We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Perfection!!”

Blue Note Lanzarote
Ranked #15 of 198 Restaurants in Playa Blanca
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $7 - $21
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special occasions, Large groups, Romantic, Bar scene, Local cuisine, Families with children, Scenic view
Dining options: Drinks, Dinner, Brunch, Late Night, Lunch, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Watford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
12 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Perfection!!”
Reviewed July 13, 2013 via mobile

First found this fantastic bar last year on holiday and decided to return as we had such a great time, it was like being welcomed back by old friends!! Great drinks and food, very friendly staff, , fantastic entertainment courtesy of resident pianist Zolti (never heard anyone tickle the ivories like him) A definite must if you are in the marina

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
3 Thank cudeygirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,501 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    1,026
    367
    62
    26
    20
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Kirkcaldy, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
56 reviews
38 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Fantastic Food and Fantastic Staff”
Reviewed July 10, 2013

Just returned from a two week break in playa blanca,and for top quality food and service Blue Note ticked all the boxes.We returned there at least four times during our stay,trying both tapas and fillet steak which were cooked to perfection and very well presented.The staff were excellent, and made for a lovely dining experience .This restaurant ,if you try it at the start of your vacation ,can become addictive in the nicest possible way,before you leave.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank FifersScotland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Farnham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
23 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“A lovely little find”
Reviewed July 5, 2013

We came across the Blue Note Jazz Bar whilst wondering around the Marina (which is lovely in itself), trying to decide where to stop for some tapas. It was by far the busiest place we'd walked past but we were quickly seated and listening to a guy play on the piano. I can't comment much on the music as I don't know much about Jazz but it was certainly pleasant enough to listen to whilst eating. For dinner we ordered 5 individual tapas portions each for 12 euros per person. We thought this was very good value given the quality of the food, all delicious. Our bottle of wine also cost 12 euros, again good value in my book. An all round lovely evening and when we wanted to leave, the waiter organised a taxi for us which arrived within 5 minutes.
For those who don't want to eat, there is a seating area around the piano but I think it would be hard to go there and not fancy some of the lovely tapas dishes!

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank BBFarnham
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
48 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Excellent Food Great Atmosphere Good Music”
Reviewed July 2, 2013 via mobile

We weren't sure where we wanted to eat and as good reviews decided to try here. We were not disappointed!! Good service and great food.

We weren't too hungry so no starter but we're given complimentary courgette soup. Nice touch. I had the smart burger medium rare andy partner had fillet steak med rare. Both were more rare than medium but we're fantastic. Melted in the mouth.

We weren't going to have desert but enjoyed the main so much. I wanted the mohito sorbet. It was off so I had cheesecake my partner had rice pudding. Both were ok the rice pudding cold, you know us Brits we like our rice puds hot :-) caramel vodka complimentary lovely. I'm looking for some to take home. €50 very reasonable for the quality. Pianist great will definitely return and would recommend. Thank you to the Blue Note

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank lindylouXK8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
“Disappointed no blues just jazz”
Reviewed July 1, 2013 via mobile

Having really enjoyed our visit in 2012 we returned to find the guy playing the blues isn't there on Sunday nights now just Wednesday and Saturday lunchtimes when the market is on. Sunday nights in Blue Note were great last year, the view and the music were something special, its just not the same with jazz.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Rjorachick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Blue Note Lanzarote also viewed

Playa Blanca, Lanzarote
Playa Blanca, Lanzarote
 
Playa Blanca, Lanzarote
Playa Blanca, Lanzarote
 

Been to Blue Note Lanzarote? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing