We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Brilliant Bay View - 2nd stay and not our last”
other travelers have booked this property
Bay View Villa - Private Pool & Lower Terrace
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Bay View Villa - Private Pool & Lower Terrace
Bay View Villa - Private Pool Terrace at Night Bay View Villa - Master Suite with Super Kingsize Bed
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
104 reviews
Bay View Villa - Private Pool & Lower Terrace
Bay View Villa - Private Pool Terrace at Night
Bay View Villa - Master Suite with Super Kingsize Bed
Bay View Villa - Master Suite with Super Kingsize Bed and Leather Sofa
Bay View Villa - Master Suite with Super Kingsize Bed, Leather Sofa and Coffee Table in front of TV
Bay View Villa - Master Suite with Super Kingsize Bed, Leather Sofa and Coffee Table in front of TV
Bay View Villa - Master Suite with Super Kingsize Bed, Leather Sofa and Coffee Table in front of TV
Bay View Villa - Master Suite with En-Suite Bathroom and Jacuzzi Bath
Bay View Villa - Second Bedroom with Kingsize Bed and Access onto the Private Pool Terrace
Bay View Villa - Second Bedroom with Kingsize Bed and Access onto the Private Pool Terrace
Bay View Villa - Second Bedroom En-Suite Bathroom with Jacuzzi Bath
Bay View Villa - Third Bedroom with Twin Beds and En-Suite Shower Room
Bay View Villa - Luxury En-suite Shower Room
Bay View Villa - Lounge with Comfortable Leather Chaise Longue Sofa
Bay View Villa - Lounge with Comfortable Leather Chaise Longue Sofa leading to the Dining Area
Bay View Villa - Lounge with Comfortable Leather Chaise Longue Sofa
Bay View Villa - Dining Room Leading through to the Kitchen
Bay View Villa - Fully Equipped Kitchen - A Home from Home.
Bay View Villa - Outside Dinning Table with Stunning Views of the Pool and Femes Mountains
Bay View Villa - Outside Dinning Table plus Canarian Table & BBQ providing cooling shade
Bay View Villa - Al Fresco Dining on the Pool Terrace with Spectacular View
Bay View - Comfortable Sofas to Enjoy Cocktails and watch the Sunset
Bay View - Comfortable Sofas to Enjoy Cocktails and watch the Sunset
Bay View Villa - Relaxing Drinks on the Lower Pool Terrace
Bay View Villa - Relaxing Drinks on the Lower Pool Terrace with a stunning view
Bay View Villa - Relaxing Drinks on the Lower Pool Terrace
Bay View Villa - Private Pool Terrace at Night
Bay View Villa - Private Pool Terrace at Night
Bay View Villa - View of Playa Blanca at Dusk from the Terrace
Bay View Villa - Attractive and Gated Front Garden
Bay View Villa - Attractive and Gated Front Garden
Bay View Villa - Stunning Scenery at El Golfo
Bay View Villa - View of the Femes Mountains from the Terrace
Bay View Villa - Fantastic View of Playa Blanca from the Terrace
View of Playa Blanca, Papagayo and Marina Rubicon from Montana Roja
Bay View - Marina Rubicon and Papagayo viewed from the Pool terrace
Bay View - Femes Mountains viewed from the top of the Montana Roja Volcano
Playa Blanca - Wonderful Fresh Seafood
Playa Blanca - Bicycle Hire Freely Available
Playa Blanca - Sea Front with an Excellent Choice of Restaurants and Shops
Playa Blanca - Children’s Playground, Ideal for Families
Playa Blanca - Taxis are plentiful and Cheap. Taxis can be ordered by phone
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
3 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Playa Blanca, Lanzarote, Canary Islands

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 104 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Any
English first
JoMark
Northern Ireland
Level 6 Contributor
58 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
“Brilliant Bay View - 2nd stay and not our last”
Reviewed July 11, 2013 for a stay in June 2013
2
people found this review helpful

Stayed in Bay View last year and it was stunning. Returned this year and remain very impressed with this quality villa. I know that the heat and wind in Playa Blanca quickly takes its toll on the outside of villas, but it remains clear that the owners treat this as a home with pride rather than just a holiday rental.

It was prepared and maintained superbly by the management company who were extremely helpful - exchanging items in the welcome pack and even arranging for us to have the use of another villa on our last day. We still love the peaceful location with stunning views, the superb master suite and the extras - like sound system in all the rooms, quality pool furnishings etc.

As was the case last year, we simply cannot fault Bay View and it has become our no.1 choice - love it, love it, love it!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: furnishings, view and helpful, flexible friendly attitude of owners and managers
Liked least: having to leave to come home!
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
People with disabilities Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kerkko
London, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“A relaxing stay in Lanzarote”
Reviewed May 20, 2013 for a stay in May 2013
2
people found this review helpful

We recently spent a lovely week at Bay View Villa with family and friends and our five month old baby.

It was a chilled out week in a quiet part of town, up in Los Altos, with a fantastic heated pool and a terrace with a Canarian barbecue we used every evening. It's only a quick drive (or a good walk) to a number of nice nearby beaches. Likewise for shops, supermarkets, bars and restaurants.

Allie and Paul were very helpful whenever we had any questions.

Value Location
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
David_B18...
Broadway, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Brilliant family holiday in fantastic Villa with superb views”
Reviewed March 6, 2013 for a stay in February 2013
2
people found this review helpful

We have recently returned from our 7 day stay in Bay View ( February 14th to 21st ) which certainly lived up to all expectations. Three generations including 14 and 11 year old girls found it so comfortable. We loved the warm pool and comfy sunbeds, beautiful views of mountains and Playa Blanca and being able to sit out in the evenings shaded from the wind and have BBQ's. Even the weather was glorious. A vehicle is a must unless you use the efficient local taxi service, but driving is so easy and there is plenty of parking available. Thanks to Allie and Paul for all the information , especially where to food shop - parking under the Super Dino was very convenient and even in a 7 seater we managed ! Also the restaurants recommended saved us a lot of time, and we especially enjoyed the Volcan de Timanfaya for the food, beautiful views and friendly waiters.

Hopefully we'll be back soon - Many Thanks

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Plenty of room and facilities for everyone
Liked least: Uphill walk
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sintija A
Cardiff, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Beautiful villa”
Reviewed February 4, 2013 for a stay in January 2013
3
people found this review helpful

WE, four Latvians form Cardiff, stayed in this beautiful villa from 22nd January to 29th January. The villa was like advertised, we received welcome pack from the owners where they suggested best restaurants, beaches, attractions, shops, etc.
Quiet location, great sea and mountain views.
We will suggest this this villa to our friends :)

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Friends
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amanda Q
Basingstoke, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“The epitomy of relaxation”
Reviewed January 24, 2013 for a stay in October 2012
3
people found this review helpful

We stayed at Bay View Villa in Playa Blanca at the end of October 2012. The location, being on the edge of the town, was perfect due to the absolute peace and quiet. Barely a sound could be heard, and the views towards to the sea and towards Montana Roja were beautiful.
The villa itself was decorated to a very high standard, and all four of us felt as though we were being treated to some luxury with all three bedrooms having ensuites. The photographs we'd looked at before going to the villa told the truth, with no unpleasant surprises.
All meals eaten at Bay View Villa were eaten outdoors to take advantage of the views. We chose not to hire a car and found the 15 minute walk to the small local supermarket absolutely fine, even with two ten year olds, and we used taxis on a couple of occasions, although buses were frequent.
The children loved playing in the pool, and my husband and I took the chance to catch up on a few good books!
We've been to Playa Blanca a couple of times over recent years and always enjoyed it. For me personally, what made this holiday was the complete and utter relaxation afforded by a beautifully presented villa with stunning views.
Communication with the owners was smooth, and the villa manager was helpful when needed.
I would highly recommend it.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The property was exactly as photographed; the view; the peace.
Liked least: Can't answer that, truly.
Traveling group: Other
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jordan r
Kilmarnock, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Brilliant”
Reviewed October 9, 2012 for a stay in September 2012
3
people found this review helpful

We spent a week here for our first anniversary and I would highly recommend this to anyone playa blanca its self is lovely ut the vila was well equiped with every you could ask for.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: the pool and sound system
Liked least: coming home
Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Spanishpa...
London, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“Great views and peaceful”
Reviewed September 17, 2012 for a stay in September 2012
3
people found this review helpful

Just recently returned from a 12 day stay at Bay View in Playa Blanca. The villa is located in a quiet part of town on Montana Roja, with superb views overlooking Playa Blanca.

A car, although about £50 more than a return transfer, was a real benefit, especially when going shopping and popping to the market at the marina (Wed & Sat). We walked down one night, but its very dark (no street lighting) so we opted to pay for taxis thereafter (5€ to Playa Blanca and about 7€ to the Marina Rubicon). If you call a taxi from the villa, by the time you close the door and walk down to the front, its already there!

The villa was well equipped and has a stereo system linking all the rooms. If you take your MP3 player (don't forget a male to male lead) you can enjoy your music throughout the villa, and if you miss UK radio you can listen via the Sky TV.

If you do like sleeping in late bring some eye masks otherwise the sun will wake you very early.

We dined at La Cocina de Colacho which is a stones throw from the marina, and it was exquisite. A meal for 2 was about 100€ but well worth it, so much so that we went back. The owner of the restaurant was a very attentive and a lovely lady, would highly recommend a meal here.

Overall a very relaxing stay, would recommend.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: views of playa blanca
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing