We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great intro to surfing” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Kaboti Surf School Lanzarote

Kaboti Surf School Lanzarote
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great intro to surfing”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 18, 2013

My two kids (12 & 16) and I had never surfed, but we had a great time and would recommend to any other none surfers. Great day out.

Helpful?
3 Thank Choochoot1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

149 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    147
    2
    0
    0
    0
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Germany
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Fabulous day out”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 17, 2013

I booked a day's surfing for beginners course on a whim after having read about the school on Trip Advisor. The friendly contact via email with Monika before we left for Lanzarote was very helpful. Augustin, Monika's husband and our surfing instructor, picked us up at our hotel at 8.50 as agreed and drove us to the shop where we met the other three people in our group and where Augustin's expert eye judged which board and wet suit would suit each participant best. After a half hour's drive across the island we reached the breath-takingly stunning Famara beach. The wind and the waves were slightly daunting at first for us first-time surfers, but thanks to Augustin's expert coaching we felt safe and well looked after the whole day through. At the end of the day, we were driven back to our hotel around 3.30, we were exhausted but invigorated. No one was pushed beyond their their limits and if you ever felt like you needed a rest or were leaving your comfort zone, then you could just go back to the beach. This was probably more important for me as a 46 year old beginner surfer (the oldest in our group), but also for my 23 year old daughter. But it's good to know you're never really too old to try something new. The cost of the day (49 euros per person) included everything: transfer, equipment, coaching and a sandwich and drink. And you can't say fairer than that. The following day's aching muscles reminded us of the fun we had had and the sense of achievement that came with knowing how to catch and ride the waves. Highly reccommended.

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
3 Thank Karen R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Trondheim, Norway
2 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“We would definitely recommend Kaboti Surf Company!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 18, 2013

My wife and I, inexperienced surfers, attended a one day course at Kaboti Surf Company at Playa Blanca Lanzarote the 18.01.2013.
We were picked up at hotel as promised by our surf instructor Augustin and he’s wife Monica, and headed to Famara beach. After an effective unloading of the van we were ready on the beach.
The onshore instructions where very clear and easy to understand. A great mix of experience and educational pedagogic.
Soon after in the water we learned that the tips from dry land helped us to get on the board and catch our first waves.
Augustin, an experienced surfer, was enthusiastic and each one in the group got individual feedback. He’s motivation and positive mood had no end.
The hole experience was professional, relaxed , great fun, and filled with the gratification of catching our first waves.
We would definitely recommend Kaboti Surf Company!
Nina and Inge

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
Thank inge n
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cologne, Germany
Level Contributor
11 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great time in great school”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 4, 2012

Because of the perfect ratings in the internet and the very kindly email contact, we decided to book our one day beginner course at Kaboti.
In one word, it was: perfect.
We were picked up at our hotel in a very special van ;-) and brought to a fabulous surf beach.
After a day full of guidance, success and salty water, we were happy to have chosen Kaboti.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank ruunruun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
“Excellent surf lessons - highlight of our holiday!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 14, 2012

Couldn't recommend Kaboti more highly - had a fantastic two days on Famera beach learning to surf. The beach was beautiful with perfect surf for beginners. Augustin was a great instructor - loads of fun, constant enthusiasm and encouragement, and really useful guidance throughout the group lesson. Can't wait to go back!

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank Victoria W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Kaboti Surf School Lanzarote also viewed

Playa Blanca, Lanzarote
Caleta de Famara, Lanzarote
 
Caleta de Famara, Lanzarote
Puerto Del Carmen, Lanzarote
 

Been to Kaboti Surf School Lanzarote? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing