We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel THe Volcan Lanzarote
Nearby Hotels
$165
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
THe Mirador Papagayo(Playa Blanca)(Great Value!)
$177
$144
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
H10 Rubicon Palace(Playa Blanca)
$253
$229
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$189
$168
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
$146
$141
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
$132
$128
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
$185
$180
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
$188
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Lanzasur Club(Playa Blanca)
HotelQuickly
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
No availability for your dates from our partners
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Reviews (4,107)
Filter reviews
4,107 results
Traveler rating
2,286
1,255
419
100
47
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
2,286
1,255
419
100
47
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsclub volcanclub areafree barfun pubrubicon marinaevening buffetbalinese bedsstar hotelpillow menulovely hotelhalf boardbloody marybed and breakfastmarina areablue notereception areasitting area
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
2,162 - 2,167 of 4,107 reviews
Reviewed October 18, 2013

We have never been to Lanzarote before, and this hotel ensures we will be back time after time, there is nothing negative that you can say about the hotel, the staff , or facilities, we have had a tiresome few months and this hotel has regenerated out batteries, the location of the hotel is brilliant, the rooms are spacious and clean, the dining room is lovely eat in or out- which is inside or outside in the conservatory,food is good, the swimming pools are beautiful, all the staff are without exception helpful and courteous, the entrance prior to reception - the church is fantastic, we travelled with Thomas Cook who provide a twice weekly swap with voucher to 3 restaurants of which we tried 2 which were brilliant, if you dont like this hotel in my experience you are very hard to please would highly recommend this hotel to anyone

Room Tip: we wer in room 512 brilliant location
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cnomis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelVolcanLanzarote, General Manager at Hotel THe Volcan Lanzarote, responded to this reviewResponded October 21, 2013

Dear Guest

Thank you for the positive comments you have written about the Hotel. We sincerely appreciate it.

Sincerely

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 17, 2013

Just got back from an 11 night break at the Hotel Volcan. A fantastic location, rooms and the rest of the hotel were kept spotless, and the walk through to reception, especially if arriving after dark is pretty special. We also had lunch down by the pool a couple of times during our stay and that was excellent as well as being more favourably priced than some of the restaurants outside of the hotel. We took a walk up Montana Roja (an inactive volcano) on one of the cloudy days, went snorkeling, hired a pedalo and I went on an excursion with magma bikes canarias which are just situated around the corner. That was fantastic exploring Papagayo on a mountain bike with a very informed guide although my backside the day after thought differently. Definitely recommended for anyone interested in seeing the area- they also do walking tours too and have a stall on the twice weekly market.

There were just one or two tiny things that stopped the holiday from being even better. The quality of the parasols and sun longer mattresses are shocking. They are pretty much all dirty and could do with replacing. This was the case a year ago when we last stayed, and thought that this would have been a simple and quick thing to remedy, but it was apparent that these hadn't been changed.

The food was exceptional, especially as my better half is vegetarian and can often struggle to find suitable choice. This isn't the case here as there was everything you could wish for both at breakfast and evening meal. From cold meats and yogurt to the full English at breakfast to five or six salad choices and freshly cooked fish and meat at night time- the choice was exceptional. The difference compared to last year was that there appeared to be fewer waiters and waitresses employed which meant in quite lengthy delays in getting coffee in a morning and, to a lesser extent, drinks in the evening. It also meant that your plates, bowls and cutlery started to stack up on your table which is something I wouldn't have expected from a hotel where everything is spot on.

Definitely recommended if you're after a relaxing, quite week or two away.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lolly85
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelVolcanLanzarote, General Manager at Hotel THe Volcan Lanzarote, responded to this reviewResponded October 21, 2013

Dear Guest

We sincerely thank you for writing a positive review about your stay in THe Hotel Volcán Lanzarote.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 17, 2013

We have returned to the Volcan at Marina Rubicon for 4 consecutive years because the service is always fantastic, and while it is clearly a large hotel, the communal areas, particularly around the main pool are spacious enough to accommodate all and ensure that time spent here is restful and relaxing. Sun loungers are plentiful.

The rooms are generously proportioned and clean, with a fridge for your own use which is great for keeping the water, beers and wine chilled. We've been lucky enough to have pool views on three occasions.

Breakfast is great, in particular we are fans of the cava accompaniment (orange juice is optional). There are plenty of on-site a la carte restaurants too but being only metres from the marina with easily a further 10 restaurants on hand there is lots to choose from - traditional Canarian, Italian, French, seafood, Mexican etc etc. Just mooching around the waterfront amongst the yachts is a delight. Playa Blanca village is 30minutes on foot and offers more food, drinking and entertainment if desired.

One point - the sun lounger cushions haven't been replaced for some time and would be my only suggestion. Otherwise perfect!

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank ekinsMcPeakins
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelVolcanLanzarote, General Manager at Hotel THe Volcan Lanzarote, responded to this reviewResponded October 21, 2013

Dear Guest

Thank you very much for writing a positive review about your your stay in the Hotel. It means a lot for us.

Sincerely

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 17, 2013

This review may be the wrong way around but we are coming back for our second stay, next January. We last stayed 2 years ago and had a fantastic time. We are looking forward to our return and hope our experience is as good as last time.
Roll on Januaey 2014!

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mick D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelVolcanLanzarote, General Manager at Hotel THe Volcan Lanzarote, responded to this reviewResponded October 21, 2013

Dear Guest

Thank you for taking the time to write positive comments about the Hotel. We sincerely appreciate it.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 15, 2013

just back from 10 days holiday at this stunning hotel ,very village like with rooms dotted all over the place.We had a standard sea view room ,which was fantastic in every way with fantastic view of marina & ocean .we had good buffet breakfast,but ate out at night along the marina which is very close by.will definetly be back

Room Tip: we had room 311 excellant sea view
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank christine h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelVolcanLanzarote, General Manager at Hotel THe Volcan Lanzarote, responded to this reviewResponded October 17, 2013

Dear Guest

Thenk you very much for taking the time to write a positive review about your holidays in Hotel THe Volcán Lanzarote.

Sincerely

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews