We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Massive portions!”

Restaurante Volcan De Timanfaya
Ranked #48 of 197 Restaurants in Playa Blanca
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Dining on a budget, Scenic view, Families with children, Kids, Local cuisine, Special occasions
Dining options: Late Night, Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Glossop, UK
Level Contributor
74 reviews
39 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Massive portions!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 7, 2013 via mobile

Calamari a bit tough, mussels gorgeous and garlicky for starters. Mixed kebab very good and roast baby lamb just melted in my mouth. It's very busy in here and the staff are on the go all the time but we had a pleasant enough meal.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank AMRGlossop_UK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,160 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    522
    347
    137
    68
    86
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Exeterbeachbelle
Level Contributor
11 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Undercooked veal, rude staff”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 6, 2013 via mobile

After reading everyone's reviews headed here, they were rude from start to finish. I did not want to sit in direct sun , which annoyed them. Went inside v pleasant it was busy at 7pm on Thursday. We had our nine year old with us. She had pasta it was average. Then I had steak , good size but average. Then husband had their house dish of veal , which was cold in middle undercooked and you could not have safely ate it. Read about fish complaint in earlier review, so shared mine and left early. They took a full plate away with no comment. Give it a miss, nice places a plenty

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank ExeterBeachbelle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Superb food”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 4, 2013

Chose to eat here one night as a break from all inclusive food at our hotel, ... We returned a further 4 nights out of the 7 as food was superb & was not expensive at all! I had steak 3 nights which was cooked perfectly costing only 12euros for a fillet and 9euros for a sirloin, the chicken fajitas was also delicious and very filling you got plenty for your money! Was also very busy every night and often saw people returning from previous nights showing how good it is! Would defo recommend great location on sea front and can watch the ferry come in and the fireworks.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Harribec
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
9 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Excellent location, great night!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 1, 2013

Had to wait a short while for a table which shows how good this restaurant is! Didn't waste this time as the shop next door is lovely. We had the prawn cocktail and croquettes for starter both excellent. Followed by steak which was perfect. Great location on the beach front to people watch and see the fireworks go off, which my kids loved.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Ikegerto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Blyth
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“A perfect meal with wonderful service!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 31, 2013

Huge choice of food which was prepared and served quickly. Food was fantastic and staff were very friendly and efficient. Right on the sea front with a beautiful view. We went once as a change from the all-inclusive hotel we were staying in and liked it so much we went back again. Fabulous!!

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank mrsharry21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Restaurante Volcan De Timanfaya also viewed

 
Playa Blanca, Lanzarote
 

Been to Restaurante Volcan De Timanfaya? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing