We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“enjoyable stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
SENTIDO H10 White Suites
Ranked #8 of 38 Hotels in Playa Blanca
Certificate of Excellence
yorkshire
Level Contributor
19 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“enjoyable stay”
Reviewed December 15, 2013

we enjoyed our stay at this recently refurbished hotel , yes they have a few teething problems , parts of the hotel were not finished and the main bar and spa were not open. They struggled to cope with numbers in the dining room at peak times and there were not enough sun beds for all guests .The rooms were lovely , spacious and nicely furnished but bathrooms were not of the same standard , they have kept old mirrors and tiles and used wallpaper which i guess will soon look tatty !However pool area immaculate , location excellent , and staff brilliant especially those at the pool bar ,a credit to the hotel.Food on the whole was good quality and well presented , drinks service excellent , good quality bottled mixers , bottled water , fruit juices etc would we stay here again ? at the right price - def yes !

Room Tip: some rooms overlook a main road , so be sure to ask for pool view .
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank eltravelYorkshire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pilar_Paez, Director de Relaciones Públicas at SENTIDO H10 White Suites, responded to this review, December 29, 2013
Dear client,

Thank you very much for sharing your opinion with the TripAdvisor community. Of course we would like to thank you as well for the nice comments regarding the staff.

In relation to the teething problems we are solving all of them. The Haima bar and the Spa are open now, we have already more sun beds and we try to aware the guest of the peak time in the restaurant and trying that they show up for dinner at off peak time.

So I would like to welcome you back soon and show you all the improvements we did.

With kind regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,556 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,364
    826
    258
    59
    49
See reviews for
230
1,885
99
4
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (679)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Newark
Level Contributor
29 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed December 12, 2013

We stayed at White Suites recently without realising it was only their second week open after refurbishment. On arrival we were asked to wait at the pool bar as our room wasn't ready. Three hours, a few drinks and some food later - on the house - we went to our room which was lovely. It was well decorated, well equipped and very spacious. Our stay was enhanced by the staff who were friendly, courteous and very helpful. Although the builders were still working on the gym, there were no problems for us with this going on and didn't affect our stay. The pool area was lovely and the dining room and reception area was very nice. Food was good with a chef preparing fresh food on request at breakfast and dinner.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Sally T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pilar_Paez, Director de Relaciones Públicas at SENTIDO H10 White Suites, responded to this review, December 29, 2013
Dear guest,

All the H10 White Suites Boutique Hotel team thanks you for the nice feedback. We are happy to know that you had a pleasant stay with us.

We apologize for the waiting to get your room ready, the check in time is at 3 pm. however we try to have the room ready earlier, but is not always possible.

It will be a pleasure for us to welcome you back soon.

Kindest regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
York, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed December 8, 2013

As title says, looks super from roadside, reception area very stylish. Check in slow, though complementary drink offered. Upon gaining access to room again appeared stylish but closer inspection showed in my opinion serious shortcomings. Security, electronic key card system on front door but a cheap brass hook was only means of securing patio doors!!! Upon challenging management re this was told you're in Lanzarote, is very safe....... But for peace of mind I could hire a in room safe at a cost of 2.5 Euros a day! Views from patio consisted of wasteland and main road, not quite the pool and garden view promised. Cracked tiles on patio. Bathroom cheaply renovated, not re tiled and original blue tiles left from previous colour scheme, wallpaper on the walls, am sure will look tatty quite quickly. Gimmicky coffee machine, but I drink tea I said, no worries you can hire a kettle for 3 euros a day they said. Never sighted promised robes and slippers..... 2 TVs in suite, one in lounge other in bedroom only 3 English speaking channels, one being BBC world news, sadly TV in bedroom not tuned in. Restaurant moderate affair meals rather bland but plenty of choice, service ok if a little chaotic at busy times, breakfast again 1 gimmicky coffee machine to provide for 120 guests, not ideal. Sadly unable to pass comment on spa as not open when I visited the last week in November as was still being built! As I only booked this hotel 3 weeks before travel at no stage did anyone inform me that building work was ongoing, no mention at checkin either. Builders far too noisy to tolerate sitting by pool which is completely renovated and looks super with comfy looking rattan loungers, can't comment as all loungers were reserved by 7.30 am by the towel mafia........ Must have had earplugs! Looked to be a shortage of loungers if hotel full. Evening entertainment, hmm, some good, some bad and some indifferent. Animation team pleasant enough if a little pushy to get you to join in with activities, sorry I just want to chill out on holiday I spend 51 weeks a year chasing around. Location excellent, 5 mins walk to beach and promenade, then 15 mins either direction to marina or old town. Sun loungers on beach very reasonable at 3 euros each and same for parasol. In summary very disappointing, have stayed in H10 hotels previously but White Suites sadly lacking their finesse. Am sure they are aiming for 4 star status, way short in my opinion.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank Mooramana
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pilar_Paez, Director de Relaciones Públicas at SENTIDO H10 White Suites, responded to this review, January 12, 2014
Dear guest,

We are sorry for you disappointment.

The hotel is now completely finish. We have fixed all the tiddly problems from the start.

You will more than welcome to come back and see first hand all the improvements we did.

Kind regards,

Pilar Páez
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alice Springs, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed December 8, 2013

We stayed from 21st to 29th November. Overall we were very happy. Even more happy if the Beauty Spa and Gym had been open. We booked last minute so really no complaints as the hotel is still undergoing improvements and can see how lovely it will be once all complete.
Sunbeds are really comfortable and the pool, classified as heated, was lovely compared to some other hotels, so called heated pools.
Our room was lovely , overlooking the pool and had afternoon and early evening sun. However there are some rooms overlooking a road, so perhaps try to specify you want a pool view.
We loved it and will be back. Thank you

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Kay C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pilar_Paez, Director de Relaciones Públicas at SENTIDO H10 White Suites, responded to this review, December 29, 2013
Dear guest,

In name of the entire H10 White Suites Boutique Hotel thank you for choosing us to enjoy your holidays, is nice to hear you love our hotel and that you go home with the intention to come back, we will be more than happy to welcome you soon.

Now the "Despacio Beauty Center" is open, so you can enjoy it in your next stay.

Yours sincerely
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carlisle, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
14 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed December 8, 2013

I'm presently writing this review whilst laying on the best sun terrace ever!!
My hubby booked this as a last minute holiday before the Xmas madness descends, I thought well it's an offer too good to be true, but if even half of it happens that's fine by me! Guess what, it's better than I dared to expect and more. Lobby, pool area, restaurant and suites are all beautiful, and I would definitely return and intend to recommend to all my friends.
Xxxx

Room Tip: Hotel has only reopened so I expect the service etc to only get better, plus the spa has not opened...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Amanda F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pilar_Paez, Director de Relaciones Públicas at SENTIDO H10 White Suites, responded to this review, December 29, 2013
Dear guest,

We are glad to know that we surpassed your expectations that mean our efforts bore fruits. Thank you very much for recommend our hotel to your friends and of course thank you for the nice feedback.

We are looking forward to welcome you back in our house.

With kind regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fuerteventura, Spain
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed November 25, 2013

We have just spent a lovely 2 days at this hotel. As we live across the water in Fuerteventura it was just a weekend break, however it was great! The room was lovely, clean and very comfortable.The food was fine (maybe a larger dining room to speed things up) but overall great.
Most important, all staff were the most friendly people,helpful,and smiley! Thank you. We look forward to coming back.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
15 Thank karen t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pilar_Paez, Director de Relaciones Públicas at SENTIDO H10 White Suites, responded to this review, December 29, 2013
Dear client,

All the H10 White Suites Boutique Hotel staff members thank you for the nice comments regarding us and the hotel in general.

We will be more than happy welcoming you again in our house.

Yours sincerely.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Belfast
Level Contributor
28 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
Reviewed November 24, 2013

We arrived on Sunday 17th November aware that the hotel was opening the day before after major refurbishment. On arrival our room was not ready so we were offered a complimentary drink at the bar. The reception area and bar looked good and drinks prices were reasonable. When we got to our room, it was large and spacious with a bedroom and a separate bathroom and living area, with 2 large tvs, air conditioning, coffee making facilities, mini bar and lots of toiletries.

All areas of the hotel were extremely clean and well maintained, however the new spa and gym were still being built when we were there and we could hear the workmen working. When we asked the reception staff about the spa, we were offered a taxi to the H10 Rubicon Palace to use their facilities. The meals available in the restaurant were good and the staff were very attentive. There was a daily programme of exercises and evening entertainment.

Overall, we had an enjoyable stay and the hotel will be great when all the work is complete. The staff were always available if we needed anything and were very friendly.

The hotel is in an prime location at approx 5 mins walk from the local beaches and Playa Blanca restaurants, and 15 mins walk to Rubicon marina. There is a handy supermarket across from the hotel.

Room Tip: Rooms with pool views are nice however the bar has entertainment most evenings.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
21 Thank JoBelfast1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pilar_Paez, Director de Relaciones Públicas at SENTIDO H10 White Suites, responded to this review, December 29, 2013
Dear guest,

We would like to thank you for your comments. We are happy to know that you have had an enjoyable stay with us.

We hope you come back and see the hotel completely finish, with our Spa which is already open.

Looking forward to welcome you soon.

Yours sincerely.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Playa Blanca
0.1 mi away
Princesa Yaiza Suite Hotel Resort
0.8 mi away
Hotel THe Volcan Lanzarote
Hotel THe Volcan Lanzarote
#6 of 38 in Playa Blanca
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,648 reviews
0.2 mi away
H10 Lanzarote Princess
H10 Lanzarote Princess
#13 of 38 in Playa Blanca
4.0 of 5 bubbles 4,963 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
22.1 mi away
Barcelo Teguise Beach - Adults only
1.3 mi away
Gran Castillo Tagoro Family & Fun Playa Blanca
0.2 mi away
Hesperia Lanzarote Playa Dorada
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to SENTIDO H10 White Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about SENTIDO H10 White Suites

Property: SENTIDO H10 White Suites
Address: Calle Janubio 1, 35580 Playa Blanca, Lanzarote, Spain
Phone Number:
Location: Spain > Canary Islands > Lanzarote > Playa Blanca
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Luxury Hotel in Playa Blanca
#9 Family Hotel in Playa Blanca
#9 Romantic Hotel in Playa Blanca
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — SENTIDO H10 White Suites 4*
Number of rooms: 195
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, TravelUp, Priceline, Booking.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, H10 Hotels, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your SENTIDO H10 White Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
h10 Bahia Blanca Rock Hotel Playa Blanca
h10 Bahia Blanca Rock Playa
Bahia Blanca Rock
SENTIDO H10 White Suites Lanzarote/Playa Blanca

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing