We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A Good Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
SENTIDO H10 White Suites
Ranked #8 of 38 Hotels in Playa Blanca
Certificate of Excellence
Leeds, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
13 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“A Good Hotel”
Reviewed February 24, 2014

We booked this Hotel in February for a week half board, we usually only book apartments so we were not sure if we would enjoy this as much.
We were allocated room 263 which was facing the road (although it is set well back and private and there was no noise at all) and we had the sun from mid morning until late afternoon so that was great as we could sit out on the balcony in private. The only problem we had with this room was the awful drain smell which was apparent as soon as we checked in. During the week we complained to reception about it four times and each time maintenance came out to 'fix it' but never quite managed it, I do think that they are aware of this but really don't know exactly what the problem is and I cant imagine that this is the only room that has this smell, we did get a bottle of cava sent to the room as an apology which was a nice thought but as neither of us drink the stuff it was left unopened.. Otherwise the room was spotless and cleaned really well every day. Coffee replenished daily (no kettle unless you pay a daily charge to hire one which is a shame)
The food was really good and even though there may be queues at certain times during mealtime it doesn't take long to be seated.the restaurant is clean and fresh food is constantly being brought out. Being able to choose either meat or fish to be cooked fresh is a bonus and there were plenty of options every night. The chef is a little over zealous with the oil on everything but apart from that we had no complaints with the food at all and we are quite fussy.Breakfast is just as good and plenty of variety to start the day.I fail to see how people can complain about the food we thoroughly enjoyed it.
We did not use the sun beds at all during the week as we refused to play the game of sneaking down and putting towels on the beds to reserve them, this is a real downfall of the hotel and it certainly put us off but because we had the sun on our balcony it wasn't too much of a problem. If we had been allocated a ground floor room I think it may have been a different story as some of them had no sun at all and no privacy so I do think that the aspect of the rooms are paramount. We would definitely choose one on the first floor.
All in all we found it a very nice hotel with pleasant staff who do try to help. It does have problems some which could easily be sorted like stopping the reserving of sunbeds/putting a kettle in the rooms instead of charging to hire one/ free use of safes instead of charging to use them.
Another plus it the location it only takes 10 minutes to walk to the marina and a lovely short walk into Playa Blanca along the promenade.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
8 Thank IanDaC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pilar_Paez, Director de Relaciones Públicas at SENTIDO H10 White Suites, responded to this review, February 25, 2014
Dear client,

We would like to thank you for sharing your experience with the Tripadvisor community.

As well we would like to apologize for the problem with the smell in your room, finally we found the issue and has been solved, we are really sorry that we could not do it during your stay.

In relation with the rent of the kettle, what we offer is a Tea service, with the tea that you prefer, and more things that make the service worth it.

To stay in the balcony for sunbathing is a very good option, you have privacy and your own sunbed there. However we are solving the issue with the sunbeds, removing the belongings of the people which reserve for hours and go and as well we are waiting for some more of them that will be coming in the next days.

Of course there are still things to improve, we are still "a baby" just 3 months old, but we are working to get closer to the perfection.

You are welcome to visit us back and see firsthand the improvements we made.

Kindest regards,
Pilar Páez
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,558 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,365
    827
    258
    59
    49
See reviews for
230
1,886
99
4
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (680)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Glasgow, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed February 24, 2014

My wife and I stayed here on 9th Feb for one week, At reception, Ildiko,Alex and Gino,were great through the whole week.and could not have done any more for us.Lorenzo one of the chefs cooks some Fab food (well done).Kim P's review is rubbish,lack of sun beds maybe but there has been no lack of money spent on this place. The rooms are perfect and to a very high standard,Food was fabulous,the whole deal was FAB. You get what you pay for and we certainly got that. We have stayed with H10 a few times now and will be back the "White Suites very soon. Very Well Done !!

Room Tip: It's not on the sea front so I think to request a upper suite overlooking the pool would be good...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Les W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pilar_Paez, Director de Relaciones Públicas at SENTIDO H10 White Suites, responded to this review, February 25, 2014
Dear guest,

Really big thanks for the comments about the staff, Ildiko, Ales and Gino are very happy to know that they have contributed in your nice holidays.

I agree with you, Lorenzo is a very good cook, I personally love the way he prepare the pasta!

We will more than happy welcoming you back in house soon.

Yours sincerely,
Pilar Páez
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hitchin, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
51 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
Reviewed February 23, 2014

This hotel has just been refurbished and unfortunately it hasn't worked very well. The exterior is much improved but with very little sun beds and with the typical towel being laid out very early you are very lucky if you get a bed, this was very annoying. The rooms have been tarted up but the final finish is very poor, you will also be asked to pay for the safe if you want to use it. This should be free. They advertise wifi but you are very lucky if you can get it to work in the rooms. This again if you plan on using it is very disappointing. We stayed on B&B basis and on two days went out for breakfast as the queue for breakfast was very long, again very disappointing. All in All not what we were expecting and will definitely look around next year. The biggest plus is they have replaced the beds and these are extremely comfortable so you will have a good nights sleep. If you are planning on staying there watch the food as we had two eggs dished up raw and a bug in th so called fresh fruit which nobody seemed bothered about

Room Tip: rooms in the 238 - 250 are away from the road and we found them quiet after entertainment finished.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank kim p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pilar_Paez, Director de Relaciones Públicas at SENTIDO H10 White Suites, responded to this review, February 25, 2014
Dear guest,

We are sorry that you have not enjoyed your stay.

In relation to the sun beds; there is always enough for everybody, who want to sunbathing, the problem is when the people reserve them, but we are now removing the belongings of the people which reserve it and do not appear for hours. However in the next days we will have some more sunbeds.

The queue in the restaurant is only in the rainy days, due that no one can use the terrace, thought the waiting time is never longer than 10 minutes, which is a reasonable wait.

We are working very hard to go ahead with the hotel, and your criticism help us to improve.

We would like to ask you for an opportunity to repair your disappointment and that you visit us back to see all the improvements we carry out constantly.

Kind regards,
Pilar Páez
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bolton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed February 22, 2014

We arrived on the 9th Feb for a weeks brake and got to say had one of the best weeks we've had abroad. Nice little touches like bath robes, slippers and coffee machines in rooms were great. Wife's birthday while we were there came back after a day round the pool to find bottle of cava and birthday cake waiting for us I had some cake wife finished the cava ha ha also valentines while there pulled out all the stops from things going on around pool to meal at night. We went all inclusive would recommend so easy no fuss. Only thing I did notice was if you went for evening meal after 7ish you'd be waiting for 5/10 minutes for a table but everything else bang on we are going back next year. Oh and the beds VERY COMFORTABLE :)

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Oldhall2525
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pilar_Paez, Director de Relaciones Públicas at SENTIDO H10 White Suites, responded to this review, February 25, 2014
Dear guest,

In name of the entire team; Thank you very much, we are happy to know that with our efforts we make of your stay the best week abroad.

Is very gratifying to read that you went back home with the intention to visit us back next year.

We will very happy welcoming you in our house.

Yours sincerely
Pilar páez
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bristol, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 81 helpful votes
Reviewed February 22, 2014

Lanzarote and Playa Blanca in particular is a great holiday destination. Having said that, those aspects then need to be parked and the specific strengths and weaknesses of this specific hotel need to be reviewed here.

The fundamental problem is that during the conversion from self-catering apartments to a "Boutique" hotel, either too many rooms have been retained for the hotel facilities provided or more facilities should have been provided for the number of guests.
The Reception desk and lobby is minute compared to other H10s. During busy check in periods, having 3 staff trying to serve new arrivals in parallel, results in such a noise level that it is hard to hear what is being said to you.

As described elsewhere, queues rapidly develop at breakfast and dinner. Not only that, once you have gained access to the restaurant, you find yourself queuing for the coffee machine, queuing for eggs and bacon, etc. etc. It is more like a motorway service station than a Boutique Hotel. However, Lunch is excellent. With the majority of folk being on half board, the all-inclusive guest can easily get seated at their choice of time within the allowed lunchtime period and you are treated to food cooked to your order and brought to your table. The only issue with lunch is that the Hotel will not provide a packed lunch; I don't understand why as it would be simple to achieve given the sliced meats, bread rolls, fruit and cakes available. This leads to folk surreptitiously (or not) making their own sandwiches during breakfast.
There are no alternative or themed restaurants available which could take the pressure off the current facility. Perhaps the management should consider allowing guests to use other H10 hotels for meals.

As has been said elsewhere, there are simply not enough sunbeds provided for the number of guests. This creates a Catch 22. If folk go for an after breakfast stroll they return to find all the sunbeds taken. Having experienced this, the natural response is to seek to reserve a bed... which simply makes the problem worse. The hotel does NOT adequately manage this by politely removing possessions from beds that have been unused for 1 or two hours. Instead, they let the problem escalate to an epidemic and then mount a draconian operation to remove all personal possessions unattended for 20 minutes. This prevents you from going to lunch, for example, and expecting to still have a bed on your return. This heavy handedness resulted in significant frustration and groups of couples banding together to preserve their joint use of beds.

The cramped layout around the pool is exacerbated by reserved areas that can only be used if you pay a premium (something like 100E) to have a Champagne and Flowers experience. During the 2 weeks we were there, these areas were massively underutilised and frustrated sunbathers by the space they took up and the shadows they cast.

The Location is very convenient for walking to the beach, the marina and into the town itself. Unfortunately, because adjacent lots are unbuilt, and the hotel being a collection of relatively small units, the wind can whistle through the pool area, leaving folk huddling under towels. On one particularly windy day we checked out the poolside conditions at the adjacent H10 Lanzarote Princess. The hotel body shielded sun bathers almost completely and gave a much more pleasant experience. It also seemed to have plenty of unused sun beds!!

The Hotel has roads on two sides and both of these are significant routes (by Playa Blanca standards). Coaches travel past from the early hours of the morning. Rooms with low numbers (such as 100-109 and 200-209) also have the opportunity to be awakened by the dustbin lorries and recycling vehicles collecting material during the very early hours of the morning. Tipping a large dumpster full of empty bottles into a lorry is never going to be a quiet operation but the disturbance is increased by the lorry being left ticking over while the crew has a refreshment.

The Wi-Fi is patchy. During our first week it was limited to the small lobby and the pool bar. The system was made even more difficult by issuing usernames and passwords unique to each guest. Each time you re-entered the Wi-Fi zone, you had to re-log in to join the system. On occasion the system would think that you already had an active session and would block you login in again. The only way I found to recover from this was a complete power down and restart. During the second week, the coverage seemed to have been expanded to some parts of the pool side terrace. As said many times before, this is disappointing for a Hotel which claims it's free Wi-Fi access as a key feature on its website.

You cannot lock the patio door from the outside. Hence rooms such as 100-110 whose patio faces directly onto the pool, either have to be left unlocked, or you have to undergo a lengthy walk past your room and "round the back" past the utility areas to get to your lockable door. Rooms on the west have the disadvantage of facing away from the pool but you can walk directly and quickly to your lockable entrance. The distances are not huge, and on day one it seems a non-issue, but by the 6th time of doing the round trip on day 12 of your holiday the experience wears a bit thin!

Overall, the Hotel was Ok, but could have been great. I sense that it has enjoyed a large number of loyal customers during its days as a self-catering facility. It has looked at the age profile of these customers and decided to try and attract a younger element by trying to become more "trendy". If it is not careful, the changes could alienate its current customers, while the failure to deliver the "boutique" experience promised could easily result in an inability to attract the loyalty of younger folk.

Room Tip: see detaiiled comments for tips
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank skybertie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pilar_Paez, Director de Relaciones Públicas at SENTIDO H10 White Suites, responded to this review, February 26, 2014
Dear guest,

Thank you for sharing your opinion with other travellers.

One of the characteristics of the "Boutique Hotels" is the size of the facilities and the privacy that this provides. Sorry if we trying to avoid the waiting time at the reception for the check-in, give you the wrong feeling and was difficult for you to hear what we said, but in the busy days, when around 30 people arrive all together here, we do not like to make them wait after a long day travelling.

Due to the unusual weather that we had in the last weeks, the terrace of the restaurant has not been used a lot and that caused the queues, however the waiting time was never more than around 10 minutes, which is a reasonable wait.

We do not provide packed lunches for healthy reasons and because the quality of the packaged food is not the standard we want to offer our guests.

In relation to the sunbeds, there are enough for the guest which want to sunbathing, the problem come when the guests reserve them for hours and not appear, it is this people who complain because the belongings are removed. If no one would reserve it would be always sunbeds available.

We are working to improve the wi-fi connection as you could confirm during your stay. If we do not have unique passwords and usernames anyone from the street could connect to our wi-fi making our signal poor. About the re-login is because the software, not all the devices have this problem.

We are sorry if your holidays was not the way you expected, the only in common with the old hotel is the staff and the friendliness of them, the rest has been changed and is not comparable.

We hope you continue being loyal to our chain.

Kind regards,
Pilar Páez
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
South Ayrshire
Level Contributor
18 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed February 21, 2014

We have stayed at this hotel many times but this was the first since the refurbishment. On the whole the changes are positive. Room facilities and general hotel facilities are very good. However the pool is pretty cool and the jacuzzi not as warm as it should be. We always request a room in an area which suits us- first floor overlooking open area.
The hotel is in an excellent position being halfway between the old town and the marina. Staff are particularly friendly and helpful with the exception of the promoted staff in the restaurant. There are issues with queuing for meals but management are trying to resolve this. When the weather is warmer the outside terrace will be used more and may solve this problem.
Food is sometimes very good but other times not e.g. Only vegetables 3 types of potato. There is a grill where there us a good choice but usually only one chef on so once again queues.
However on the whole we really enjoyed our holiday and hope that the above comments are helpful to the management when reviewing the situation as they are very open to suggestions.
We will definitely return ,probably later in the year.

Room Tip: Make your request known as reception staff are extremely helpful.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank Isabel M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pilar_Paez, Director de Relaciones Públicas at SENTIDO H10 White Suites, responded to this review, February 26, 2014
Dear Isabel,

First of all thank you very much for your loyalty over the years. Thank you as well for the nice comments and for the suggestions, as you know we are open to advises and we need it to improve.

As always we will very happy to welcome you back in our house.

Yours sincerely
Pilar Páez
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Worcester UK
Level Contributor
71 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 83 helpful votes
Reviewed February 20, 2014

Not sure where to start with this review ! As most reviewers have said the staff here are lovely; friendly and really do their best to sort out problems you have. However, they cannot do anything about the poor design and building of the rooms and I am sure they will continue to "despair" as they did on the day we arrived when client after client returned to the desk to say they are unhappy with their room allocation. To quote one lady who returned to the desk just as we were receiving our glass of cava, " I am not staying in that room, its horrible !" With that in mind, my husband stayed with our luggage in reception whilst I "checked out " our room - 285. It was a first floor room as requested, however it was the first of a block, right at the busy crossroads of two main roads. The only view from our balcony was of two huge palm trees which blocked any light or view and whose fronds encroached onto our balcony space. It was more the noise from the road that bothered us as where we live is quite rural. We did well to be concerned as we were woken at 6am by the rubbish collection, again at 7am by the staff collecting their requesitions from the store room below us and again at 7.30 by delivery trucks across the road delivering to the supermarket. The room itself was really nice and the nice thing about the end of block rooms is that the bathroom has a window (small point you may think, but read on) The only alternative they could offer us was a ground floor room - 139 which was dark and dank and reeked of mold and damp. After two nights and three days we were offered another ground floor room - 130 which was a vast improvement, but still had a little damp- ish smell but was no where near as bad as 139. Room 130 overlooked the pool area and got sun from about 11am til about 3pm this would probably extend during summer when days are longer, but by 4pm sun would be behind another block of rooms. The rooms really are a lottery and I don't know how you would get around this other than requesting your preferences directly with the hotel (as we did, but that still didn't work) When the hotel is full as it was when we were there, there isn't much the staff can do (and they do their best to make you happy). So ..... there are room which face the road but away from the pool so if you retire early and rise early these might be best as you would not be disturbed by evening entertainment. There are pool facing rooms (120 - 240) which are the most popular and which get requested most apparently. There are rooms which face waste ground and a car park which would be quietist and would get late sunsets and there are rooms closest the main reception/restaurant which seemed a bit dark but I guess would also get some early evening sun in summer. So this is the White Suites Rooms Lottery - decide which scenario suits you best and if you do check-in and are unhappy ask to be moved as soon as possible. The hotel provide a room layout map so maybe they could even email it to you in advance of your arrival? Rooms internal of the terrace block with no bathroom window have no extraction and I believe this is what causes the damp smell. We had condensation on the inside of our patio doors every day we got up. The rooms are VERY cold in winter months and some due to their position don't get any sunlight on them. We tried to leave our net curtain and patio door open to the sun as much as possible to "air" the room. Our clothes smelled quite strongly after being hung in the wardrobes for two weeks so that's an indication. Such a shame as the rooms are nicely refurbished. Be aware that the suites are open plan so any third occupant using the sofa bed would not have any privacy or in fact would the occupants of the bedrooms. OK enough about the rooms as I am sure other reviewers have covered most of the key points. We did find a lot of inconsistency with housekeeping ; some days you were given stuff and other days not etc. but the beds were REALLY comfortable and when I asked for an alternative pillow that was no problem (the pillows were too full and "bouncy" for my taste) Our coffee pods were replenished (?????) this may be a change in policy by the hotel or just fortunate ? Our three flower vases remained empty for our entire stay (I think you only get them on arrival and as we had moved rooms we didn't get any in our second room but that was a trivial point) Lovely bath robes in the first room, but the second room had tatty grey ones - just lots of little things like this that were inconsistancies hence why we called it the Lottery Hotel ! I do believe the hotel is still changing things though due to its relatively new opening and as long as they respond to customer feedback and complaints you can't mind a few little things.

The food and dining I think is a real case of "one man's meat...." some days it was excellent and some days there really wasn't much to tempt me. Salad Bar was the same every day even though they tried to mix it up with little pots of things (leftovers in mayonnaise) The fresh Grill was ok but young chef inexperienced and either left food raw or cooked it to death (the entrecote could have resoled my shoes) such a shame. Now my BIG tip is: exchange dinner for lunch. (You can do this by getting a voucher from reception the night before) There are plenty of nice restaurants within walking distance to go out for dinner. Lunch was superb every time. Excellent ingredients, cooked to order, presented beautifully,served to you at your table, what could be better? I think the female chef at lunchtime also prepared some of the buffet pre-cooked dishes as the Salmon in Tarragon was lovely I had it twice during the two weeks and it was excellent both times. I think the hotel could overcome the queues for the dining room by offering a bed & breakfast rate. Not everyone wants to eat dinner in house every day and this would overcome their problem of 200 rooms but a 140 cover restaurant. The big issue and most cause of complaint was the sunbed reservation. This drove most people NUTS come on guys - DONT DO IT. Its selfish, mean spirited and causes a bad atmosphere at any hotel/resort. The hotel just need to employ a "towel boy" who accompanies the person to their chosen sunbed when they are ready to sunbathe and not before. We have seen this work successfully in many 5* resorts, so why not here for the sake of employing an extra person they would save all of those complaints. We would not return here just for the sunbed problem alone.
Evening entertainment at White Suites was in the most part fantastic. We particularly loved "Soul Hunters", El Divo, Guitar Legends and the illusionist was also very good (sorry have forgotten his name) Didn't think the Tom Jones tribute that good but others were cheering for more so again, horses for courses ! I think the management of White Suites are still reviewing the operation after being open for 3 months or so and I think they will continue to make changes I hope for the better. As other reviewers have said they are customer service focussed and so will respond hopefully to their customer feedback. Some things they have got right but other things seriously lack. (as a ps. do try the little veloutes at the buffet - little cups of amuse bouche ! the Vichy and tomato based gazpacho were yummy !)
As other reviewers have mentioned the location of white suites is very good, although not sea front it is only a couple of minutes down to the beach and promenade, then a 10/15 min. walk to the Rubicon Marina or in the other direction to Playa Blanca. A nice day out is the 161 bus (the Arrecife bus) to Puerto Callero with lovely shops, bars and restaurants. Be aware if you have any walking difficulty though that its a steep hill from bus stop to promenade at Puerto Callero.

Spa design pretty awful - toilet/shower/changing all in one cubicle with nowhere to hang anything, towel etc. and again NO VENTILATION OR EXTRACTION walls soaking wet etc. and this is a new space !!!!! Massage was nice though (couples massage) prices similar to home and a nice relaxation area. Gym very small with only 3 pieces of cardio equip.

Room Tip: Request resort/room layout map from hotel prior to stay
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
10 Thank Spaaddicts
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pilar_Paez, Director de Relaciones Públicas at SENTIDO H10 White Suites, responded to this review, February 26, 2014
Dear guest,

Thank you for the feed-back.

As the hotel is always fully-booked is difficult to fulfil all the request of the guests. The hotel is not on the seafront, so the views are not the most important for the people who book our hotel. Even though there are rooms facing the street, there is not too much traffic and normally do not disturb the sleep. But the location is close to the town centre, is not far away from the civilization noise.

We offer as well Bed and Breakfast, but the most of the people after taste our very good food decide to change to half board. The queue in the restaurant was because the bad weather, that no one was seating outside, now that the weather is better, the problem is solved.

We have the pool staff, which is taking care of the sunbeds and controlling that no one reserve them, but there are always guests who do not want to respect the rules and reserve it anyway. In this case the pool guy removes the belongings.

Sorry if your experience was not what you expected. We will continue working to resolve the tiny problems we still have. So if you change your mind and decide to visit us back, we will be happy to show you first hand all the improvements.

Kind regards,
Pilar Páez
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Playa Blanca
0.1 mi away
Princesa Yaiza Suite Hotel Resort
0.8 mi away
Hotel THe Volcan Lanzarote
Hotel THe Volcan Lanzarote
#6 of 38 in Playa Blanca
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,652 reviews
0.2 mi away
H10 Lanzarote Princess
H10 Lanzarote Princess
#13 of 38 in Playa Blanca
4.0 of 5 bubbles 4,967 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
22.1 mi away
Barcelo Teguise Beach - Adults only
1.3 mi away
Gran Castillo Tagoro Family & Fun Playa Blanca
0.2 mi away
Hesperia Lanzarote Playa Dorada
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to SENTIDO H10 White Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about SENTIDO H10 White Suites

Property: SENTIDO H10 White Suites
Address: Calle Janubio 1, 35580 Playa Blanca, Lanzarote, Spain
Phone Number:
Location: Spain > Canary Islands > Lanzarote > Playa Blanca
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Luxury Hotel in Playa Blanca
#9 Family Hotel in Playa Blanca
#9 Romantic Hotel in Playa Blanca
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — SENTIDO H10 White Suites 4*
Number of rooms: 195
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, H10 Hotels, Travelocity, Hotwire, Priceline, TravelUp, Booking.com, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your SENTIDO H10 White Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
h10 Bahia Blanca Rock Hotel Playa Blanca
h10 Bahia Blanca Rock Playa
Bahia Blanca Rock
SENTIDO H10 White Suites Lanzarote/Playa Blanca

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing