We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Always a warm welcome”
Review of The Port of Call

The Port of Call
Ranked #9 of 198 Restaurants in Playa Blanca
Certificate of Excellence
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special occasions, Local cuisine, Families with children, Kids, Large groups, Romantic
Dining options: Late Night, Dinner, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Grays UK
Level Contributor
10 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Always a warm welcome”
Reviewed June 29, 2014

A huge thanks to Karl and Carsee for yet another week of delicious hot food, never had a better hunters chicken, all the food is cooked to order none of this freezer to microwave food, you can taste the passion that Karl puts into his cooking and leave the selection of wine to Carsee he knows his stuff.
Thanks Again guys see you in September.
Phil and Paula

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Big-Phil221
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

812 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    618
    116
    49
    20
    9
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
leicester
Level Contributor
14 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Very Good”
Reviewed June 28, 2014

We went here on our first night and had an excellent meal. Food was cooked to perfection and the service was friendly and prompt. This restaurant is located in the Faro Park area of Playa Blanca and it can be a little quiet up there. A good option if you are stopping nearby but as we had a car we preferred to go to the centre of Playa Blanca where there is a little more atmosphere and a wider choice to eat.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank meach40
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leeds, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“You must try this restaurant!!”
Reviewed June 28, 2014

My husband and I stopped in a wonderful villa just a five minute stroll from The Port of Call and on our first night went in for a meal, our welcome was so warm and the food was just wonderful, we both had the scampi. We did try another restaurant close by but it was not as good as The Port of Call, we ate there on four or five times on our stay and each time the service and food was brilliant. The waitresses and the manager (Karcsi) we so friendly and nothing was too much trouble for them, on our last night Karcsi recommend a local wine which came in this tall beautiful blue bottle and the wine was excellent. So if you are stopping in the Faro Park area you really should give it a visit.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Anita H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“We'll worth a try”
Reviewed June 26, 2014

We came across this delightful restaurant whilst staying at a villa nearby, we had starters,Surf & Turf with Fillet Steak, served with sauté potatoes and fresh veg, absolutely fabulous meals. I had the homemade Baileys cheesecake which was very good, and fudge cake. The staff were very attentive and friendly, nothing too much trouble for them, well priced for the quality, Would definitely recommend anyone to pay this little gem a visit.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Poppypoppop
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chelmsford, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Amazing! ”
Reviewed June 18, 2014 via mobile

I've just returned from a week away with the girls. We visited here twice. By far the best meal we ate. We all had different meals but I can highly recommend the steak and the curry (Monday night is curry night!). And the scampi. And all the starters were fab too actually! The staff were perfect! They were friendly, very attentive and offered advice on what to order when we were stuck by the sublime choice. Also the wines were fantastic at great prices. I'd go back tomorrow if I could! But will definitely return in the near future

Helpful?
1 Thank HannahReed31
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Port of Call also viewed

Playa Blanca, Lanzarote
Playa Blanca, Lanzarote
 
Playa Blanca, Lanzarote
Playa Blanca, Lanzarote
 
Playa Blanca, Lanzarote
Playa Blanca, Lanzarote
 

Been to The Port of Call? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing