We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Relaxing week in sun”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
H10 Sentido White Suites
Ranked #7 of 37 Hotels in Playa Blanca
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed March 4, 2014

Just returned from a very enjoyable week at White Suites with plenty of warm temperatures and sun every day. The hotel is ideally situated and of a high standard. Whilst there I celebrated my birthday and was thrilled to find a bottle of cava "on ice" and a birthday cake in my room after a morning strolling to the marina. The accommodation is excellent although our outlook from the balcony was somewhat lacking. But someone has to end up with that I suppose. Our only real disappointment was with the evening meal which was rushed and frantic to say the least with holidaymakers and staff running around the buffet restaurant. We prefer a more relaxed dinner taken at a slower pace. But we accept that is our personal opinion and is not a criticism of the hotel. All in all we had a wonderful week and would recommend this hotel to anyone.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank South2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pilar_Paez, Director de Relaciones Públicas at H10 Sentido White Suites, responded to this reviewResponded March 12, 2014

Dear guest,

We are happy to know that you have enjoyed your holidays that much. We love to surprise our guests with this kind of details for special occasions like birthdays.

In relation to the views, due that we are in second row we have not sea view, but the pool or garden views are nice as well, for the next time do not hesitate to contact us to request one of the rooms with these characteristics.

Thank you very much for recommend us to other holidaymaker.

It will be a pleasure to welcome you back in our hotel for more relaxing holidays.

Best regards,
Pilar Páez

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (2,849)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,853 - 1,859 of 2,849 reviews

Reviewed March 3, 2014

We hadn't been to Lanzarote before or had an all inclusive hotel stay before.
We checked the reviews before we came and had some apprehensive feelings about queues for the restaurant and sunbeds so I'll throw in my opinion about this first:

Food - Excellent choices, queued for a maximum of 5 minutes (which let us salivate and build up an appetite while chatting to others), good quality and extremely clean facilities. However maybe not the widest range of choices if you are vegetarian.The restaurant is self-service (some table service at lunchtime) with drinks served to your table.

Sunbeds - we did see people reserving beds so we decided if we had to we would take beds that were obviously not in use however we never needed to do this and we used the pool area in the morning and afternoon.
The hotel was full and the outdoor restaurant area was not used in the evenings (too chilly) so I don't know whether we were just lucky - however we did see a couple of disgruntled people who in our opinion were being a bit unreasonable in expecting instant service.

Room - brilliant, really spacious, a separate lounge area with a great sized balcony with one sunbed (great for sunbathing out of the wind), two chairs, a table and a drying rack for washing. One or two minor snagging areas that did in no way detract from our stay.(i.e. minor chip on small wall tiles).

Grounds - immaculate and beautiful planting in a challenging environment.

Atmosphere - peaceful, friendly, mostly people who were retirees (we're not another 20 + years yet!), lots of opportunity for conversations with interesting people. Busier and buzzy in the evenings in the restaurant.

Animation team - the 2 girls were great. I only went to one zumba class which I enjoyed, but we saw some the end of sangria and cocktail making (very generous quantities were seen to be consumed) and some evening entertainment which was very cheesy enjoyable bit of fun. The one girl regularly patrolled the pool area offering free shots of drinks.

Finally the staff - as many reviews say they are fantastic, hardworking, cheerful, friendly and helpful. (Management - look after them they are your greatest asset!)

The island itself has a fascinating landscape, we had great weather during the day (as I said chilly at night) and very windy!

Would highly recommend a visit!

Room Tip: First floor around the pool area try putting a request in before you go.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Rie018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pilar_Paez, Director de Relaciones Públicas at H10 Sentido White Suites, responded to this reviewResponded March 12, 2014

Dear guest,

In name of the entire team THANK YOU VERY MUCH. We are really happy to know that you appreciate our hard work. All the management take care of us and that make us work happy, we love our job!

Thank you as well for recommend us to other travellers.

We will be glad to welcome you back in our house for more fantastic holidays with us in this fantastic island.

Yours sincerely,
Pilar Páez

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 3, 2014

We holidayed at the H10 Sentido, Playa Blanca between 20 and 27 Feb 2014. Reception was efficient when booking in and the room was pleasant but not what we would say is nearly 4 star.
Room 278 balcony overlooks the main road so traffic noise at peak times but it did get the evening sun. There are queues for meals at peak times sometimes 6-8 couples. The staff worked hard to clear tables as soon as they could but there weren't enough, probably because they weren't expecting so many guests at this time of the year. The bad weather in UK has pushed hotel capacity up to 95%. As stated in other reviews we had our towels and bags taken from the sunbeds after leaving them for 15 mins whilst getting stuff from our room. Whilst annoyed with the quickness of the removal the policy is a good one. Nobody can bag loungers and then wall away for very long times but there are not enough sunbeds for all the guests which causes friction. Food in the dining room was good but nothing special and the first night all the veg were cold. Animation team were energetic and the entertainment on the whole was good. Watch your end of trip bill as we were overcharged for wine and also the tea package we paid for was not in our room until 4 days later, therefore this was deducted. Playa Blanca is a lovely area with a lovely beach and plenty of long walking areas. Cycles are cheap to hire for longer excursions.

Room Tip: All rooms face south or west so get the evening sun but chose 1st floor for best sun. Rooms on south...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank yeomantim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pilar_Paez, Director de Relaciones Públicas at H10 Sentido White Suites, responded to this reviewResponded March 12, 2014

Dear guest,

Thank you very much for transmit your opinion to other travellers.

Regarding the issue with the sunbeds, sorry if we were so strict by the policy with the sunbeds, it is just to avoid some problems, however in the next days will arrive some more sunbeds.

About the bill, sorry if by human mistake we overcharged you, for this reason we always ask the guests to check the bills before they pay.

You are right, Playa Blanca is a very nice place to visit, we hope next time you come to Lanzarote do not hesitate to stay with us again.

Best regards,
Pilar Páez

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 2, 2014

Just returned from a lovely relaxing week at H10 White Suites. Having been to Playa Blanca before and stayed and various different hotels we were keen to try this one as it has one of the best locations in the resort. Although there are no sea views, you are only a 15 minute walk to Marina Rubicon and the same distance in the other direction will take you into the main part of the resort.
The suites themselves have been beautifully refurbished and are very comfortable and spacious. Beds are extremely comfortable and the little extras like bathrobes, slippers and coffee machine add a nice extra touch. We had an upper floor suite with a large balcony and although the view was of a very large palm tree we got all of the afternoon sun.
We stayed on All Inclusive basis and although the food is good it does start to get a bit repetative after a while. Due to the location of this hotel I think i would do bed & breakfast next time as there are a lot of lovely, reasonably priced restaurants in Playa Blanca which are worth trying.
The staff here are all very friendly and a credit to H10, the restaurant staff work extremely hard and the reception staff also do a great job.
The only issue we had - and it has been mentioned before in previous reviews, is the sunbed situation. There are not enough and if like us you don't want to sit out from after breakfast and perhaps would like a few hours sunbathing in the afternoon then it was virtually impossible to get a spare bed at this time.We did see towels being removed from beds by staff which had been empty for a while and they need to keep on top of this.
All in all this is a good hotel and I would certainly consider returning here again !

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank aidiq
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pilar_Paez, Director de Relaciones Públicas at H10 Sentido White Suites, responded to this reviewResponded March 12, 2014

Dear Aidiq,

All the staff of the H10 White Suites thanks you for the good feedback, it is nice to hear that the guests appreciate our work, we try always our best and we are happy to know that our efforts bear fruits.

In relation to the issue with the sunbeds we are trying to avoid that the guests reserve them; however in the next days we will receive some more to solve the problem entirely.

You are always welcome to visit us back again, do not hesitate to contact us for your next visit.

Kind regards,
Pilar Páez

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 1, 2014

We have recently returned from a lovely stay at the White Suites. The staffs are a credit to the H10 group, very professional, friendly and welcoming (apart from a ‘run in’ with the lifeguard, which will be explained later)!

Our room was bright, clean and modern with a nice bathroom and as has been said the beds are extremely comfortable – better than mine at home. They have a small mini-bar type fridge, which might be handy if you are on HB and a coffee machine (little cups though!)

We were all inclusive and the food at lunchtime, in particular, was excellent. We did have to queue a couple of times for the restaurant but it wasn’t a problem and it was nice to be shown to your table. The weather was not too good for part of our stay so the outside eating area was not in use, but when this is open I would imagine it will cut down the queues. The waiting staff in the restaurant were very efficient.

The evening entertainment in the pool bar was some of the best we’ve seen on holiday but due to the weather being cold we were all a bit cramped inside, but everyone was really friendly so not really a downside as such.

There is an issue with sunbeds (as has been mentioned) – we saw people reserving a sunbed in a prime location with a book (yes a book) and it remained there for most of the day. However we went into lunch one day and when we came back to our sunbeds, we received a dressing down from the Lifeguard as he told us off for reserving sunbeds!! Perhaps we should have put a ‘gone for lunch’ sign on them.

Anyway, all in all a really enjoyable holiday and before I finish, a special mention to Isabella (Animation Team) and Lenka, a lovely young lady in the pool bar, always smiling and happy to serve you. We didn’t seem many AI guests tipping the staff (we did), and they work so hard and an odd euro or two was appreciated (but not expected).

Sure we’ll be back!

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank BudandBob
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pilar_Paez, Director de Relaciones Públicas at H10 Sentido White Suites, responded to this reviewResponded March 12, 2014

Dear guest,

At first many thanks for share your opinion with the rest of the TripAdvisor community, thank you of course as well for the lovely comments about the staff and the hotel.

Secondly I would like to apologize for the inconveniences with the sunbeds, sorry if by mistake you have paid the piper of another guest. I hope this was a minor trouble.

Isabella and Lenka are very happy to know that you appreciated the hard work they made.

We will more than happy welcoming you back in the hotel for more lovely holidays.

Yours sincerely,
Pilar Páez

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 28, 2014

First Impressions: WOW! Stunning hotel, gorgeous reception area, fresh flowers, fresh scent throughout hotel, champagne on arrival or orange water plus such friendly smiles as the hotel staff greeted us into the hotel..

Staff were so helpful in explaining how the hotel works and letting us know where everything is! A friendly staff member carried our suitcases to the room and was very talkative and polite to us..

We had a garden view room on the second floor with a balcony (the hotel has only a ground floor and a second floor) so it feels like a lovely boutique hotel hence 'white suites boutique hotel'. Lovely gardens surrounding the pool area. The room was spotlessly clean with a fresh smell which was beautiful. There were fresh flowers in our room, complimentary bottles of water and complimentary robes and slippers which we lived in when in our room! Such a lovely special extra to have them! The rooms are very spacious with a sofa area too which is a nice touch plus beautiful decor..

The pool area was immaculate, with comfy sunbeds and plenty of places to sit and plenty of sunbeds. There is also a hot tub area raised up from the ground which was lovely too. There is also a giant beanbag area to lie on (if you wish to) with relaxing music playing in the background. We loved the pool bar which had delicious snacks, hot drinks and cocktails for reasonable prices! One day the wind blew over my cocktail which was still half full and it spilt everywhere so I went over to the bar and asked for a cloth to clean it up myself. Not only did the lovely member of staff offer to clean it up for me but she also gave me two free cocktails, one for me and one for my mum!

Evening entertainment was fun, we stayed for 4 nights and saw an ABBA tribute act, Brazilian dancers, a male singing group who were brilliant and a guitarist! They sometimes gave out complimentary peanuts to watch the entertainment with, which was a lovely touch! In the day they also do Zumba classes by the pool and hand out complimentary shots (I.e frozen banana rum)! The staff made everybody feel like royalty!

The location of the hotel was excellent! Just a short 10 minute walk and you were by the marina surrounded by lovely shops and restaurants!

The food in the hotel was spectacular. We went half board which meant that we could have a lunch or the evening dinner option so we could swop depending on what we wanted. We have the evening meal 3 out of the 4 nights and then one day we had lunch. Breakfast was lovely too.. All buffet style. My favourite was the freshly cooked pancakes in the morning which you could watch being made on the hot plate. Then at night the same hot plate would be used for meat etc which was freshly cooked! Service was fab too, one night a waiter carved an apple into a heart shape and placed it into the side of my drink!

So all in all H10 white suites is a stunning beautiful hotel which made mine and my mums stay in Playa Blanca a very special one to remember! We have actually booked to go to Playa Blanca again in another H10 chain hotel!

If your reading this review and are debating whether to go to h10 white suites or not then I definitely say you should!

I hope you have enjoyed reading my review as much as I have enjoyed writing it! :)

I have also posted photos up of the beautiful hotel, for you all to look at!

Stayed: February 2014, traveled with family
19  Thank Michelle A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pilar_Paez, Director de Relaciones Públicas at H10 Sentido White Suites, responded to this reviewResponded March 12, 2014

Dear Michelle,

All the team of the hotel has been trilled reading your review. We are glad to know that our efforts bear the fruits expected. It has been very nice to hear that you and your mum felt like royalty.

Do not hesitate to contact us direct if you want to book with us, as you know we will be happy to see you back in our home.

Kindest regards,
Pilar Páez

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 28, 2014

Firstly lets get the minor moans out of the way, ok?
a. The plumbing system isn't the best I've come across, we were downstairs & the toilet took at least 3 or 4 flush's to remove even the smallest piece of toilet paper & constantly filled the bowl to an alarming level, also the bowl regularly bubbled & gurgled & was quiet alarming also.
b. The Chef (Lorenzo?) on the show grill was terrible, at breakfast he tried frying batch's of 15 - 20 eggs at once, breaking most of the yolks as well, plus he threw food onto the grill & never cooked it through fully, we stopped using it as it was so off putting.

Having said that I must say the staff were all helpful, pleasant & polite at all times, the pool guy did his job & removed towels left longer than 10 minutes on empty beds & to our shame that included ours, Gabriel the girl receptionist was excellent & needs commending for her work & attitude, also her pleasant nature.
The pools although not massive in size or area where well maintained & spotlessly clean, the sunbeds & brollies are excellent quality & more importantly comfortable. The Restaurant was a tad repetitive but there was always something you could find & you were allowed to switch to Lunch if you wished. The rooms were some of the nicest we've stayed in (apart from the plumbing problem) & my Wife for the 1st time EVER said she would return there, all White with modern bathrooms, large flat screen tv's in both bedroom & lounge. I would thoroughly recommend the place & the staff, no kids was an added bonus, give it a go it's as good if not better than the Rubicon or Timanfaya Palace, if not better.
p.s. We both had the best nights sleep we've had in ages, as the beds/pillows were so comfortable.

Room Tip: Upstairs have nice pool facing balconies.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank spotbot1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pilar_Paez, Director de Relaciones Públicas at H10 Sentido White Suites, responded to this reviewResponded March 12, 2014

Dear guest,

First of all we all the H10 White Suites team included Isabel (Gabriel) and even Lorenzo would like to thank you for the nice comments about the staff and the hotel in general.

In relation to the plumbing system sorry for the inconveniences, it is not normal, next is better to report it to the reception, so the maintenance team can fix it.

About Lorenzo, sorry if he trying to avoid the queue did not cooked the breakfast to your liking, I am sure he was trying to do his best, however we will look for another way to do it. We apologizes if you could not enjoy the breakfast as expected.

We are really happy to know that we are the first hotel where your wife would like to come back and we will happier, if possible, if you visit us again for more sweet holidays.

Yours sincerely,
Pilar Páez

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Playa Blanca
0.1 mi away
Princesa Yaiza Suite Hotel Resort
0.2 mi away
H10 Lanzarote Princess
H10 Lanzarote Princess
#14 of 37 in Playa Blanca
5,461 reviews
0.8 mi away
Hotel THe Volcan Lanzarote
Hotel THe Volcan Lanzarote
#8 of 37 in Playa Blanca
3,940 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
22.1 mi away
Barcelo Teguise Beach - Adults only
0.2 mi away
Hotel Hesperia Lanzarote Playa Dorada
22.5 mi away
Melia Salinas - Adults recommended
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to H10 Sentido White Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about H10 Sentido White Suites

Address: Calle Janubio 1, 35580 Playa Blanca, Lanzarote, Spain
Phone Number:
Location: Spain > Canary Islands > Lanzarote > Playa Blanca
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Luxury Hotel in Playa Blanca
#9 Romantic Hotel in Playa Blanca
#9 Family Hotel in Playa Blanca
Price Range: $147 - $282 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — H10 Sentido White Suites 4*
Number of rooms: 195
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
H10 White Suites on Lanzarote is a boutique hotel for couples 16 years and above. The hotel is built in the typical architectural style of the Canary Islands and is located close to a sandy beach. If you are looking forward to a relaxing holiday, you can enjoy a relaxing break in the Despacio Beauty Center, where you can pamper yourself with one of several massages or beauty treatments that the hotel offers. Regardless if you want to just chill out by the pool or activate yourself, H10 White Suites has something for everyone. The hotel offers an elegant and modern interior furnishing while preserving the traditional Canary Islands architectural style. The suites have a separate bedroom and living room. The suites are fitted with satellite TV (with USB connection), as well as an iPod/iPhone docking station and a Nespresso coffee machine. The suites feature a terrace with garden or pool view. The hotel houses a total of 195 suites. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, H10 Hotels, Prestigia, Hotwire, Priceline, Cancelon, Orbitz, Evoline ltd and Travelocity so you can book your H10 Sentido White Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
h10 Bahia Blanca Rock Hotel Playa Blanca
h10 Bahia Blanca Rock Playa
Bahia Blanca Rock
H10 Sentido White Suites Lanzarote/Playa Blanca

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing