We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Amazing”
other travelers have booked this property

Review of Casa Ceri

Rear Sun Terrace and Pool
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Rear Sun Terrace and Pool
Front of Villa Main Bedroom
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
20 reviews
Rear Sun Terrace and Pool
Front of Villa
Main Bedroom
Twin Beds
Kitchen/Diner
Bathroom/Walk-in-Shower
Showerroom with Wash Handbasin/Toilet
Lounge
32 Lcd Tv + DVD Player
Patio/Gazebo
Heated Swimming Pool
size 6 meters x 3 meters
Outside Dining Area
Alfresco dining on the patio
Parque del Rey
Playa Blanca Bay
Marina Rubicon
Cactus Garden, Lanzarote
Papagayo Beach
North of the Island
Papagayo
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Playa Blanca, Lanzarote, Canary Islands

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 20 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Any
English first
Lauren K
Paisley, Scotland, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Amazing”
Reviewed April 20, 2015 for a stay in June 2014

This was our first time going to a Villa and it was superb. It definitely felt like a home away from home and we have booked to go back for even longer this year. We can't wait to return!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The Pool and BBQ
Liked least: That we hadn't booked for longer!
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Sep 30, 2018
Always great to welcome guests back to the villa, we have a lot of lovely regular guests as well as new ones. Thank you for your review and feedback.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
513daddyL
Bristol, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“lovely villa, relaxing spot.”
Reviewed February 4, 2015 for a stay in December 2014

An owned and loved villa rather than a pure rental property. it shows in the little touches and is well cared for and maintained throughout. location is peaceful yet reasonably central. You can walk to town and beaches but with young children we were glad we had a car as a tad far for little legs.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: garden and pool, plus BT sports for rugby!
Liked least: wife not being happy about bt sports
Traveling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
People with disabilities Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Feb 5, 2015
So pleased you enjoyed your holiday and liked the villa. Thank you.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clare S
Guisborough, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Superb!”
Reviewed September 1, 2014 for a stay in August 2014
1
person found this review helpful

This was our third stay at Casa Ceri, as usual the villa is kept to the highest of standards.
The new outside area is a beautiful place to lay/sit and relax and enjoy the surroundings. My other half was very impressed with the updated tv service with all the sports/film channels on offer.
The welcome pack was again very much appreciated due to our late arrival.
The villa is in a very quiet and secure location within a 15 minute walk to all the shops, bars etc. Over all another perfect stay at the villa. Hope to visit again.
Thank you Margaret & David

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: The pool and outside area
Liked least: Having to leave
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Sep 8, 2014
Always great to welcome previous guests back to enjoy the villa, so glad you liked the new addition to the patio area, thank you for your kind comments.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ajno1
Chelmsford
1 review
“Brilliant Villa”
Reviewed August 9, 2014 for a stay in July 2014

We stayed here for 10 nights and we had an absolutely brilliant time. It really felt like a home from home. Everything we needed for a relaxing chilled out holiday would defintaly return again. We have been to Lanzarote a few times before normally staying at the Princess yaiza but this was ideal for us being so close to Playa Blanca beach front. Thank you David & Margaret for allowing us to use your home

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 18, 2014
Thank you, so pleased you had a relaxing holiday and liked the villa.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jayden F
1 review
“lovely villa”
Reviewed August 2, 2014 for a stay in July 2014

a gorgeous villa perfectly located, only took me and my family 15 mins to walk to the main supermarket in the town centre. facilities in the villa were fantastic and the weather was spot on whilst we stayed. we would defiantly return some time and thanks to the owners for letting us stay!!!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: the location of the villa
Liked least: there was no air-conditioning
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 13, 2014
Always good to have feedback, so pleased you had a good holiday and liked the villa.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Debra D
Bracknell, United Kingdom
1 review
“The perfect New Year break”
Reviewed January 28, 2014 for a stay in December 2013

My partner, 5 year old daughter and I stayed here for a week over the Christmas/New Year period. We arrived at dusk and were greeted by the twinkling lights of the Christmas tree which was a lovely touch. The villa is in a beautifully kept complex which felt very safe. The villa itself is well maintained and has everything you need to be able to relax (the Sky tv was an added bonus). The pool is lovely and our daughter had a great time in it every day. It was the ideal place to stay with a young child as it was an easy 20 minute walk to the seafront with it's fantastic array of restaurants and beaches. Even the walk is great on the paved path with fantastic views of the mountains. The Marina is well worth the trip and was only 5 Euros one way. David and Margaret were so easy to deal with and provided some great maps and local information before we arrived. We look forward to our next trip to this villa.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The location
Liked least: Nothing
Traveling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jan 31, 2014
So pleased you enjoyed your holiday and the villa.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adam F
Chesterfield, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Great villa”
Reviewed September 10, 2013 for a stay in August 2013

Stayed for 14 nights and would return. Good location within easy walk to centre of Playa Blanca.
Very nice villa , very clean and well maintained with all the required facilities. Good comms from the owners.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location
Liked least: Not much
Traveling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Sep 20, 2013
Thank you, we are pleased you enjoyed your holiday
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing