We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very happy with this Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
SENTIDO H10 White Suites
Ranked #8 of 37 Hotels in Playa Blanca
Certificate of Excellence
Birmingham, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Very happy with this Hotel”
Reviewed January 16, 2014

Stayed half board over new year. Very impressed with room/suite ,lovely food ,very attentive staff a credit to the hotel. Had trouble with my wi fi but reception staff would not give up ,they where marvellous ..Location could not be better walking distance to everywhere the Marina, beach ,main shops and ferry to Fuerteventura . Would defiantly return to this hotel.

Room Tip: Balcony rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
8 Thank Lindadw2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pilar_Paez, Director de Relaciones Públicas at SENTIDO H10 White Suites, responded to this review, January 26, 2014
Dear guest,

Thank you very much for the nice feed-back, the entire H10 White Suites team is happy to know you consider us a credit to the hotel, we work hard and like to know that our efforts bear fruits.

It will be a pleasure to welcome you back soon.

Kindest regards,
Pilar Páez
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,689 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,435
    867
    274
    64
    49
See reviews for
252
1,970
108
4
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (700)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Nottingham, UK
Level 6 Contributor
171 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 132 helpful votes
Reviewed January 13, 2014

Stayed here for one week, half-board, in January. The first room we were given had a strange smell which we were told was the air-conditioning system but it smelled mouldy and damp and upon inspecting the bathroom it was clear that there had been a leak from the room above - the bathroom also hadn't been cleaned properly and had stained towels! We spent one night in the room and couldn't stand the smell any longer and asked to be moved, which obviously required us to re-pack on the second day - really inconvenient! After a while in the second room we noticed it had a similar smell (and evidence of a leak from above) although not as strong - we tolerated it as we didn't want to move again but made it clear to reception that we were not happy. We were told we would receive some 'small' compensation for the inconvenience - at the end of the holiday there wasn't any reduction in the bill and we had to repeat our concerns before we were offered a miserly 15 euro reduction, which they eventually doubled after further negotiation! The biggest plus in the hotel was the food which was possibly the best buffet we have ever experienced with an amazing variety to suit all tastes at both breakfast and for the evening meal. The staff were also extremely friendly and helpful although their handling of the room situation could have been better. We also felt that there should be more information available in reception but we were told that the philosophy of a 'boutique' hotel is to minimise clutter in reception and that information is only provided if asked for - this extends to the rooms also where no information is provided about the hotel or locality, how to work the coffee machine, internal telephone numbers etc. The Wi-Fi was very 'iffy' and only seemed to work well in the public areas. A 'plus' of the hotel is its position which is very central for walking to the town and the marina and only two minutes from the seafront. Overall the stay was spoiled by the rooms but perhaps we were just unlucky, in most other respects the hotel could be recommended.

Room Tip: Check the room for smells and leaks before you unpack!
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Richard K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pilar_Paez, Director de Relaciones Públicas at SENTIDO H10 White Suites, responded to this review, January 26, 2014
Dear guest,

We would like to thank you for the nice comments about the staff. As well we would like to apologize for the inconveniences occurred in your room. The hotel is new and could be that the leak come from the airco, because it is not been used yet. We are checking all the units, so the problem is almost solved. I am sorry that you had a bad experience with us.

About the compensation we can not make the reduction until the end of the stay, otherwise the reduction would not be applied to the entire total amount.

In relation to the food you are completely right, I have to control myself, I eat here and is difficult to eat not much!

Another thing that we would like to thank you are your suggestions, the concept "Boutique" as you know is to minimize the time of check-in, and give info under request, but it is a good idea to put a directory in the rooms with all the extra info, like the coffee machine instructions etc.

I hope in your next visit your experience is perfect and you can recommend us in all the respects.

With kind regards,

Pilar Páez
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed January 8, 2014

We really enjoyed our stay and were thrilled with the level of service we received from the welcoming and friendly staff at the H10 Sentido White Suites. Every minute from check-in to check-out made us feel welcome and cared for.

We appreciated the attention to detail offered as part of the package as well – the welcome drink at the bar while we waited for our check-in administration to be completed, the massages at the spa, the complimentary red wine, the soaps and chocolates during the evening turndown service, etc.

We booked the private "Palapa" poolside pavilion for EUR 60 one day and it was wonderful. We truly enjoyed our champagne and chocolate dipped strawberries and it was a nice touch to have some bottles of water offered as well as the palapa stocked with books and fresh flowers. Definitely a worthwhile experience. The restaurant staff was very attentive at the start of the day, but we also felt that they could have stopped by a few more times to ask if we wanted lunch and snack menus or additional drinks.

Our only complaint about our stay was probably the spotty wifi access. We could access the network from most of the common areas, but not from our suite. It would be great if the range could be extended so we can get on the internet from the comfort of our rooms. And it would have been nice to add the electronic safe key as part of the room rate already and not as an extra. The amount is not very high, but from a customer perspective, it would feel better to have the safe included in as a "free extra" to the "Dream White Suite" package rather than as an added paid service.

Otherwise, we enjoyed our stay very much and appreciate the service you all provided.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
9 Thank JoeMyGoodness
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pilar_Paez, Director de Relaciones Públicas at SENTIDO H10 White Suites, responded to this review, January 20, 2014
Dear guest,

All the staff of the hotel is really happy reading your kind words about us! We appreciate your feedback, which motivate us to keep working hard.

About the Wi-Fi signal we are working on it to improve the signal, although in Lanzarote the quality of the internet is not that good as in the mainland.

We would like to thank you as well for the suggestions, we decide to include the safe in the package of the "Dream White Suite", has been a good idea!!

We will be very happy having the chance to welcome you back.

Kind regards,
Pilar Páez
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Madrid-Barcelona
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed January 8, 2014

This place was turned into a fabulous adults-only suite hotel on Nov 15, 2013. The staff are extremely professional, helpful, kind, attentive and they went our of their way to help us with anything we needed.
The room was, again, fabulous. The king size bed and the pillows were fantastic; the whole room equipment, maintenance, cleaning and toiletries were first class.
The buffet breakfast was incredible, the only problem being that there tended to be quite a long line of hotel guests waiting to be seated between 9:30 and 10am.
The only suggested improvement is their wifi. It just didn't reach into our bedroom and was too slow in areas such as the swimming pool.
I ABSOLUTELY recommend this place. Hope they keep it up!

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank SonOfDevi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pilar_Paez, Director de Relaciones Públicas at SENTIDO H10 White Suites, responded to this review, January 20, 2014
Dear guest,

Thank you very much for the excellent feed-back and of course for the comments in relation to the staff, read this type of comments help us to continue working hard.

About the Wi-Fi; the signal reaches all the suites, but only into the living room. Only few of them have Wi-Fi in the bedroom, that is because the door. On top of that we have to keep in mind that in the whole island the quality of the Wi-Fi is very low. However we will recommend you to contact us for your next stay requesting a room with better signal.

It will be a pleasure welcome you back soon.

Kindest regards,
Pilar Páez
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
38 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
Reviewed January 7, 2014

My wife and I spent a week at the White Suites from 29/12/13 on an All Inclusive basis. We have always been a bit wary of all inclusive holidays and this was our first but we have to say it was excellent. All local drinks are included and we were even surprised to find that cocktails were included at the pool bar too. However, nobody went overboard on the drinking and there is a lovely informal and relaxing ambience to the place. Our room was large with a separate sitting area to the beds and was kept immaculately clean by our maid. The pool area is well maintained with quite a lot of sunbeds. A previous reviewer bemoaned that sunbeds were reserved a lot but we found that if you went down between 8:30 and 9:00 am there were plenty of beds available (although a small number of people were reserving from earlier even though the hotel ask you not to do this). There was plenty of choice on the food for breakfast, lunch and evening meal and the Gala Dinner on New Year's Eve, which was included in the price, was really nice too. The hotel is well situated. If you walk down to the white sandy beach (5 mins) and turn right, you have a nice promenade to walk along with a few bars and plenty of restaurants. If you turn left at the beach then in 10 mins you arrive at the harbour which has some really nice restaurants. I have only one complaint from during our stay. We went to the harbour for a meal one evening just to have a change and we got back to the hotel at 23:20 and went into the lobby bar. My wife and I got a drink and sat down to enjoy it. We noticed the barman was tidying up the bar area even though it did not close until midnight. So at 23:40 I went up to the bar to get a final nightcap for us and the barman said the bar was closed. I said the hotel literature said the bar was open until midnight and he said he'd be told to close the bar at 23:30 by management. But he had not bothered to tell us or the few other folk in the bar he was closing up early which was a little annoying. However, I want to end this review on a positive note. All of the staff at the hotel were excellent from reception to housekeeping to all the restaurant staff and the bar staff - a real credit to the hotel. We are well travelled and this is undoubtedly one of the better hotels we have stayed in.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
8 Thank John F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pilar_Paez, Director de Relaciones Públicas at SENTIDO H10 White Suites, responded to this review, January 20, 2014
Dear guest,

In name of the entire H10 White Suites team thanks a lot for the nice comments about the staff, we are glad to know that you classify us, as one of the best hotels you have ever been, that means we are working in the right way and that makes us happier!

About the setback at the bar, we would like to apologize; it was a misunderstanding that we solved already.

We would like to welcome you back soon in our house for more enjoyable holidays.

Yours sincerely,
Pilar Páez
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin, Ireland
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed January 6, 2014

Myself and my husband stayed here over Christmas from 20th until 29th December and had a lovely time. Rooms are spacious and spotless. Nice size balcony for those rooms above ground floor. We stayed B&B rather than half or full board. Breakfast is of a very high standard and there is good choice. It's buffet style mostly so there can be a bit of a rush for certIain items - like the nespresso machine or a queue for the freshly cooked omlettes but otherwise I can't fault the choice and standard.

The pool and surrounding area are both really lovely, it's been very tastefully refurbished to a high standard throughout and kept meticulously clean. Staff are really very helpful and accommodating at every point. Bar food at the pool bar during the day is reasonably good value althought there is no salad option at all which is an oversight as not everyone ants sandwiches and chips at lunchtime - service can be slow here. The only criticsim I have is that while we were there the hotel was very busy, at capacity I would imagine, and that meant that the sunbeds in the pool area (whcih are limited in number as the pool arae is quite small) were 'claimed' every morning from very early on. There are supplementary sundbeds which the resident lifegaurd will sort out for you but it's hassley and means that you can end up on top of other people and in the shade. There is a 'rule' about not claiming beds but this is not strictly enforced and only applied on an ad hoc basis which means that some people's towels bags, books etc are left on some sunbeds - while others get removed if the lifegaurd decides that beds are at a premuim. The hotel need to communicate this rule much more clearly and more regularly and apply the rule religiously if they are serious about it as otherwise it feels very unfair to those whose items are removed while others seem to be able to leave their sunbeds for an hour or two and retuned when it suits them without any consequences. The system doesn't work very well or very fairly. We had an unfortunate experience on Christmas day when our towels and personal items were removed and our sunbeds were given to other guests because we had returned to our room just after breakfast for 15 minutes. I found that quite upsetting.

However, the hotel was only open about a month following the refurb when we visited so I expect there are still some teething problems for it to overcome and that's to be expected.

The daily yoga/pilates.Zumba classes are really good and I enjoyed the classes very much - the teacher (whocsae lovely name escapes me - I think it was Pialetta) is very good.. The gym is very small - only three machines - two cycling machines and one treadmill and no air con. Because the hotel is adults only, it does imapct on the age profile so do keep that in mind. It may also have been as a result of the time of the year (christmas) but the age profle was predominently 50+ when we were there. Which of course, is fine and we had no problem with that - but others might.

Room service was good and fast and the food was tasty and not rip off.

Overall a thumbs up and good luck to the hotel and the staff for 2014. We had a very nice time.

Room Tip: We stayed in 206. Nice pool view with balcony.
See more room tips
Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
7 Thank CaraDublin101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pilar_Paez, Director de Relaciones Públicas at SENTIDO H10 White Suites, responded to this review, January 20, 2014
Dear client,

Firstly we would like to thank you for the compliments, we are happy to know that you have enjoyed your holidays. Thanks a million for wishing us luck and for the recommendations!

Your suggestions help us to improve; in the lunch menu we included now salad as well. About the problem with the sunbeds, is now under control. The guests are not reserving them so early any more, sorry for your bad experience on Christmas day. In the next days will arrive more sunbeds and the problem will be completely solved!

Violeta, the sport teacher, is glad to know that you enjoyed your time with her.

You are more than welcome to visit us again, it will be a pleasure.

Kindest regards,
Pilar Páez
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Trowbridge, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed January 6, 2014

My wife and I stayed at White Suites for a week at Christmas. On arrival, Reception very good with a welcome drink of champagne. Requested 2 nd floor pool facing room on email before arrival and this was provided. Room excellent with very good amenities with a few exceptions. Room did not have any heating facility, (This is being dealt with according to the management). Better extraction needed in bathroom and drawer needed in dressing table.
Food was excellent and plenty of choice. All staff were extremely polite and very helpful. Cleanliness of hotel could not be faulted. Excellent Cocktail Party and superb dinner provided on Christmas Day evening. Free wine served at the table with no limit.
Pool area excellent with the most comfortable sun lounges we have ever had. These should not have been reserved by guests but this was ignored and not upheld by staff.
All in all an excellent weeks stay in Lanzarote at this Adult only superb hotel. May return one winter in future if heating in rooms is provided.
Position of hotel being just two or three hundred yards from Playa Dorada beach was first class and a supermarket just across the road was most convenient.
If you are looking for an adult only hotel in Lanzarote, you cannot do better than H10 White Suites.

Room Tip: If you would like a particular room, then email hotel and the staff will do their very best you.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Kenneth R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pilar_Paez, Director de Relaciones Públicas at SENTIDO H10 White Suites, responded to this review, January 19, 2014
Dear guest,

All the H10 White Suites Boutique Hotel team is glad to know that you have enjoyed your holidays that much and we would like to thank you for the recommendations and for the nice comments!

As you already know, we are planning to install the heating in the rooms. Because it has never been as cold as this year, we had never needed heating in rooms. For the next cold spell we will be prepared.

In relation to the problem with the sunbeds, is already under control. The guests are not reserving the sunbeds any more.

We will more than happy welcoming you back the next winter in our "warm" house.

Yours sincerely,

Pilar Páez
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Playa Blanca
0.1 mi away
Princesa Yaiza Suite Hotel Resort
0.8 mi away
Hotel THe Volcan Lanzarote
Hotel THe Volcan Lanzarote
#6 of 37 in Playa Blanca
3,797 reviews
22.1 mi away
Barcelo Teguise Beach - Adults only
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Hotel Hesperia Lanzarote Playa Dorada
0.2 mi away
H10 Lanzarote Princess
H10 Lanzarote Princess
#12 of 37 in Playa Blanca
5,222 reviews
7.6 mi away
Hesperia Lanzarote
Hesperia Lanzarote
#2 of 4 in Puerto Calero
4,832 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to SENTIDO H10 White Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about SENTIDO H10 White Suites

Property: SENTIDO H10 White Suites
Address: Calle Janubio 1, 35580 Playa Blanca, Lanzarote, Spain
Phone Number:
Location: Spain > Canary Islands > Lanzarote > Playa Blanca
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Luxury Hotel in Playa Blanca
#9 Family Hotel in Playa Blanca
#9 Romantic Hotel in Playa Blanca
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — SENTIDO H10 White Suites 4*
Number of rooms: 195
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
SENTIDO H10 White Suites on Lanzarote is a boutique hotel for couples 16 years and above. The hotel is built in the typical architectural style of the Canary Islands and is located close to a sandy beach. The hotel offers a wide range of sporting activities. If you are looking forward to a more relaxing holiday, you can enjoy a relaxing break in the Despacio Beauty Center, where you can pamper yourself with one of several massages or beauty treatments that the hotel offers. Regardless if you want to just chill out by the pool or activate yourself, SENTIDO H10 White Suites has something for everyone. The hotel offers an elegant and modern interior furnishing while preserving the traditional Canary Islands architectural style. The suites have a separate bedroom and living room. The suites are fitted with satellite TV (with USB connection), as well as an iPod/iPhone docking station and a Nespresso coffee machine. The suites feature a terrace with garden or pool view. The hotel houses a total of 195 suites. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with H10 Hotels, Hotels.com, Priceline, Prestigia, Expedia, Orbitz, Booking.com, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, Travelocity and Agoda so you can book your SENTIDO H10 White Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
h10 Bahia Blanca Rock Hotel Playa Blanca
h10 Bahia Blanca Rock Playa
Bahia Blanca Rock
SENTIDO H10 White Suites Lanzarote/Playa Blanca

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing