We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Rubbish hotel - unless you like to get up early and queues!!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
SENTIDO H10 White Suites
Ranked #8 of 37 Hotels in Playa Blanca
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Rubbish hotel - unless you like to get up early and queues!!”
Reviewed March 12, 2014 via mobile

I don't normally complain but - Don't bother to come here unless you are an early riser . Sunbeds are very few and far between - and whatever you do - DONT leave it for long or else your belongings will be taken away to reception and you will not get another bed,
Queueing for food is a must! So even if you manage to get a bed and then want to go and get your breakfast/ lunch you have to rush to eat it in order to dash back to you sunbed in fear of it being taken away !! This is supposed to be a relaxing time!!
We had room 148 and trust me it STINKS! Despite telling the staff - no other rooms available as
hotel full - but if we did move some other poor couple would have to put up with it!! We burnt sticks everyday to try and mask the smell!!
The staff were not very good in the restaurant at breakfast - they would ask if you want coffee - then disappear and never return!!and the food is certainly not the best - in fact when all the bacon/ sausages etc on the buffet are left and people prefer to wait in a big queue for it to be cooked properly speaks volumes!
I would not recommend this hotel!

Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
4 Thank Jax3925
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pilar_Paez, Director de Relaciones Públicas at SENTIDO H10 White Suites, responded to this review, March 13, 2014
Dear Jax,

Sorry if your experience was not the way you expected.

In relation to the sunbeds, as we explain at reception in the check in, it is not allowed to reserve them, if in spite of that you have decided to do it, your belongings will be removed and leaved it in reception as informed on arrival.

Regarding the room 148, when you reported to me and to your rep that the room does not smelled well, I have sent the maintenance staff to your room and the problem has been solved.

We are sorry if the food was not to your liking, we always use the best quality.

All the same we would like to ask you for another chance and welcome you back in our hotel, so we can show you the improvements we do constantly.

Best regards,
Pilar Páez
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,596 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,385
    839
    264
    59
    49
See reviews for
234
1,910
101
4
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (687)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Somerset, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
37 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
Reviewed March 12, 2014 via mobile

We recently returned from our stay at the White Suites on 6 th March after a weeks stay. On arrival we were greeted with a glass of Cava whilst we waited to check in which was quick. We asked for a quiet suite & we were allocated 136 which was on the ground floor. The outlook was over waste ground towards the volcanos & was very quiet. It was spotlessly clean & a good size. The patio had the sun from late morning until late afternoon. The only niggle was that the bathroom door is an opaque glass screen without a lock & a rather large gap around it which left nothing to the imagination of what was going on in there, just may be me as I haven't seen it mentioned in other reviews. The bed was very comfortable.
The food was varied & constantly replenished & well cooked & hot. There was a section were fish & meat were cooked fresh to your preference. We found that going to breakfast around 9am & Dinner at 7pm meant we missed the queues & were seated quickly. When the weather is warmer the outside seating will be used so the queues would be avoided. The staff were lovely & seemed to work very long hours but maintained their good humour. Tables were cleared quickly, sometimes we felt that we shouldn't leave the table together in case it was cleared. Cava was available at breakfast if you wanted to start the day differently. The coffee was good but the tea was weak & watery, as in a lot of European hotels.
The pool area & grounds were spotless & we managed to get sun beds when we wanted them though more would be a good idea.
We really enjoyed the evening entertainment. It is in the Pool Bar & as it's quite small we found that we needed to get there quite early to get a seat, again in the warmer weather the front would be open so there would be enough seats. WiFi was ok & could be temperamental but that seems to be all over the Island.
The beach is a 5 min walk & there are plenty of restaurants & bars on the front & in Playa Blanca centre.
The reason I gave 4/5 was because of the lack of tea making facilities & the safe is charged. There are coffee making facilities in the rooms which is replenished daily. We were offered the Tea package which included a kettle & tea of our choice for 3€ a day. I felt that tea drinkers were being penalised as coffee was free. We went to Teguise market on Sunday & found The Little Britain Cafe caravan & had a large mug of 'builders tea' for 2€. Really needed!!
Overall a fantastic week & we returned feeling refreshed.

Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank Somersetsilversurfer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pilar_Paez, Director de Relaciones Públicas at SENTIDO H10 White Suites, responded to this review, March 13, 2014
Dear Susan,

Thank you very much for the lovely comments is always nice to know that our guests are happy and more when is due to our hard work.

Thank you as well for your suggestions, we will keep it in mind and study the case as we do with all the suggestions of our guests, which help us to improve.

We hope next time when you visit us you can give us a 5/5.

Kindest regards,
Pilar Páez
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
34 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed March 12, 2014

We chose to stay here at the end of a 5 week holiday as a bit of a treat. We went for the all inclusive option and were so happy we did. The quality and variety of the food far exceeded my expectations. There was a great choice of foods cooked in front of you on the grill as well as preprepared options. The best was the duck we had one of the nights! The menu changed daily so there was always something new to try. The choice of alcohol was also great with cocktails included in the all inclusive package. The location was also great, a short stroll down to the beach and to the marina. The rooms were comfortable and the staff were great. The only downside was that the pool and spa were a bit too cold for our liking. It would be better if they were heated to a warmer temperature in the winter months.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
2 Thank LPat25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pilar_Paez, Director de Relaciones Públicas at SENTIDO H10 White Suites, responded to this review, March 13, 2014
Dear guest,

We are pleased to know that you have enjoyed you holidays that much. Thank you very much for your feed-back.

In relation to the temperature of the pool, the one heated has 25 degrees, but due to the outside temperature the feeling is less. Any way the temperature in Lanzarote was not normal, it was colder than always.

It will be a pleasure to welcome you back in our house for more fantastic holidays.

Yours sincerely,
Pilar Páez
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
28 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed March 11, 2014

Very nice hotel well situated near Playa Dorada beach, and only a short stroll from the Marina or town, probably the best location on this part of the coast. Hotel was spotless and the staff could not have been more polite or helpful. When the tour rep gave us the wrong info on where to meet for transport the reception staff went out of their way to sort things out even though it was in no way the hotels problem. Food was good quailty with a decent range every morning and evening, only very minor comment (and it is just our opinion) there could have been a little more variety. One of the best things was standard of entertainment, which was very high - still can't work out how the magician did it and we were very close. Finally, there are no children allowed at the hotel so peaceful at all times. Would recommend the hotel if you are looking to stay on the island.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Anne H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pilar_Paez, Director de Relaciones Públicas at SENTIDO H10 White Suites, responded to this review, March 13, 2014
Dear Anne,

In name of the H10 White Suites Boutique Hotel team thank you very much for the comments regarding the staff and the hotel in general. Thank you as well for the recommendations and the suggestions.

In the restaurant we bet on for the quality and we are making improvements in relation to the variety.

We hope next time when you visit us back you see firsthand the improvements.

Best regards,
Pilar Páez
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NORTH WALES
Level Contributor
13 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
Reviewed March 11, 2014

We have just returned from 2 weeks AI stay at the white Suites 17th Feb – 3rd March and would endorse everything that has been positively said about the resort.

We had a wonderful first floor room 207 a quiet room overlooking the pool which had the sun afternoon until sunset.

We found the food to be of good quality especially the a la carte lunch; great food nicely presented which we really enjoyed.

A/I drinks of high quality including cocktails, fantastic bar staff in both bars.

Pool area nicely looked after, if you reserved sun beds before 10am all your items will be removed which caused a lot of fun. We always found a sun bed even though the hotel was full.

The restaurant did get busy with queues both at breakfast and dinner but tables where quickly turned around. We found going for breakfast 8.30am and dinner 7.30pm you could beat the first main rush.

The Staff was wonderful except for one restaurant / bar manager with glasses previously mentioned. We have never seen guests treated in such a manner his rudeness and attitude completely ruined one of our lunch times. The dining room had seats available and guest waited to be seated but was ignored by this manager. When they went to sit down he ordered them back to the door and made them wait. One female diner left her seat to get food and he stormed after her shouting. He completely lost the plot even having a stand up argument with another couple in the middle of the dining area because they dared sit down without his permission. It was so bad we complained to the guest relations person as he was just as rude in the pool bar area. In contrast the female manager when she was on was great there was never any problem and everything went smooth.

Overall we had a great holiday and would definitely go back again.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank ESENTEPE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pilar_Paez, Director de Relaciones Públicas at SENTIDO H10 White Suites, responded to this review, March 13, 2014
Dear guest,

We are happy to know that your had a great holidays. We thank you for all the nice comments you made first about the staff and as well about the hotel in general.

Of course we would like to apologize for the behaviour of the staff member you have mentioned in your review, just that you know he is not working with us any more.

We will be more than happy welcoming you back in our hotel for more great holidays.

Yours sincerely,
Pilar Páez
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Staffordshire
Level Contributor
41 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 76 helpful votes
Reviewed March 10, 2014

Right now let me get things straight, My self and my daughter have just returned home back from this wonderful hotel.We stayed for a quiet relaxing week which is what we got.We booked with Thomascook who couldn't do enough to help your stay be perfect,which is what we experienced.ALL staff were outstandingly professional,polite & very friendly indeed throughout our stay.We stayed in room 208 top floor with a pool view. Rooms were spacious spotlessly clean modern and fresh.The maid worked hard all day.All staff worked so hard from dawn till midnight.The dinning room was beautifully designed.Food of exceptional high standards....with so much choice.I cannot understand the negative reviews below!!!!! This is a superb ADULT only hotel with excellent amenities.Glasses of cava at reception, breakfast throughout the day & when you occasionally had to queue for evenings meal again cava was offered.I was on half board which I found adequate.However some guests were on All inclusive & the only negative they experienced was the bars not abiding the midnight rules!!!!! The only comment I can say is either keep to one option half board or all inclusive, my suggestion would be keep this boutique hotel on half boad.l am a well travelled person who have stayed in 4 & 5 star accommodation and I would rate this hotel overall 4star + Well done sentido white suites I shall definitely reccommend this wonderful hotel to all my friend's and family.

Room Tip: Top floor pool side
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank Thebirches
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pilar_Paez, Director de Relaciones Públicas at SENTIDO H10 White Suites, responded to this review, March 13, 2014
Dear guest,

In name of the entire team of the hotel thank you very much for your comments, we are glad to know that with our efforts we make of your stay a fantastic holidays. Thank you as well for recommend us to your friends and family.

We will more than happy to welcome you back in our wonderful hotel for more wonderful holidays.

Yours sincerely,
Pilar Páez
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carmarthen, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed March 7, 2014

We were a little concerned having read the reviews of others before going but found that this hotel suited us very well. The dining room is a little too small and gets busy at times but we only had to wait for a table on one occasion and then only for a few minutes. Apply a bit of common sense and go when it is not so busy. The staff in the restaurant try very hard but the management need to look at staffing levels to give a more prompt service. The suite was well presented and comfortable; we liked the separate lounge area. Evening entertainment, with one exception, was probably better missed.

Room Tip: We asked for a quiet room and were given one on a corner which was ideal.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank MarkJ400
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pilar_Paez, Director de Relaciones Públicas at SENTIDO H10 White Suites, responded to this review, March 13, 2014
Dear Mark,

Many thank for share your opinion with other travellers, we are happy to know that you have enjoyed your holidays.

In relation to the staff in the restaurant there are different categories and there are some that are being trained, could be that at the start they need to be looked after, but normally do not take too long until they have confidence. Sorry if you have had a bad experience because of this.

It will be a pleasure to welcome you back here and provide you with more enjoyable holidays.

Kind regards,
Pilar Páez
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Playa Blanca
0.1 mi away
Princesa Yaiza Suite Hotel Resort
0.8 mi away
Hotel THe Volcan Lanzarote
Hotel THe Volcan Lanzarote
#6 of 37 in Playa Blanca
3,710 reviews
0.2 mi away
H10 Lanzarote Princess
H10 Lanzarote Princess
#14 of 37 in Playa Blanca
5,044 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
22.1 mi away
Barcelo Teguise Beach - Adults only
7.6 mi away
Hesperia Lanzarote
Hesperia Lanzarote
#2 of 4 in Puerto Calero
4,625 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Hesperia Lanzarote Playa Dorada
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to SENTIDO H10 White Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about SENTIDO H10 White Suites

Property: SENTIDO H10 White Suites
Address: Calle Janubio 1, 35580 Playa Blanca, Lanzarote, Spain
Phone Number:
Location: Spain > Canary Islands > Lanzarote > Playa Blanca
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Luxury Hotel in Playa Blanca
#9 Romantic Hotel in Playa Blanca
#9 Family Hotel in Playa Blanca
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — SENTIDO H10 White Suites 4*
Number of rooms: 195
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Orbitz, Booking.com, Prestigia, Hotwire, H10 Hotels, TravelUp, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, Priceline and HRS so you can book your SENTIDO H10 White Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
h10 Bahia Blanca Rock Hotel Playa Blanca
h10 Bahia Blanca Rock Playa
Bahia Blanca Rock
SENTIDO H10 White Suites Lanzarote/Playa Blanca

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing