We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Body and Soul catered for!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Blue Note Lanzarote

Blue Note Lanzarote
Ranked #14 of 196 Restaurants in Playa Blanca
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $7 - $21
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Large groups, Families with children, Local cuisine, Special occasions, Scenic view, Bar scene
Dining options: Drinks, Lunch, Late Night, Brunch, Dinner, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Loanhead, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
26 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Body and Soul catered for!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 25, 2014

The Blue Note was recommended to us by our niece. We were there on three occasions. The staff were welcoming, friendly and most helpful. The food was excellent and beautifully presented.
Add to that first class live musical entertainment and we had everything we needed for a great night out.

  • Visited May 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank George H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,434 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    979
    349
    60
    26
    20
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
derby
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Good spot, but terrible service!!”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 17, 2014

We passed this bar several times and really liked the look of it, but everytime we went in for a drink we never got served. we sat down at a table waiting for service, when this didnt happen I went to the bar for a drink to be told to go and sit back down and they will come and serve us. It wasnt too busy either. Very rude staff and thankfully never had this problem in any other bar/restaurant in playa blanca.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
5 Thank pandaeyesDerby
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hampshire
Level Contributor
77 reviews
60 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“Revisit as good as before”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 8, 2014

Visited here last year and it was a must for this year We werent disappointed We this time ate off the a la carte as we found the Tapas quite filling before Excellent meal again We made sure we visited on the Tuesday night as really impressed by the singer Collie Farrell He sings swing and lots of Sinatra and you couldnt have a lovelier setting for such great music The Pianist is excellent too
Hope nothing changes before our next visit !

  • Visited April 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank cityshortbreaker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Frankfurt, Germany
Level Contributor
38 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“If you are looking for a first class steak dinner in Playa Blanca”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 8, 2014

A friend recommended the Blue Note restaurant to me as she claimed she had the best steak dinner of her life there ! I can second her opinion and I am sure that all the other items on their menu are of the same quality. Wonderful ambiance facing the marina and live music added to the charm and relaxation of the entire experience !

  • Visited April 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Sabrina074
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chalfont St Peter, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
13 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Sublime”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 7, 2014

I am writing real time, the live jazz pianist is playing, we have enjoyed cocktails on the what at first glance appears ordinary terrace, followed by a fantastic meal in the restaurant. The 12 Euro tapas starter deal was enough for 2 of us followed by a main course . Fantastic service, ambience, etc would highly recommend. Daytime the place does not look appealing, do not be disillusioned it is worth a visit for sure.

  • Visited May 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank gwholderness
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Blue Note Lanzarote also viewed

Playa Blanca, Lanzarote
Playa Blanca, Lanzarote
 
Playa Blanca, Lanzarote
Playa Blanca, Lanzarote
 
Playa Blanca, Lanzarote
Playa Blanca, Lanzarote
 

Been to Blue Note Lanzarote? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing