We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“lovely villa great location.”
other travelers have booked this property
Beautiful 3 bed villa, Sleeps up to 8 people, Huge Terrace, Electrically Heated Pool and Free Wifi
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Beautiful 3 bed villa, Sleeps up to 8 people, Huge Terrace, Electrically Heated Pool and Free Wifi
Large fully enclosed garden and terrace, surrounded by wall and screened wrought Iron railings 9 meter by 3 meter fully heated large enclosed Pool, 1.4 meter to 1.5 meter depth. Views of Femes.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
35 reviews
Beautiful 3 bed villa, Sleeps up to 8 people, Huge Terrace, Electrically Heated Pool and Free Wifi
Large fully enclosed garden and terrace, surrounded by wall and screened wrought Iron railings
9 meter by 3 meter fully heated large enclosed Pool, 1.4 meter to 1.5 meter depth. Views of Femes.
9 meter by 3 meter fully electrically heated large enclosed Pool, 1.4 meter to 1.5 meter depth.
Shaded pergola with outdoor dining area, Garden with Palm Trees and Cacti, Stunning mountain views
Beautiful Femes mountain views. Private garden with Palm trees, Bouganvillaes cacti and flowers
Wonderful clean and friendly cats that liven the vicinity of the villa.We provide cat food.
Newly furnished beautiful lounge leading to terrace and pool. English tv package and free wifi.
Stylish newly decorated lounge with sliding doors open to huge terrace and electrically heated pool.
Spaciuos lounge with large TV with UK TV channels overlooking the beautiful pool and terrace
Clean, stylish and contemporary comfortable living space.
Contemporary lounge with large TV with English channels,sky news and free WIFI.
Newly fitted granite top kitchen with all appliances. Two fridges, freezer, oven and  microwave
New Kitchen has an open archway to the Dining area and a door to the Solarium with washing machine
Newly furnished and stylish dining area with bed sofa. Archway to new modern granite kitchen.
Dining area with sliding doors to terrace and pool area. Bed sofa and extra large fridge freezer.
Master Bedroom with very comfortable new  King size bed, sliding Window overlooks Private Pool area
Master Bedroom includes large sliding Wardrobes, bed side  Drawers and spacious  granite Ensuite
One of the two twin bedrooms with newly fitted Beds, large sliding Wardrobes,Drawers, standing fans
Second twin bed bedroom with newly fitted Beds, large sliding Wardrobes and Drawers, standing fans
Beautiful Marble and spacious Ensuite off master bedroom with Bath, Shower and double Sinks.
Stunning and stylish, black and cream, marble tiled Ensuite with twin sinks,bath and shower .
Stunning Main family marble bathroom with walk in shower
Femes mountain view from terrace, outside BBQ for Alfresco Dining
Entrance to the villa.Situated on quiet road.Private and Spacious off road car port under pergola
Fully private Villa grounds, enclosed by wall and screened wrought Iron railings
Beautiful Dorada beach is only a 15 minute flat walk away. Restaurants and cafes along the sea front
Playa Flamingo beach is also child friendly and a 20/25 minutes walk away or 5 minute drive
One of the 5 amazing Papagayo beaches. €3 car entry fee and 10 minute drive away or free to walk to.
Stunning Marina Rubicon with bars restaurants and market days, a lovely 20-25 minute walk away
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Playa Blanca, Lanzarote, Canary Islands

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 35 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
ROBERT P
Norwich, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“lovely villa great location.”
Reviewed October 6, 2013 for a stay in September 2013

Playa Blanca has something for everybody , a fifteen minute walk from the villa takes you to the beach and wonderful restaurants. Villa Emilianya is clean and well equipped with lovely views of the mountains. We had a fabulous 2 weeks!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: everything
Liked least: going home
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sheila h
Northampton, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Shame to come home!!!!”
Reviewed September 22, 2013 for a stay in September 2013

Just returned from 12 wonderful days at this property and wished we could have stayed longer. Lovely villa, spacious, well equipped and clean. The garden area and pool are lovely for lazing about and enjoying the odd sangria. We loved Playa Blanca, the beaches were clean and there were plenty of bars and restuarants offering good prices. 1 Euro for a pint of lager at Happy Hour can't be bad! I took my elderly parents and they loved it but we were glad to have the car to get to the beach and centre, the walk would have been a bit far for them in the heat. However there are loads of taxis about if needed. Can't wait to return and would thoroughly recommend to anyone.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Pool and garden
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ann C
St. Neot, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Lovely Villa; Home from Home”
Reviewed September 7, 2013 for a stay in August 2013

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at Villa Emilianya and loved Playa Blanca. The Villa was very spacious and the outside area, with the patio, garden and pool was lovely. We spent many days just relaxing around the pool.

The Viilla was very clean and spacious and we all, teenage daughters included, had a great holiday and hope to have a holiday there again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The outside area and pool.
Liked least: No real downside to this Villa at all.
Traveling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Steve B
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Just what the doctor ordered!!”
Reviewed March 20, 2013 for a stay in February 2013

Just returned from nearly 5 weeks at Villa Emiliyana and we loved it. My wife is recovering from a stroke and is in a wheelchair so we were quite particular in the villa we were looking for and this ticked more or less every box. Although not adapted for the disabled my wife managed to use the facilities quite easily with my help. Any one who is disabled and unable to use an unadapted bathroom or pool without a hoist would have some difficulty here. The only obstacle we faced was the internal doors were not quite wide enough for the wheelchair to pass which resulted in my wife having to get out of the chair and walk through which she was able to do. A small price to pay for what we felt was the perfect place for us to relax and enjoy the Lanzarote sun. The fact that we had a few weeks meant we took everything at a sedate pace without cramming it all in to two weeks.

The villa was very well presented with comfortable furnishings and everything you would need from a home from home and that's exactly what it felt like for us. We had other family members and friends join us including children and they too loved it, especially the pool (although my wife found it a little cold), terrace and BBQ. One of the things we did miss was wifi connections but we did get that when we were out and about.

The location was lovely and peaceful, about a 20 minute walk to the central commercial area which has a number of bars and restaurant's. This led down to a fabulous promenade with even more on a lovely beach front location. The walk was not everyone's cup of tea but we had a car and the price of a taxi was pennies, again literally a small price to pay.

The villa management team (Tony and Tina) were great. Apart from cleaning the villa and servicing the pool regularly they offered numerous titbits of information about Playa Blanca, this along with the information pack supplied at the villa ensured we were well informed of what was available to us during our stay.

Overall, this was ideal for us and would highly recommend it to anyone wanting to have a home from home holiday in a quiet location but not too far from what Playa Blanca has to offer. A lovely place that we definitely want to return too.

Steve & Maureen (Glasgow)

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything apart from afore mentioned issue not getting wheelchair through internal doors,
Liked least: No wifi and only 1 set of keys.
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Laurence...
Kingswear, null, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“very enjoyable stay.”
Reviewed October 9, 2012 for a stay in October 2012

villa emilianya is very spacius , 3 good size bedrooms, 2 bathrooms large terrace,pool, we could go on and on, it has everything you need for a great family holiday. about 15 min walk to the shops & beach. will be going back next year.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: peace & quiet.
Liked least: walk to the centre
Traveling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bellablac...
West Midlands, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
16 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“home from home but with the sun”
Reviewed September 26, 2012 for a stay in September 2012

like i said home from home,plenty of space for 6 adults, brilliant heated pool & garden area,nice welcome with lamps and radio on as we arrived late also welcome pack which includes wine,tea,coffee milk,water etc,locted in a quiet area prob 15 mins walk too beach and bars,loved the bbq area which we made good use of.
maintaince team was brill and yes we called them out but was there in 5mins nice and friendly, plently info regarding local area,trips,taxis,places 2 eat,would highly reccommend too everyone good holiday had by all and none of us wanted 2 leave

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: private pool
Liked least: having 2 come home
Traveling group: Extended Family
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rachel m
Dublin, Ireland
2 reviews
“highly recommended, spacious, clean, ticked all the boxes and very child friendly”
Reviewed July 17, 2012 for a stay in June 2012

We stayed at Villa Emilianya in June 2012. The villa was perfect for our 3 young children, plenty of indoor and outdoor space for them to play, safe steps into the pool and a lovely shaded area for the midday hours. The villa was spotlessly clean on arrival and the local management team were very friendly and helpful. I would recommend that anyone travelling with young children should consider hiring a car, the distance to the promenade, restaurants, beaches etc was a bit much for our 4 year old in the heat. Also, there is quite a bit to explore on the island and a car is the cheapest, most convenient way to do this. The nicer beaches are accessible by car. I would and have recommended this villa to friends!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: privacy, quiet, space
Liked least: could do with some shelves in the kitchen for food, no wooden spoon, needed a good corkscrew!
Traveling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
People with disabilities Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing