We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely restaurant”

El Mano Casa de Comidas
Ranked #74 of 200 Restaurants in Playa Blanca
Cuisines: Spanish
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Dinner, Lunch, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Dinner, Lunch, Reservations
birmingham
Level Contributor
20 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Lovely restaurant”
Reviewed March 27, 2014

This place has great food and is run by lovely staff. The service is excellent and the quality of food and wine brilliant. The location is lovely and on a pleasant evening you can sit overlooking the marina. It deserves more business.

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
Thank ukdoctor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

592 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    186
    199
    102
    53
    52
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Poole, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Fine restaurant”
Reviewed March 25, 2014

Friendly staff and excellent food which was value for money made this our favourite restaurant in the Marina.

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank Jean W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
30 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“great view and good food”
Reviewed March 16, 2014

a bit expensive because of the great view , but food - wise it was good , not the big ' wauuw' just good . i'd come back

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank C_Falck
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stockholm, Sweden
Level Contributor
143 reviews
103 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Recommend it”
Reviewed March 14, 2014 via mobile

We have passed this place du to that it looks so empty of customers but today we did say, we try it.
The food was good. The service was speedy, perhaps to speedy. Great location with good view over the marina.

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank Strupo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Douglas, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
113 reviews
75 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
“First visit but not my last”
Reviewed March 1, 2014

A very typical Spanish restaurant that really deserves more business than it receives. They ran a special which tempted us to visit this restaurant for the first time. You had to book 24 hours in advance for suckling pig, it was well worth it. Cooked perfectly and best I have had since Segovia.
We finished on flambé bananas all in all a good restaurant and worth a visit.
Nice location by the waterside you can eat outside or inside.

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank 657maestro
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed El Mano Casa de Comidas also viewed

Playa Blanca, Lanzarote
Playa Blanca, Lanzarote
 
Playa Blanca, Lanzarote
Teguise, Lanzarote
 
Playa Blanca, Lanzarote
Playa Blanca, Lanzarote
 

Been to El Mano Casa de Comidas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing