We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“1st Class”

Blue Note Lanzarote
Ranked #14 of 201 Restaurants in Playa Blanca
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $7 - $21
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Delivery, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Delivery, Reservations
Colchester, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“1st Class”
Reviewed January 3, 2014

Spent two weeks in the marina over Christmas and New Year dining at many of the surrounding restaurants. We had been to the Blue Note a year previously and pleased to say it is still the best we found. We eat there four times including New Years Eve and this proved to be a great evening. An excellent menu, friendly service, well prepared food plus a relaxing atmosphere. Definitely a place not to be missed.

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Steve I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,551 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    1,062
    376
    64
    28
    21
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Twickenham
Level 5 Contributor
65 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
“Good but nothing special”
Reviewed December 31, 2013

This restaurant was recommended to us and we had a good meal but the service was rather unfriendly. The jazz was ok but using a backing track was disappointing. El Mirador is BY FAR a better dining experience all round.

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
Thank Sha007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
madrid
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Discovery of our weeks holidays”
Reviewed December 30, 2013 via mobile

Almost every night during our stay we dropped into the Blue Note for a drink and to listen to great jazz and blues. It wasnt until our last night that we decided to try the menu and we were very impressed at the variety, quality and great value. Undoubtedly the discovery of our holiday and the best place without a shadow of a doubt in Marina Rubicon for drinks or food.

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Emma N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aberdeen, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
178 reviews
109 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 153 helpful votes
“Loved it!”
Reviewed December 29, 2013

Went to Playa Blanca for Christmas and visited the Blue Note on several occasions. Ate here twice and went for drinks another couple of times. Really enjoyed the tapas meal as well as the main menu options. Lovely staff, great music, super venue and marvellous location. Well impressed with their style of Hendricks gin and tonic. Served in a stemmed goldfish bowl (!) with cucumber, as you would expect, but with juniper berries and rose petals. A really super place to go and just relax. Will definitely go back and certainly recommend.

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank CaroleLed
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Copenhagen, Denmark
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Very nice”
Reviewed December 25, 2013 via mobile

Good food, food service and a nice place. But the last thing were missing to get 5 stars. But really a good place

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Michael S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Blue Note Lanzarote also viewed

Playa Blanca, Lanzarote
Playa Blanca, Lanzarote
 
Playa Blanca, Lanzarote
Playa Blanca, Lanzarote
 

Been to Blue Note Lanzarote? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing