We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Superb food”

Restaurante Volcan De Timanfaya
Ranked #57 of 207 Restaurants in Playa Blanca
Cuisines: Spanish
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Delivery, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Delivery, Reservations
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Superb food”
Reviewed September 4, 2013

Chose to eat here one night as a break from all inclusive food at our hotel, ... We returned a further 4 nights out of the 7 as food was superb & was not expensive at all! I had steak 3 nights which was cooked perfectly costing only 12euros for a fillet and 9euros for a sirloin, the chicken fajitas was also delicious and very filling you got plenty for your money! Was also very busy every night and often saw people returning from previous nights showing how good it is! Would defo recommend great location on sea front and can watch the ferry come in and the fireworks.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Harribec
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,242 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    548
    370
    148
    75
    101
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Excellent location, great night!”
Reviewed September 1, 2013

Had to wait a short while for a table which shows how good this restaurant is! Didn't waste this time as the shop next door is lovely. We had the prawn cocktail and croquettes for starter both excellent. Followed by steak which was perfect. Great location on the beach front to people watch and see the fireworks go off, which my kids loved.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Ikegerto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Blyth
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“A perfect meal with wonderful service!!”
Reviewed August 31, 2013

Huge choice of food which was prepared and served quickly. Food was fantastic and staff were very friendly and efficient. Right on the sea front with a beautiful view. We went once as a change from the all-inclusive hotel we were staying in and liked it so much we went back again. Fabulous!!

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank mrsharry21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Neath, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great food in a great setting.”
Reviewed August 30, 2013

Beautiful setting right on the promenade. Always busy, which is a good sign, and we always had great food. Something on the menu for everyone. The atmosphere was wonderful, especially after dark. The welcome was great too from the waiters who were always ready for a laugh and a joke.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank Mike J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
43 reviews
32 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“friendly and nice food”
Reviewed August 28, 2013

tis restaurant is in the town centre on the front. it is always franticaly busy at night but they always fit you in . this is a mid range cost place where the food is good and so is the wine and the service. again i would always visit when i come to playa blanca

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank davantonia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Restaurante Volcan De Timanfaya also viewed

 
Playa Blanca, Lanzarote
Playa Blanca, Lanzarote
 

Been to Restaurante Volcan De Timanfaya? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing