We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“SUPERB VILLA HOLIDAY”
other travelers have booked this property

Review of Villa Primera

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Pool to lower patio
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Very good
29 reviews
Pool to lower patio
waterfall
One of the Beaches
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 5
Playa Blanca, Lanzarote, Canary Islands

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 29 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Any
English first
Stew H
Milton Keynes, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“SUPERB VILLA HOLIDAY”
Reviewed September 8, 2015 for a stay in August 2015
1
person found this review helpful

I believe your accommodation can make or break a holiday and Villa Primera absolutely made our holiday. It is clean, air con was brilliant plus a filtered drinking tap so no lugging bottles of water from the supermarkets. As mentioned in previous reviews the pool is heavenly - beautiful waterfall, warm and picturesque. The owners Alan and Hazel were staying next door and what a joy to get to know them - truly lovely people who want to make your stay the best. 10-15 minute walk you are by the sea in Playa Blanca which is relaxed and has all you need for shops, restaurants and bars. We'll be back.

Date of stay: August 2015
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Pool, air con, filtered tap
Liked least: Coming home
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
People with disabilities Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MichelleE...
Chelmsford, Essex
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“WONDERFUL VILLA, GREAT HOLIDAY!”
Reviewed August 31, 2015 for a stay in August 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Stayed in Villa Primera in August for a week with my husband and children aged 9 and 5. This was our first villa holiday as we usually stay in a hotel. Alan and Hazel are the best hosts you could wish for and were so helpful from the moment we booked and we are very grateful. The photos do not really do this villa justice, spotlessly clean, the pool and outside area is just beautiful and the pool/garden has the sun all day and plenty of seating/loungers and barbecue. You can sit in either the sun or shaded patio area in comfort. The pool is a nice size to have a proper swim and the children played in there for hours on end. Inside the villa has everything you could need, beds very comfortable, plenty of space and storage for clothes, etc and a few grocery essentials were provided on arrival which was a lovely touch. Air conditioning pretty much throughout is available at 1 euro per hour (slot on unit) which is great we just used when needed. There is a small supermarket just 5 mins away for essentials or others available in town. The walk into town takes approx 12 minutes and really isn't a problem at all and brings you right into the promenade with lots of restaurants etc. We did not have a problem at all with dogs barking as previous reviews mention - some neighbours have dogs which you would (rarely) hear (hardly) but I would much rather that than music/entertainment or revellers returning home late at night, etc which you certainly wouldn't get in this area as it is a nice residential secluded development. No problems with noise at all. Thank you Alan and Hazel we had such a wonderful time.

Date of stay: August 2015
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything.
Liked least: Having to leave.
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
People with disabilities Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RMW222
Stroud, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Very satisfactory accommodation”
Reviewed March 23, 2015 for a stay in March 2015
3
people found this review helpful

This was the second time we have stayed at Villa Primera. The accommodation is very comfortable with all the equipment you need. The heated pool is a big attraction for us. As the villa is situated in a residential complex there was some noise from dogs in nearby villas but this was not excessive. The photographs of the outside areas which accompany the villa details are now a little out of date as, due to further building, it is almost impossible to see the sea. We had a hire car so transport was no problem but it isn't too far to walk into Playa Blanca if you are reasonably fit!

Date of stay: March 2015
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nicola G
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Amazing villa. Shame about next doors dogs!”
Reviewed September 28, 2014 for a stay in September 2014
8
people found this review helpful

Villa has all you could wish for. Great location, stunning views, wonderful pool. The villa is in a residential area and unfortunately the villa next door has dogs that bark and howl pretty much all day. The owners of the dogs occasionally tell them to be quiet but this only works for a while. It started around 7 every morning and we had to sit inside from around 9 in the evening with the doors closed to shut out the noise. I read before I came that this was an issue previously but the owners said it had been sorted. It's such a shame as otherwise this villa would be excellent value for money

Date of stay: September 2014
Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tammy-tea...
birmingham, england
Level 2 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Perfect accomodation and beautiful place.”
Reviewed August 30, 2013 for a stay in August 2013
5
people found this review helpful

We stayed in this villa 22.08.13 for one week.

3 adults and a 12 yr old child.

We loved the place. The villa is perfect for what we needed. The heated pool is amazing, large enough for inflatables and all of us to swim and play. There is a lovely waterfall feature and plenty of sunbeds on the patio.

The villa had everything, books, inflatables, DVD's, CD's, games, towels, bedding. We loved it.

Air conditioning is available at 1 euro per hr and is much needed at night. We were thankful of it.

The kitchen has everything and I MEAN EVERYTHING!! Fridge freezer, microwave, oven, hob, toaster, kettle loads of plates cups glasses cutlery and utensils. There was nothing we didn't have.

Hair dryer, iron, was also provided.

Clean as clean can be inside and out. The pool man came half way through the holiday and cleaned the pool and added chemicals etc. The out side area was lovely. Brick built BBQ with coals to use if you needed was lovely. Outside dinning area and a separate seating area was very comfortable.

There is a clothes line and washing machine out the back for you to use and loads of inflatables too :)

Our flight was not until 21:20 and we had to evacuate the villa by 10am but the management company Freedom Properties allowed us to leave our bags/cases with them all day and go to the beach etc - they are situated just behind the marina in Puerto chico - perfect :)

I would highly recommend this villa to anyone. Its within walking distance to the beach 20 mins but we just paid 3 euro 50 for a taxi. The number is on the notice board just by the back door. Don't forget to add 0034 first tho.

This place is everything you need to relax and has everything you need to do so.

Happy Holidays

Date of stay: August 2013
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Pool and villa were perfect
Liked least: everything was perfect. No negative comments
Traveling group: Young Children
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Peterborough, United Kingdom
Reviewed June 28, 2013 for a stay in March 2013
2
people found this review helpful

Date of stay: March 2013
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The pool is perfect for families
Liked least: One bathroom for two families but we knew this before we booked it. No fault of owner.
Traveling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
srust81
Mountsorrel, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Beautiful villa, shame about the neighbours”
Reviewed May 26, 2013 for a stay in May 2013
3
people found this review helpful

We are a family of 4. My husband and I, 4 year old son and 10 month old daughter. The villa was so nearly perfect for us. We used last minute transfers and even though our flight was early, they were waiting for us at the airport. 5 minutes early for return trip too! We had to find the villa as it is on a residential, gated complex. The owners sent a map previously but it was a bit of a maze as we had to get our bearings to start with and we hadn't been emailed the key code for the key. The villa itself was beautiful. The pool was fantastic. Big enough to have a proper swim in and the kids loved it. It was cleaned twice whilst we were there for the week. There were pool toys and inflatables left for us too. We had a couple of little niggles when we arrived but they were soon sorted by Freedom Properties, the management company who look after the villa for Alan and Hazel. The villa was slightly out of town and a bit of a trek with a 4 year old in tow! but that was fine and we were made aware of this fact before we left. This should have suited us very well as we were trying to find a peaceful area off the beaten track anyway. The main problem that we encountered was that the villa is within a residential complex rather than a holiday complex, which isn't made clear. The dogs in the neighbourhood were loud and unfortunately we had a loud dog in the villa attached to ours which barked incessantly every evening for a couple of hours whilst we were trying to get the kids in bed. It ruined our evenings sat outside as even when the dog was taken out for a walk, the neighbours had their telly on or just being generally very loud. It made it difficult for anyone to use the sofa bed which we had planned for our little boy. We tried explaining to the neighbour that it was causing an issue but he denied all responsibility. The management company also said they would have a word but nothing changed. It was a real shame as apart from that, this villa would have been perfect and we would have recommended it to everybody but because of this issue, we can't. Obviously if we had been on our own and gone into town every night, this issue would have never arose but it spoilt our 'child free' time which is precious!! Alan and Hazel have put a lot of time and money into the villa to make it an ideal holiday retreat on a beautiful island, I just hope this issue doesn't spoil it.

Date of stay: May 2013
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The pool and the weather!!
Liked least: The dogs and neighbours!!
Traveling group: Young Children
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
May 29, 2013
Our next door neighbour was away and left his villa in the hands of his (almost) grown-up children. Not a great idea! The were a bit rowdy and locked their dog out - which it didn't appreciate.
We've spoken to our neighbour and he has apologised. This is not a future issue. We appreciate the feedback though, and have responded privately. Thanks to our guests for the lovely positive things they said about our villa... To see lots of positive comments see: http://www.villaprimera.org/testimonial.php - Alan & Hazel
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing