We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hoopoe Villas Lanzarote
Certificate of Excellence
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Amazing!”
Reviewed January 10, 2014 via mobile

I have travelled the world a few times over and not once have I stayed in self catering accommodation as superb as this! My husband, daughter (10) and myself had such an amazing Xmas together there. I have stayed in lanzarote 3 times previous and you cannot really compare it to any hotel or apartments. It's in a league of its own. We received a call from Mark even before we left with details for our stay and he was consistent with his excellent customer service throughout our stay. Mark even popped in on Xmas day to wish us a good Xmas..... To me, this is beyond customer service!

The villa itself was out of this world.... We had a 4 bedroom villa (3 x doubles and 1 x bunk bed) two were en suite and also a family bathroom. Utility room had washer/dryer which meant I could do all my washing before I came home! That in itself is worth booking it for.... Ha Ha!
Welcome hamper was amazing and very tasty!

There is a big hotel opposite where if you walk through (bit of a maze) you can walk along the promenade to the harbour! There are a few restuarants about 5 mins along the promenade but didn't eat in them so can't say what they are like. About a 40 minute stroll takes you to the harbour and the centre of Playa Blanca! We did hire a car for the duration and it's only a 5 min drive! There is a spar about a 5 min drive where we stocked up for the week. Not really much else about except the small hotel shop with not much in it and ridiculous prices!

The villa had everything you could want. All modern and in perfect working order. I'm very picky about where I stay and this place left me not having to worry how clean things are as it was spotless throughout.

The pool was a great size and my daughter spent most of the week in it! The pool cleaner came in twice within 6 days and was very pleasant. As were the cleaners who came in to change the towels.

I go on holiday to relax and eat out but once arriving here we didn't even eat out once. Was so nice to drive down to spar, get lots of goodies and eat by the pool watching the world go by.

Absolutely amazing views of the whole of Fuerteventura from our apartment. Simply break taking!

This was our first Xmas away from home but can honestly say I'd defiantly return.

One complaint though.................... I had to come home ;-(

  • Stayed December 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MytravelsandI
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

97 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    82
    11
    4
    0
    0
See reviews for
63
17
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Swansea, Wales, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed December 12, 2013

Stayed at Play Blanca in summer 2012. Modern and fairly spacious. Kitchen cooking area could have been larger. The pool was a nice size but the heating was switched off with two days left of our stay!

Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank Carl J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NRetreats, Senior Concierge at Hoopoe Villas Lanzarote, responded to this review, January 9, 2014
Many thanks for your review. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay and liked the villas. Just to let you know the heating for the pools can now be left on all the time. Once again we are glad you gad a great time and hope to welcome you back soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Royal Tunbridge Wells, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
24 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed December 2, 2013

The villa was well designed and well kitted out with good equipment and good furniture etc.

We visited in March 2013.

Location pretty good with a short walk through the rubicon hotel to some nice restaurants along the sea front. We loved El Argentino.

The tiles on the terrace are lethal - slippery when wet and very hot when the sun gets on them (most of the time!). Our three year old slipped and hit his head and we were advised by the local doctor to take him to a clinic to be observed as he wasn't responding properly. Fortunately he was fine but an overnight stay in a clinic that could easily have been avoided was not exactly what were after.

When we spoke to Mark he said that they were aware of the issue and trying to get the tiles changed (they don't own the properties just manage them). I rang up this week as we were thinking about going back but apparently the tiles have not been changed so we will be steering clear. Apparently the new villas by the main road with not much of a view which open soon will have different tiles.

I did tell NR about this on our return and put it in the long survey they ask you to fill in but had no contact at all from them which I didn't think was great.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank EdGHTW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NRetreats, Manager at Hoopoe Villas Lanzarote, responded to this review, December 4, 2013
Dear EdGHTW,

Thank you for taking the time to post a review following your stay at our Playa Blanca retreat. Please accept my apologies that your son was injured during your stay with Natural Retreats.

With regards to the tiles you were correctly advised by Mark. This is something that we are looking to change, however since you stayed we have been in our busiest booking period where occupancy on the site has been extremely high making any major work such as changing the tiles difficult.

In the interest of health and safety we do advise all guests that the tiles can be slippy when wet and there are also signs around the pool area of each villa.

Any negative feedback received is always replied to, although i can see from your survey that you did score Natural Retreats Playa Blanca very highly. Our concierge team also attempted to contact you by phone following your stay and left a message when you could not be reached.

If you would like to discuss this further then please do not hesitate to contact me directly - info@naturalretreats.com.

Kind regards,

Joe Benson
Holiday Sales and Revenue Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ireland
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed November 5, 2013

I spent months searching for the perfect spot to surprise my mum for her 60th birthday. Could not for the life of me find a villa that ticked all the boxes for her and us as a family. Until I stumbled upon the Natural Retreats website. The views just sold me and the pictures of the villa itself looked five star. The booking process was really seamless (need to mention Ruth Bond for replying to all my emails, no matter how small the query) and I was put in touch with Mark the resort manager in the weeks before we were due to set off. He was extremely helpful both over email, on the phone and in person. We arrived late on a Saturday evening and Mark arrived soon after with pizzas for us weary travellers (I had asked him to recommend somewhere that would deliver, but he insisted that the best pizzas came from a local Italian that didnt deliver, but that he would collect and deliver for us - above and beyond the call of duty!). He explained everything we needed to know, and had provided us with a cot, high chair, stair gate, pool safety fence and toys for my daugher - all that along with the welcome pack of eggs, bread, butter, cheese and WINE really made it feel like a home from home. The villa is equipped with a full Sky package and all mod cons, plus wifi which is ideal when you're abroad. All the bedrooms were extremely comfortable and the aircon worked perfectly when we needed it. The pool and outdoor area was so comfortable, the nicest sunbeds I've ever had on a holiday! We were in villa 9.2 which is at the end of the resort, meaning there wasn't much passing traffic or footfall. Lots of privacy. The kitchen was so well equipped, plenty of glasses, cutlery, dishes, etc, and lots of plastic bits and bobs for our almost-2-year-old to use without worry of it breaking. Loads of space for everyone to have a bit of quiet time if and when they wanted it. The only teeny tiny drawback was the fact that the tiles around the pool get so so slippy when wet. So pool shoes are a must, especially for the little ones. But all in all so comfy, so relaxing, so picturesque, I couldn't recommend the place more! The villa is just a short walk from a lovely seafront bar which also has a few adjacent restaurants (Sebastyans was particularly nice) and the main resort of Playa Blanca is about a 30 minute walk - really pleasant to walk along the prom. We will definitely be going back. Miss it already! A great week was had, everyone in our party agreed.

Room Tip: Villa 9.2 was well positioned and offered more privacy than other villas we saw.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank EmmsieBubbles
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
england
Level 4 Contributor
44 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed November 2, 2013

Arrived in the dark so didn't see the villa too well from the outside, but inside it is beautiful if you like minimal & we do. The outdoor area is fabulous - brother peter went swimming fully clothed - by the way he can't swim ! Loungers & seating area outside are top quality as is the inside of the villa - very much looking forward to the next week r&r !

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank totoscard
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed October 29, 2013

we visited the site in jan this year just after our wedding for a weeks rest. We had the transfers via Mark and NR - all went fine and we were quickly in our villa. For just the two of us the villas are huge - we had the one on the first row at the far end so very quiet - infact the whole area was quiet. All the equipment was of a very high standard ie Siemens and Bosch and the whole villa was very clean and tidy. Due to the weather the pool was a tad cold but with the large fridge chilling quantities of wine made a quick dip and a glass if wine after made it very relaxing. As it was just after our wedding Mark even gave us a bottle of bubbly on arrival - a very nice touch.

As it was Jan - the weather wasnt the hottest and it was windy at times but we certainly enjoyed ourselves. The restaurants just across the road were very nice esp the the greek. We walked into the main town a few times as well as getting a pass pass for the shopping trips - we didnt bother with a car as the buses are good, the taxi's are very cheap and any excursions stop at the big hotel on the main road as well. There are plenty of choices to eat in the main town and for all budgets.

Room Tip: ask for the villas furthest away from the entrance/car park
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Block106
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed October 27, 2013

This company continues to excel in the provision of high-spec villas in great locations that make for very relaxing holidays at pretty decent prices. This was our second visit to this NR resort on an island which can offer excellent weather during the UK Spring and Autumn. The villas are very well-appointed, as they are in their Yorkshire Dales site that we visited for a week this August. These are the sorts of properties that you really look forward to coming back to after a trip out for the day. We've found the fixtures and the equipment - such as kitchen appliances, coffee makers and utensils - are all top-notch and in good working order. If you like barbecuing or cooking you're going to love this. These Playa Blanca properties are especially well-quipped for a holiday villa - each has its own pool and ours have always had superb views looking out over the sea towards Fuertaventura. One of the great benefits of staying with NR is that you have a resort manager on site - not always the case with rented villas - and they have always gone out of their way for us - to fix problems or help out with any extra requests. At Playa Blanca, Mark has always gone to great lengths to ensure any minor niggles we've had have been sorted quickly. I've only once used the concierge service the company offers but never got a response - but who needs it when you've got the managers right there. Put simply, if you want a relaxing break with everything on hand and don't have time for stuff going wrong then is an excellent option.

Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
4 Thank Adam B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Playa Blanca hotels
2.1 mi away
Princesa Yaiza Suite Hotel Resort
2.9 mi away
Hotel THe Volcan Lanzarote
Hotel THe Volcan Lanzarote
#6 of 37 in Playa Blanca
3,790 reviews
3.5 mi away
Gran Castillo Tagoro Family & Fun Playa Blanca
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 mi away
SENTIDO H10 White Suites
SENTIDO H10 White Suites
#8 of 37 in Playa Blanca
2,674 reviews
0.1 mi away
H10 Rubicon Palace
H10 Rubicon Palace
#26 of 37 in Playa Blanca
64 reviews
1.2 mi away
IBEROSTAR Lanzarote Park
IBEROSTAR Lanzarote Park
#3 of 37 in Playa Blanca
2,445 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hoopoe Villas Lanzarote? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hoopoe Villas Lanzarote

Property: Hoopoe Villas Lanzarote
Address: Calle Australia 1, 35580 Playa Blanca, Lanzarote, Spain
Phone Number:
Location: Spain > Canary Islands > Lanzarote > Playa Blanca
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 46 Specialty Lodging in Playa Blanca
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hoopoe Villas Lanzarote 4*
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hoopoe Villas Lanzarote is proud to introduce you these 10 exclusive Villas design to experience Lanzarote at the highest standards. This modern 3 and 4 bedroom villa has been designed to the highest market standards to provide our guest with a feeling of comfort and style These luxury villa are distributed in 2 stories having access to a stunning private terrace with gardens, BBQ, chill-out sofas and heated private pool The Villa has a private parking space, which gives you direct access to the front door. The first story gives you access to our wide living area, dinning table, couch and cable flat TV On the first floor you will also find a fully equipped kitchen including dishwasher family size fridge and all the utilities you may need Finally in this same floor you will find the master suite with direct views of the pool and just outside the bedroom a service bathroom In the second story you will find 2 more extra bedrooms with queen size beds one of them being on suite and the other one with a full bathroom with bathtub just outside. Finally in this second story you will find a laundry room with both washing machine, dryer and ironing kit. All rooms have access to interior patios which provides plenty of sunlight ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Priceline, Agoda and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hoopoe Villas Lanzarote reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hoopoe Villas Lanzarote Playa Blanca

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing