9 Romantic Hotel in Playa Blanca
Price Range: $158 - $238 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — H10 Sentido White Suites 4*
Number of rooms: 195
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
H10 White Suites on Lanzarote is a boutique hotel for couples 16 years and above. The hotel is built in the typical architectural style of the Canary Islands and is located close to a sandy beach. If you are looking forward to a relaxing holiday, you can enjoy a relaxing break in the Despacio Beauty Center, where you can pamper yourself with one of several massages or beauty treatments that the hotel offers. Regardless if you want to just chill out by the pool or activate yourself, H10 White Suites has something for everyone. The hotel offers an elegant and modern interior furnishing while preserving the traditional Canary Islands architectural style. The suites have a separate bedroom and living room. The suites are fitted with satellite TV (with USB connection), as well as an iPod/iPhone docking station and a Nespresso coffee machine. The suites feature a terrace with garden or pool view. The hotel houses a total of 195 suites. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, H10 Hotels, Expedia, Prestigia, getaroom.com, Priceline, Travelocity, HotelQuickly, Orbitz, Cancelon and Evoline ltd so you can book your H10 Sentido White Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
h10 Bahia Blanca Rock Hotel Playa Blanca
h10 Bahia Blanca Rock Playa
Bahia Blanca Rock
H10 Sentido White Suites Lanzarote/Playa Blanca

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing