We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Brilliant”
other travelers have booked this property
Bay View Villa - Private Pool & Lower Terrace
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Bay View Villa - Private Pool & Lower Terrace
Bay View Villa - Private Pool Terrace at Night Bay View Villa - Master Suite with Super Kingsize Bed
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
104 reviews
Bay View Villa - Private Pool & Lower Terrace
Bay View Villa - Private Pool Terrace at Night
Bay View Villa - Master Suite with Super Kingsize Bed
Bay View Villa - Master Suite with Super Kingsize Bed and Leather Sofa
Bay View Villa - Master Suite with Super Kingsize Bed, Leather Sofa and Coffee Table in front of TV
Bay View Villa - Master Suite with Super Kingsize Bed, Leather Sofa and Coffee Table in front of TV
Bay View Villa - Master Suite with Super Kingsize Bed, Leather Sofa and Coffee Table in front of TV
Bay View Villa - Master Suite with En-Suite Bathroom and Jacuzzi Bath
Bay View Villa - Second Bedroom with Kingsize Bed and Access onto the Private Pool Terrace
Bay View Villa - Second Bedroom with Kingsize Bed and Access onto the Private Pool Terrace
Bay View Villa - Second Bedroom En-Suite Bathroom with Jacuzzi Bath
Bay View Villa - Third Bedroom with Twin Beds and En-Suite Shower Room
Bay View Villa - Luxury En-suite Shower Room
Bay View Villa - Lounge with Comfortable Leather Chaise Longue Sofa
Bay View Villa - Lounge with Comfortable Leather Chaise Longue Sofa leading to the Dining Area
Bay View Villa - Lounge with Comfortable Leather Chaise Longue Sofa
Bay View Villa - Dining Room Leading through to the Kitchen
Bay View Villa - Fully Equipped Kitchen - A Home from Home.
Bay View Villa - Outside Dinning Table with Stunning Views of the Pool and Femes Mountains
Bay View Villa - Outside Dinning Table plus Canarian Table & BBQ providing cooling shade
Bay View Villa - Al Fresco Dining on the Pool Terrace with Spectacular View
Bay View - Comfortable Sofas to Enjoy Cocktails and watch the Sunset
Bay View - Comfortable Sofas to Enjoy Cocktails and watch the Sunset
Bay View Villa - Relaxing Drinks on the Lower Pool Terrace
Bay View Villa - Relaxing Drinks on the Lower Pool Terrace with a stunning view
Bay View Villa - Relaxing Drinks on the Lower Pool Terrace
Bay View Villa - Private Pool Terrace at Night
Bay View Villa - Private Pool Terrace at Night
Bay View Villa - View of Playa Blanca at Dusk from the Terrace
Bay View Villa - Attractive and Gated Front Garden
Bay View Villa - Attractive and Gated Front Garden
Bay View Villa - Stunning Scenery at El Golfo
Bay View Villa - View of the Femes Mountains from the Terrace
Bay View Villa - Fantastic View of Playa Blanca from the Terrace
View of Playa Blanca, Papagayo and Marina Rubicon from Montana Roja
Bay View - Marina Rubicon and Papagayo viewed from the Pool terrace
Bay View - Femes Mountains viewed from the top of the Montana Roja Volcano
Playa Blanca - Wonderful Fresh Seafood
Playa Blanca - Bicycle Hire Freely Available
Playa Blanca - Sea Front with an Excellent Choice of Restaurants and Shops
Playa Blanca - Children’s Playground, Ideal for Families
Playa Blanca - Taxis are plentiful and Cheap. Taxis can be ordered by phone
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
3 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Playa Blanca, Lanzarote, Canary Islands

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 104 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Any
English first
jordan r
Kilmarnock, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Brilliant”
Reviewed October 9, 2012 for a stay in September 2012
3
people found this review helpful

We spent a week here for our first anniversary and I would highly recommend this to anyone playa blanca its self is lovely ut the vila was well equiped with every you could ask for.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: the pool and sound system
Liked least: coming home
Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Spanishpa...
London, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“Great views and peaceful”
Reviewed September 17, 2012 for a stay in September 2012
3
people found this review helpful

Just recently returned from a 12 day stay at Bay View in Playa Blanca. The villa is located in a quiet part of town on Montana Roja, with superb views overlooking Playa Blanca.

A car, although about £50 more than a return transfer, was a real benefit, especially when going shopping and popping to the market at the marina (Wed & Sat). We walked down one night, but its very dark (no street lighting) so we opted to pay for taxis thereafter (5€ to Playa Blanca and about 7€ to the Marina Rubicon). If you call a taxi from the villa, by the time you close the door and walk down to the front, its already there!

The villa was well equipped and has a stereo system linking all the rooms. If you take your MP3 player (don't forget a male to male lead) you can enjoy your music throughout the villa, and if you miss UK radio you can listen via the Sky TV.

If you do like sleeping in late bring some eye masks otherwise the sun will wake you very early.

We dined at La Cocina de Colacho which is a stones throw from the marina, and it was exquisite. A meal for 2 was about 100€ but well worth it, so much so that we went back. The owner of the restaurant was a very attentive and a lovely lady, would highly recommend a meal here.

Overall a very relaxing stay, would recommend.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: views of playa blanca
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Susanne05...
Nuneaton, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
23 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Bay View is a fabulous place to stay”
Reviewed September 2, 2012 for a stay in August 2012
2
people found this review helpful

We stayed at Bay View in August 2012 with our two children -6 & 8 years old. From the moment we arrived at the villa we fell in love with it. It is a real home from home. It is beautifully decorated and has been furnished to a really excellent standard. It has everything you need f.rom the basics to oodles of space indoor and out, flat screen tv's with Sky family, Wii + games, books,dvd's etc etc etc. The outside area was fantastic with BBQ, eating area, sunloungers and then the POOL ~ fabulous.
The pool was like a magnet to the children who loved it. They were in there first thing in the morning and loved the night swimming when the pool was all lit up.
The villa is set in a quiet residential area which was really peaceful both night & day, Playa Blanca is only a few minutes drive away (would recommend a car) and you are in the heart of the tourist hustle and bustle. Best of both worlds. The views are great ~ sunrise & sunset is spectacular.
The info pack Alison & Paul have put together is a really useful holiday tool and helped us with the language, restaurants, supermarkets & beaches.
We would definately recommend this villa & would love to return.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything
Liked least: Going home
Traveling group: Young Children
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kay_march...
Manchester
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“LuxurIous Villa with Outstanding Views of Playa Blanca”
Reviewed August 19, 2012 for a stay in August 2012
2
people found this review helpful

We have visited Playa Blanca many of times, we love returning as we have such a good rest lazing on the beautiful beaches and it has some fab places to eat, we have always stayed in villas and as soon as we found Bay View we couldn't wait to book....... You will not be disappointed best villa so far we have stayed in, lots of space and presented beautifully, all bedrooms are spacious with en suites, pool area is amazing with the great views of the town we had some fab pictures! And Canarian BBQ was great watching the sunset.
We hired a car as we wanted to travel to different villages during our stay the walk into playa Blanca is about half an hour. So easy to find your way round lanzarote everywhere is signposted.
It will be a very memorable holiday for us and we cannot wait to return next year!!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The whole experience
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sharon C
Telford, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Outstanding!!!!”
Reviewed July 29, 2012 for a stay in July 2012
2
people found this review helpful

Bay View Villa is the best villa we have stayed in! The decor inside and out is beautiful and of a very high standard. The beds were so comfortable and with 3 bathrooms all with very powerful showers there was no hanging around at washtime! My 6 year old niece loved the jacuzzis and she went in every night after dinner, she also loved the various channels on the TV inclduding Cartoon Network. This villa has everything you need and much much more!!!
The location of the villa is great even though we hired a car we did walk into Playa Blanca a few times which took approx 40 mins and was a really nice walk (we didnt walk back, but a taxi only cost 5euros).. We went to Flamingo Beach which was lovely with white sands & blue sea and the fish were very friendly as we took bread to feed them, so if you have children I would recommed taking bread as my niece really enjoyed this as lots of fish enjoyed this too!!
We really enjoyed our holiday at Bay View Villa and will definately be returning, if you are looking for a beautiful villa in beautiful surroundings then book Bay View Villa, you will have a great time just like we did!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything!!!
Liked least: Leaving!
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kev M
Totton, England, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“A truly wonderful holiday !”
Reviewed June 29, 2012 for a stay in June 2012
3
people found this review helpful

I, my wife and our two girls (aged 3 and 8) stayed here for a week from the 20th - 27th June.
Quite simply, it ticked all the boxes !. We can honestly say that this holiday was the best family holiday we have ever had !, and that is due mainly to the very high quality of this property.
From the moment we arrived, the villa exceeded our expectations, the photos simply just do not do it justice !. It feels like you are staying in someone's home, with all the lovely touches that give it that certain something. We wre delighted to discover how spacious the villa was, with a very large master bedroom, with a seating area and TV/DVD, that was fantastic for mum and dad trying to squeeze another 10 minutes in bed, while the kids watch tv in the same room ! (our 3 year old likes to wake up 6am on the dot...), the pool is perfect for a family with small children, shallow at one end and deep enough at the other end to have a proper swim. The girls wanted to spend every waking moment in the pool, the youngest is now a proficient swimmer !, they have learnt more swimming in one week than months of lessons !.
Around the local area, there is a very diverse range of things to do. We like to explore, so hired a car at the airport. During the week, we managed to visit Costa Teguise, Timanfaya national park (Fire mountain) and Arrecife, all beautiful in ther own right (the coach trip up fire mountain is breathtaking !).
Playa Blanca is a lovely unspoilt resort, fortunately it has not been spoilt by the 'British all you can eat breakfast brigade', and retains its Spanish/Canarian appeal. The local restaurants are wonderful, with a delicious range of locally caught fresh fish for mum and day, to a great range of kids meals for fussy eaters !.
The local beach is Playa Flamingo, which is perfect for small kids, sheltered and shallow - ideal. However, we preferrred to drive out to the Papagoya beaches because quite simply, the scenery is stunning.
The quality of this villa is second to none, I would not hesitate to recommend it as a fantastic holiday for anyone who appreciates quality and the finer things in life. The owners obviously have a very discerning taste, and this is shown by the very high level of furnishings.
We will definately return next year, for two weeks though !.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The beautiful pool and seating area !
Liked least: Having to leave !
Traveling group: Family with Young Children
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JoMark
Northern Ireland
Level 6 Contributor
58 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
“Stunning - faultless in every way and can't wait to return.”
Reviewed June 8, 2012 for a stay in May 2012
4
people found this review helpful

Stayed here 19 May-5 June with my wife. We holiday in villas in PB at least annually and rent villas in different locations. This is without a doubt the best we have stayed in in all our years in Lanzarote.

Best way to sum up how we felt was that half way through we contacted the owners to see if it was possible to extend our stay by another 2 days. Yes it cost more to rent the villa, change the flights, extend car hire etc but the truth is we wanted to stay as long as possible in what is more like a luxury home than a standard holiday rental. There is so much competition and choice at this price range, it's the quality of furnishings and attention to detail that sets Bay View apart. What makes it special? First, the villa and outside areas are actually larger than we expected from the photos. Although there are only 2 of us, the villa would comfortably accommodate 6, inside and out.

The furnishings are lovely - clean, modern, contemporary and comfortable. Leather suites with adjustable headrests, quality rattan loungers, dining suites and soft seating outside. Super comfy bed, flat screen tvs, dvd players, built in sound system in every room.... You get the idea.

We also appreciated the attention to detail - laundry baskets provided, throws to protect the quality leather suites, free welcome pack and providing pool and beach towels saved some valuable packing space!

In all the years we have rented villas, we normally have an issue that needs resolved or a minor irritant like crockery and cutlery need washed again before use. Bay View had clearly been cleaned thoroughly immediately prior to our arrival - it was spotlessly clean and much less dusty than most villas we have experienced. The villa management and cleaning team clearly take their business seriously and apply standards that are beyond the norm in Playa Blanca.

In terms of location, it suited us perfectly. Near the top of Montana Roja, the villa is in a quiet residential area with stunning views to the Femes Mountains, Playa Blanca and sea views across to Los Lobos and Fuerteventura. We always hire a car, but it is doable without a car if that's your thing - taxis are quick and cheap and I enjoyed many walks from the villa up to the volcano and down to the coastal promenade.

As others have commented, the master suite is fantastic - like a secluded studio that would provide a welcome second lounge area if staying with another couple - with separate walk in wardrobe, en-suite, seating area, tv, dvd and Wii player!

In summary, the owners clearly (and understandably) take huge pride in a beautiful property. They have speared no expense in presenting a stunning villa in a stunning location. If the standard is maintained, they can look forward to high volume of repeat guests. My only hesitation in writing this review is that more people will know about this villa - so I best think about booking it again before everyone else does!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: 3 things - everything inside, everything outside and everythign else!
Liked least: coming home......
Traveling group: With Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
People with disabilities Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing