We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A little hotel trying to be big”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
SENTIDO H10 White Suites
Ranked #8 of 38 Hotels in Playa Blanca
Certificate of Excellence
Lechlade, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
25 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“A little hotel trying to be big”
Reviewed March 3, 2014

We holidayed at the H10 Sentido, Playa Blanca between 20 and 27 Feb 2014. Reception was efficient when booking in and the room was pleasant but not what we would say is nearly 4 star.
Room 278 balcony overlooks the main road so traffic noise at peak times but it did get the evening sun. There are queues for meals at peak times sometimes 6-8 couples. The staff worked hard to clear tables as soon as they could but there weren't enough, probably because they weren't expecting so many guests at this time of the year. The bad weather in UK has pushed hotel capacity up to 95%. As stated in other reviews we had our towels and bags taken from the sunbeds after leaving them for 15 mins whilst getting stuff from our room. Whilst annoyed with the quickness of the removal the policy is a good one. Nobody can bag loungers and then wall away for very long times but there are not enough sunbeds for all the guests which causes friction. Food in the dining room was good but nothing special and the first night all the veg were cold. Animation team were energetic and the entertainment on the whole was good. Watch your end of trip bill as we were overcharged for wine and also the tea package we paid for was not in our room until 4 days later, therefore this was deducted. Playa Blanca is a lovely area with a lovely beach and plenty of long walking areas. Cycles are cheap to hire for longer excursions.

Room Tip: All rooms face south or west so get the evening sun but chose 1st floor for best sun. Rooms on south...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank yeomantim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pilar_Paez, Director de Relaciones Públicas at SENTIDO H10 White Suites, responded to this review, March 12, 2014
Dear guest,

Thank you very much for transmit your opinion to other travellers.

Regarding the issue with the sunbeds, sorry if we were so strict by the policy with the sunbeds, it is just to avoid some problems, however in the next days will arrive some more sunbeds.

About the bill, sorry if by human mistake we overcharged you, for this reason we always ask the guests to check the bills before they pay.

You are right, Playa Blanca is a very nice place to visit, we hope next time you come to Lanzarote do not hesitate to stay with us again.

Best regards,
Pilar Páez
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,558 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,365
    827
    258
    59
    49
See reviews for
230
1,886
99
4
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (680)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Gourock, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed March 2, 2014

Just returned from a lovely relaxing week at H10 White Suites. Having been to Playa Blanca before and stayed and various different hotels we were keen to try this one as it has one of the best locations in the resort. Although there are no sea views, you are only a 15 minute walk to Marina Rubicon and the same distance in the other direction will take you into the main part of the resort.
The suites themselves have been beautifully refurbished and are very comfortable and spacious. Beds are extremely comfortable and the little extras like bathrobes, slippers and coffee machine add a nice extra touch. We had an upper floor suite with a large balcony and although the view was of a very large palm tree we got all of the afternoon sun.
We stayed on All Inclusive basis and although the food is good it does start to get a bit repetative after a while. Due to the location of this hotel I think i would do bed & breakfast next time as there are a lot of lovely, reasonably priced restaurants in Playa Blanca which are worth trying.
The staff here are all very friendly and a credit to H10, the restaurant staff work extremely hard and the reception staff also do a great job.
The only issue we had - and it has been mentioned before in previous reviews, is the sunbed situation. There are not enough and if like us you don't want to sit out from after breakfast and perhaps would like a few hours sunbathing in the afternoon then it was virtually impossible to get a spare bed at this time.We did see towels being removed from beds by staff which had been empty for a while and they need to keep on top of this.
All in all this is a good hotel and I would certainly consider returning here again !

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank aidiq
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pilar_Paez, Director de Relaciones Públicas at SENTIDO H10 White Suites, responded to this review, March 12, 2014
Dear Aidiq,

All the staff of the H10 White Suites thanks you for the good feedback, it is nice to hear that the guests appreciate our work, we try always our best and we are happy to know that our efforts bear fruits.

In relation to the issue with the sunbeds we are trying to avoid that the guests reserve them; however in the next days we will receive some more to solve the problem entirely.

You are always welcome to visit us back again, do not hesitate to contact us for your next visit.

Kind regards,
Pilar Páez
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
UK
Level Contributor
15 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed March 1, 2014

We have recently returned from a lovely stay at the White Suites. The staffs are a credit to the H10 group, very professional, friendly and welcoming (apart from a ‘run in’ with the lifeguard, which will be explained later)!

Our room was bright, clean and modern with a nice bathroom and as has been said the beds are extremely comfortable – better than mine at home. They have a small mini-bar type fridge, which might be handy if you are on HB and a coffee machine (little cups though!)

We were all inclusive and the food at lunchtime, in particular, was excellent. We did have to queue a couple of times for the restaurant but it wasn’t a problem and it was nice to be shown to your table. The weather was not too good for part of our stay so the outside eating area was not in use, but when this is open I would imagine it will cut down the queues. The waiting staff in the restaurant were very efficient.

The evening entertainment in the pool bar was some of the best we’ve seen on holiday but due to the weather being cold we were all a bit cramped inside, but everyone was really friendly so not really a downside as such.

There is an issue with sunbeds (as has been mentioned) – we saw people reserving a sunbed in a prime location with a book (yes a book) and it remained there for most of the day. However we went into lunch one day and when we came back to our sunbeds, we received a dressing down from the Lifeguard as he told us off for reserving sunbeds!! Perhaps we should have put a ‘gone for lunch’ sign on them.

Anyway, all in all a really enjoyable holiday and before I finish, a special mention to Isabella (Animation Team) and Lenka, a lovely young lady in the pool bar, always smiling and happy to serve you. We didn’t seem many AI guests tipping the staff (we did), and they work so hard and an odd euro or two was appreciated (but not expected).

Sure we’ll be back!

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank BudandBob
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pilar_Paez, Director de Relaciones Públicas at SENTIDO H10 White Suites, responded to this review, March 12, 2014
Dear guest,

At first many thanks for share your opinion with the rest of the TripAdvisor community, thank you of course as well for the lovely comments about the staff and the hotel.

Secondly I would like to apologize for the inconveniences with the sunbeds, sorry if by mistake you have paid the piper of another guest. I hope this was a minor trouble.

Isabella and Lenka are very happy to know that you appreciated the hard work they made.

We will more than happy welcoming you back in the hotel for more lovely holidays.

Yours sincerely,
Pilar Páez
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
UK
Level Contributor
53 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 109 helpful votes
Reviewed February 28, 2014 via mobile

First Impressions: WOW! Stunning hotel, gorgeous reception area, fresh flowers, fresh scent throughout hotel, champagne on arrival or orange water plus such friendly smiles as the hotel staff greeted us into the hotel..

Staff were so helpful in explaining how the hotel works and letting us know where everything is! A friendly staff member carried our suitcases to the room and was very talkative and polite to us..

We had a garden view room on the second floor with a balcony (the hotel has only a ground floor and a second floor) so it feels like a lovely boutique hotel hence 'white suites boutique hotel'. Lovely gardens surrounding the pool area. The room was spotlessly clean with a fresh smell which was beautiful. There were fresh flowers in our room, complimentary bottles of water and complimentary robes and slippers which we lived in when in our room! Such a lovely special extra to have them! The rooms are very spacious with a sofa area too which is a nice touch plus beautiful decor..

The pool area was immaculate, with comfy sunbeds and plenty of places to sit and plenty of sunbeds. There is also a hot tub area raised up from the ground which was lovely too. There is also a giant beanbag area to lie on (if you wish to) with relaxing music playing in the background. We loved the pool bar which had delicious snacks, hot drinks and cocktails for reasonable prices! One day the wind blew over my cocktail which was still half full and it spilt everywhere so I went over to the bar and asked for a cloth to clean it up myself. Not only did the lovely member of staff offer to clean it up for me but she also gave me two free cocktails, one for me and one for my mum!

Evening entertainment was fun, we stayed for 4 nights and saw an ABBA tribute act, Brazilian dancers, a male singing group who were brilliant and a guitarist! They sometimes gave out complimentary peanuts to watch the entertainment with, which was a lovely touch! In the day they also do Zumba classes by the pool and hand out complimentary shots (I.e frozen banana rum)! The staff made everybody feel like royalty!

The location of the hotel was excellent! Just a short 10 minute walk and you were by the marina surrounded by lovely shops and restaurants!

The food in the hotel was spectacular. We went half board which meant that we could have a lunch or the evening dinner option so we could swop depending on what we wanted. We have the evening meal 3 out of the 4 nights and then one day we had lunch. Breakfast was lovely too.. All buffet style. My favourite was the freshly cooked pancakes in the morning which you could watch being made on the hot plate. Then at night the same hot plate would be used for meat etc which was freshly cooked! Service was fab too, one night a waiter carved an apple into a heart shape and placed it into the side of my drink!

So all in all H10 white suites is a stunning beautiful hotel which made mine and my mums stay in Playa Blanca a very special one to remember! We have actually booked to go to Playa Blanca again in another H10 chain hotel!

If your reading this review and are debating whether to go to h10 white suites or not then I definitely say you should!

I hope you have enjoyed reading my review as much as I have enjoyed writing it! :)

I have also posted photos up of the beautiful hotel, for you all to look at!

Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
Helpful?
19 Thank Michelle A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pilar_Paez, Director de Relaciones Públicas at SENTIDO H10 White Suites, responded to this review, March 12, 2014
Dear Michelle,

All the team of the hotel has been trilled reading your review. We are glad to know that our efforts bear the fruits expected. It has been very nice to hear that you and your mum felt like royalty.

Do not hesitate to contact us direct if you want to book with us, as you know we will be happy to see you back in our home.

Kindest regards,
Pilar Páez
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yorkshire
Level Contributor
96 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed February 28, 2014

Firstly lets get the minor moans out of the way, ok?
a. The plumbing system isn't the best I've come across, we were downstairs & the toilet took at least 3 or 4 flush's to remove even the smallest piece of toilet paper & constantly filled the bowl to an alarming level, also the bowl regularly bubbled & gurgled & was quiet alarming also.
b. The Chef (Lorenzo?) on the show grill was terrible, at breakfast he tried frying batch's of 15 - 20 eggs at once, breaking most of the yolks as well, plus he threw food onto the grill & never cooked it through fully, we stopped using it as it was so off putting.

Having said that I must say the staff were all helpful, pleasant & polite at all times, the pool guy did his job & removed towels left longer than 10 minutes on empty beds & to our shame that included ours, Gabriel the girl receptionist was excellent & needs commending for her work & attitude, also her pleasant nature.
The pools although not massive in size or area where well maintained & spotlessly clean, the sunbeds & brollies are excellent quality & more importantly comfortable. The Restaurant was a tad repetitive but there was always something you could find & you were allowed to switch to Lunch if you wished. The rooms were some of the nicest we've stayed in (apart from the plumbing problem) & my Wife for the 1st time EVER said she would return there, all White with modern bathrooms, large flat screen tv's in both bedroom & lounge. I would thoroughly recommend the place & the staff, no kids was an added bonus, give it a go it's as good if not better than the Rubicon or Timanfaya Palace, if not better.
p.s. We both had the best nights sleep we've had in ages, as the beds/pillows were so comfortable.

Room Tip: Upstairs have nice pool facing balconies.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank spotbot1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pilar_Paez, Director de Relaciones Públicas at SENTIDO H10 White Suites, responded to this review, March 12, 2014
Dear guest,

First of all we all the H10 White Suites team included Isabel (Gabriel) and even Lorenzo would like to thank you for the nice comments about the staff and the hotel in general.

In relation to the plumbing system sorry for the inconveniences, it is not normal, next is better to report it to the reception, so the maintenance team can fix it.

About Lorenzo, sorry if he trying to avoid the queue did not cooked the breakfast to your liking, I am sure he was trying to do his best, however we will look for another way to do it. We apologizes if you could not enjoy the breakfast as expected.

We are really happy to know that we are the first hotel where your wife would like to come back and we will happier, if possible, if you visit us again for more sweet holidays.

Yours sincerely,
Pilar Páez
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scotland
Level Contributor
21 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed February 27, 2014 via mobile

Good quality food and high level of service. Room was clean, fresh and comfortable. Staff excellent. Pool area is spotless, good mix of sun beds, chairs, beanbags. 15min walk to marina; 10 mins to town centre. Wifi pretty good for a free service.

Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
4 Thank auldrockah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pilar_Paez, Director de Relaciones Públicas at SENTIDO H10 White Suites, responded to this review, March 12, 2014
Dear guest,

We would like to thank you for the good feed-back.

We hope you visit us in a near future.

Kind regards,
Pilar Páez
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed February 27, 2014

This was my first visit to the White Suites. The reception area is welcoming and the staff all very firendly. The room was spacious and clean. The pool area is lovely and the loungers very comfortable. We only had bed and breakfast which was ideal as the buffet style meals was not to my taste. Whilst the food was nice enough it was not the best. However, the cost of the hotel is very reasonable given the standard of the rooms and services available. I would happily go back.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank RHenry13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pilar_Paez, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at SENTIDO H10 White Suites, responded to this review, March 12, 2014
Dear guest,

Thank you very much for the nice comments. We are happy to know that you would like to come back; it will be a pleasure for us to welcome you back soon.

Kindest regards,
Pilar Páez
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Playa Blanca
0.1 mi away
Princesa Yaiza Suite Hotel Resort
0.8 mi away
Hotel THe Volcan Lanzarote
Hotel THe Volcan Lanzarote
#6 of 38 in Playa Blanca
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,652 reviews
0.2 mi away
H10 Lanzarote Princess
H10 Lanzarote Princess
#13 of 38 in Playa Blanca
4.0 of 5 bubbles 4,967 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
22.1 mi away
Barcelo Teguise Beach - Adults only
1.3 mi away
Gran Castillo Tagoro Family & Fun Playa Blanca
0.2 mi away
Hesperia Lanzarote Playa Dorada
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to SENTIDO H10 White Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about SENTIDO H10 White Suites

Property: SENTIDO H10 White Suites
Address: Calle Janubio 1, 35580 Playa Blanca, Lanzarote, Spain
Phone Number:
Location: Spain > Canary Islands > Lanzarote > Playa Blanca
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Luxury Hotel in Playa Blanca
#9 Romantic Hotel in Playa Blanca
#9 Family Hotel in Playa Blanca
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — SENTIDO H10 White Suites 4*
Number of rooms: 195
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotwire, TravelUp, Travelocity, Booking.com, H10 Hotels, Priceline, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your SENTIDO H10 White Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
h10 Bahia Blanca Rock Hotel Playa Blanca
h10 Bahia Blanca Rock Playa
Bahia Blanca Rock
SENTIDO H10 White Suites Lanzarote/Playa Blanca

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing