We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fabulous adults only”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
SENTIDO H10 White Suites
Ranked #8 of 38 Hotels in Playa Blanca
Certificate of Excellence
lancs
Level Contributor
75 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
“Fabulous adults only”
Reviewed April 7, 2014

Having read other reviews I was sceptical about what I would find at this hotel, so here is my honest point of view. The hotel is wonderfully clean and well maintained the cleaners gardeners and maintainable seem to work non stop keeping things looking good. The reception staff are very welcoming and helpful providing all the info you need about the hotel and will offer any help you need for your holiday. The restuarant staff work hard to ensure your needs are catered for, the chef's work hard to meet the demand, now this is the bit everyone needs to understand, YES to may have to wait a short time in a queue for your food and that's because it's cooked fresh nothing to do with staff capability, if you want food that has been made hours before and left in an oven to be kept warm then go elsewhere, I didn't mind waiting for my chooses dish to be cooked in front of me and if youre the same then this hotel is for you. I was surprised to find a chilled bottle of cava and a birthday cake left in the room on my birthday with a note from the management, which I understand they do with everyone who is celebrating a birthday or has just got married etc. I would recommend this hotel because of the hotel itself the management and all the staff,the food quality,room design, comfort of the bed, finishing touches and the location. Lastly booked it and enjoy is my advice.

Room Tip: Room 220 to 230 overlook pool beware room 226 has a large palm in front of the balcony though
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank mac26Lancs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pilar_Paez, Director de Relaciones Públicas at SENTIDO H10 White Suites, responded to this review, April 8, 2014
Dear guest,

In name of the entire H10 White Suites team a very big thank for your comments.

I completely agree with you with the fresh cooked food, in every restaurant, except "fast food's" you wait without problem for your food and is not cooked in front of you.

I hope to have the pleasure to welcome you back in a near future in our house for more Fabulous holidays.

Yours sincerely
Pilar Páez
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,550 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,358
    826
    258
    59
    49
See reviews for
229
1,882
99
4
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (678)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Dublin, Ireland
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed April 7, 2014

We stayed at this hotel when it was been refurbished. It didnt spoil our holiday as the staff were so helpful and polite and were there if we needed anything.The food was good,the service was good and the cleaning service was excellcent. We thank you again for a wonderful time and we cant wait to return in november to celebrate our 40th wedding anniversary. Therese

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
2 Thank Therese M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pilar_Paez, Director de Relaciones Públicas at SENTIDO H10 White Suites, responded to this review, April 8, 2014
Dear Therese,

Thank you very much for your comments, all the staff is very happy to know that you have enjoyed your stay that much.

Please do not hesitate to contact us for your next stay to plan your 40th Wedding Anniversary.

Yours sincerely,
Pilar Páez
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
west midlands
Level Contributor
103 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 107 helpful votes
Reviewed April 6, 2014

We loved this hotel although it didn't start off too well. When we arrived we were told that they had problems with some rooms with flooding and a room was unavailable for our first night and they had arranged a room at the Lanzarote Princess (the Lanzarote Princess was not as nice especially the restaurant). We returned to Sentido Suites the next day but room was not available until 3pm, this did spoil the first 24 hours but they upgraded us to All Inclusive and gave us a free safe so we did feel we were well compensated.

The hotel was in a great position between town and marina and only 2-3 minutes to the beach. We hired a car and we found plenty of parking in the street next to the hotel. No WiFi in the room but OK in lobby, bar and around the pool.

Having seen the reviews about not enough sunbeds and queues at the restaurant we found we always got a sunbed even when we arrived about 11am (although they did remove towels and belongings if you left your beds for any length of time) and we never queued more than 5 minutes in the restaurant (we tended to eat about 8pm) but if we did see a long queue we went for a drink in the bar. The food in the restaurant was excellent especially the romantic night ( the duck in berry sauce was the best I have had) and the mexican food was delicious aswell.

Our room was lovely and was kept spotless, the bed was so comfortable. We were behind the pool bar but our balcony overlooked gardens and was very quiet.

Our only complaints were the food in the pool bar wasn't brilliant but being All Inclusive we used to go into the Restaurant some days for a delicious salad. Also the Lobby Bar was far too small for the size of the hotel and the open air bar was only open a couple of nights and it was often to cold, wet or windy to sit outside - they did use the pool bar some nights but I didn't like the atmosphere.

Some nice touches such as free small cocktails and fruit kebabs brought to you around the pool. One day we had some little bottles of message oil and lotions left on our bed.

We did like this hotel and would recommend anyone to stay here.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank summer51
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pilar_Paez, Director de Relaciones Públicas at SENTIDO H10 White Suites, responded to this review, April 21, 2014
Dear guest,

We would like to thank you for the nice comments. Of course apologize again for the inconvenience on arrival.

In relation to the bars, now the Haima bar is open, where the ambience is different as in the Poolbar.

We will be more than happy welcoming you back soon.

Best regards,
Pilar Páez
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
79 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 101 helpful votes
Reviewed April 6, 2014

So many positive things to say about this hotel. H10 have come up with a great concept. A big thank you to the staff who communicate brilliantly with guests and show a real desire to make people feel welcome. We were impressed by the clean, white, stylish suites complete with extras such as bathrobes, slippers and a Nespresso machine (for us, just perfect!). Very comfortable beds. Decent Wi-Fi connection. Our room (182) was on the ground floor facing the road and did not attract too much sun but was quiet. Considering the price we paid for half-board, the value was outstanding. We thought that the dinner buffet was exceptional and, in our view, if you have to queue a few minutes for freshly cooked main courses then who cares, you're on holiday! I had several great fish dishes including sea bream (dorada) and sea bass (lubina). Breakfast has plenty of choice plus the advantage of a Nespresso coffee machine. We enjoyed the bars, with well-priced drinks. There is an obvious issue about lack of sunbeds (they are superbly comfortable) but I assume the hotel will address this soon. Overall, we feel this is a tremendous hotel full of hard-working professional staff and is unbelievable value.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank PaulPDI
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pilar_Paez, Director de Relaciones Públicas at SENTIDO H10 White Suites, responded to this review, April 21, 2014
Dear Paul,

A very big thank you to you for your nice comments.

In relation to the sunbeds, we have now more.

We hope you visit us back soon.

Best regards,
Pilar Páez
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
15 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed April 6, 2014

Just back from a week in Lanzarote. The Sentido White Suites have had a lovely makeover; never been to Lanzarote so don't know what the hotel was like before but they have done a great job! The restaurant and pool area are stunning and the food is lovely. The suite we had was near reception (we would have not liked to have been near the pool). When we walked in we were gob-smacked! Lovely bedroom and lounge plus balcony to watch the world go by. Bar area is quite small and there can be a bit of a queue for the restaurant but overall a lovely hotel.

Room Tip: we were happy to not be in a suite near the pool as we valued our privacy (first floor across from r...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank johnpowdrill
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pilar_Paez, Director de Relaciones Públicas at SENTIDO H10 White Suites, responded to this review, April 21, 2014
Dear guest,

Thank you very much for the feed-back.

We hope this was the first visit bun not the last.

Kind regards,
Pilar Páez
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ayr, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed April 5, 2014

Not enough seating in the bar areas for all guests, had to go elsewhere.
Not enough sunbeds for all guests (ridiculous).
Bathroom horrible.
sofa in lounge filthy - would not sit on it.
Booked an early breakfast - only to be informed that cooked food was not included after we arrived.
Do not Book Room 141 - no sun in veranda area and needs upgraded.
Prices at pool bar not consistent, charged different prices everyday for food.
Beer 2.2 euros for less than 300ml at poolside. Also prices and glass sizes varied when sitting in. Not enough large glasses so gave you medium sized glasses but charged for large glasses.
Ordered cajun chicken at pool bar but the chicken had obviously been re-cooked and we could not cut through it with an knife (when we complained it was taken off our bill) but not good practice to serve re-cooked food.
Waiting at the grill every night for the food to be cooked. This meant that some foods were either overcooked or undercooked, got a piece of chicken which was quite raw in the middle.
Eggs at breakfast also a hit or miss, overcooked or undercooked.
Not 3 star food.
First hotel we stayed in with 1ply toilet paper.
Would not recommend or re-visit.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank CarolHosie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pilar_Paez, Director de Relaciones Públicas at SENTIDO H10 White Suites, responded to this review, April 6, 2014
Dear Carol,

Sorry for your disappointment.

We have three bars in the hotel, place for all the guests. There are sunbeds enough; the only problem is that there are people, who not want to respect the policy of does not reserve sunbeds and complaint when we remove the belongings.

All the rooms has been renovated in November, so everything is quite new, the only that remain in few of the rooms are the sofas and the bath, but only the ones that are in good conditions, the old ones has been replaced.

In relation to the pool bar, the price is the same if you order at the counter as at the table; only if you order different sandwiches we charge different prices, never for the same thing. And as well we never overcharge our guests.

All the food in the hotel is fresh cooked and could be that for this reason you have to wait few minutes at the grill. Sorry if you always had the bad luck with the live cooking. But I always recommend letting the chef know how you like the food, due that there are a lot of different taste.

All the amenities in the rooms are first class included the toilet paper, which even has daily replenishment.

We apologize if you could not have the holidays you expected.

Best regards,
Pilar Pàez
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
23 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed April 5, 2014

My husband and I have been here for the past few day's and nights as we're trying different hotel's on the islands. Out of the 3 we've been to so far this is by far the best. It's 5 star quality. Extra touches shine out. Beautiful spots to lounge by the pool. Love the cabanas. Food is restaurant quality. Chef's cooking up fresh food at every meal. We are here all inclusive and it's definitely worth it. Love the coco loco cocktails!
Our 4 kid's are adults and have flown the nest so we're in our mid forties 44 and 45 ...the adult's only element is mighty fine! Serenity by the pool's with no kids yelling is a meditation in itself. Been there. ..done that :)
Book this place! Have a beautiful time. We certainly are. Love Jane x

  • Stayed April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Jane C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pilar_Paez, Director de Relaciones Públicas at SENTIDO H10 White Suites, responded to this review, April 6, 2014
Dear Jane,

Thank you very much for the nice comments. We are really happy to know that you qualify us as a 5 star Hotel!

We will be more than happy welcoming you back in our hotel and that you have the opportunity to drink more "Coco Loco"

Kindest regards,
Pilar Páez
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Playa Blanca
0.1 mi away
Princesa Yaiza Suite Hotel Resort
0.8 mi away
Hotel THe Volcan Lanzarote
Hotel THe Volcan Lanzarote
#6 of 38 in Playa Blanca
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,645 reviews
0.2 mi away
H10 Lanzarote Princess
H10 Lanzarote Princess
#13 of 38 in Playa Blanca
4.0 of 5 bubbles 4,956 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
22.1 mi away
Barcelo Teguise Beach - Adults only
1.3 mi away
Gran Castillo Tagoro Family & Fun Playa Blanca
0.2 mi away
Hesperia Lanzarote Playa Dorada
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to SENTIDO H10 White Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about SENTIDO H10 White Suites

Property: SENTIDO H10 White Suites
Address: Calle Janubio 1, 35580 Playa Blanca, Lanzarote, Spain
Phone Number:
Location: Spain > Canary Islands > Lanzarote > Playa Blanca
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Luxury Hotel in Playa Blanca
#9 Romantic Hotel in Playa Blanca
#9 Family Hotel in Playa Blanca
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — SENTIDO H10 White Suites 4*
Number of rooms: 195
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotwire, Priceline, Orbitz, H10 Hotels, Booking.com, TravelUp, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your SENTIDO H10 White Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
h10 Bahia Blanca Rock Hotel Playa Blanca
h10 Bahia Blanca Rock Playa
Bahia Blanca Rock
SENTIDO H10 White Suites Lanzarote/Playa Blanca

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing