We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Lovely villa in quiet location with gorgeous view”
other travelers have booked this property

Review of Villa Uno

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
37 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 7
Playa Blanca, Lanzarote, Canary Islands

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 37 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Michelle7...
Axmouth, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Lovely villa in quiet location with gorgeous view”
Reviewed April 7, 2016 for a stay in March 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Great villa, plenty of space for an extended family group, family & grandparents. We spent majority of time at villa, but when we went in to town we took the hire car, it would have been too much of a walk for 5 year old twins, who are good walkers.
We hired beach towels, made it a lot easier so would recommend that.
Take a walk up the volcano behind the villa, you get to see the whole crater and the view is fab, we did it early morning.

Traveling group: Extended Family
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mike k
milton keynes
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“if this is heaven i cannot wait”
Reviewed March 15, 2016 for a stay in March 2016

we have been to playa blanca many many times and always stay in a villa and some of them have been very nice indeed we have been trying to come to this villa for a number of years with no luck as it was always booked up so this year as it was our 40th wedding annerversy on march the 6th to come early in the year and bingo the villa was free so we booked for 14 days and WOW wehad the best villa holiday ever as i said if its a villa from heaven you want do not think again get on that phone as we will be doing again shortly .

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: everything everything everything say no more
Liked least: locking the door for the last time to come home say no more
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
david03
Buckinghamshire, UK
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“A really enjoyable stay”
Reviewed December 30, 2015 for a stay in December 2015

Six of us stayed here (in Los Laderas) over the Christmas period. The weather was lovely. The Villa is located in a quiet residential area about 25 mins drive from the airport. Turn right at the roundabout with the windmill on it, when entering the Town. The accommodation is very spacious and the kitchen and bathrooms have probably been remodernised in the last few years and there is on-street car parking directly outside the property. There are lovely views from the rear of the propertry For larger groups, you have to make allowance for the fact that the hot water tank is not that big and you'll need to space out showers/baths to avoid a cold one! The wi-fi worked well but slow on data. We had a hire car (from Plus Car, who are excellent). The walk into Town is not a short one and I think you'll need a car if staying here. If you can drive to Orzola and ttake the passenger ferry over from Orzola to La Graciosa. It's just lovely there. No need to do the Mirador view then. Cesar Manrique attractions all a must. I wouldn't bother with the Green Caves. Expensive. Too large a guided party and guide poor.
Therefore, we would whole heatedly recommend this Villa. You'll have a great time!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Service
Liked best: Spacious accommodation. Views.
Liked least: Small hot water tank
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
john w
Chichester, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Top class villa”
Reviewed May 9, 2015 for a stay in April 2015
2
people found this review helpful

We have been holidaying with Lanzarote First for over 20 years. All their villas are of a high standard. They are emmaculately clean, well-maintained, fully equipped and in a good location.
Talessa is one of the best having 360 degree views from the patio and pool area. We have just returned from our third holiday in this villa and we hope to return in the not too distant future.

Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Patrick H
County Dublin, Ireland
1 review
“Family Holiday during Easter Break”
Reviewed April 13, 2015 for a stay in April 2015

We stayed at the Villa in Playa Blanca for 1 week. It is ideal for families with plenty of space and is very quiet. Accomodation is nice with a lovely pool and great views. Would be happy to stay there again in the future. Would recommend renting a car however as the walk to the main beach and shopping area is a couple of miles downhill and would not suit elderly or small children.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Pool, views, space
Traveling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mandy C
Cardiff, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Absolutly Excellent”
Reviewed February 22, 2015 for a stay in February 2015

Talessa is the second villa we have rented in Playa Blanca. The first was not with Lanzarote1st but we considered it good so we were wondering just how good Talessa would be.
It is EXCELLENT!
The welcome pack was very good. The entire villa was immaculate with all the equipment you could want for cooking etc.
The general area in which it is situated is well laid out and the views over the sea to Fuertaventura are unobstructed from the villa and can even be enjoyed when sitting in the living room and from the master bedroom.
The terrace is also great having a good open area plus a good covered area for when it is hot or, whilst we were there, raining.
The pool is an interesting shape with steps at each end. The steps follow the side of the pool so that they do not reduce the swimming area and, should you need to, you can hold onto the side as you descend into the water.
Although in a built up area you are not overlooked by neighbours or from the road.
Having explored the entire island we would strongly recommend Playa Blanca as a base. There is a good variety of shops and supermarkets, plenty of good restaurants and a very pleasant walk along the sea front.
We would also recommend the hire of a car.
Just behind the villa is a volcano complete with a proper crater. Well worth a walk up on what turns out to be a good path, much easier than you might think.
To sum up. When we next go to Lanzarote we shall not bother to search for a villa. We shall go for Talessa again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The location and views
Liked least: Leaving
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paul S
Plymouth, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“So chilled out didn't even need the TV!”
Reviewed January 7, 2015 for a stay in December 2014

The villa is in a good location which is walkable (on the driveers night off) and for the new year fireworks was in a superb elevated position. The villa has everything you need and the dishwasher was that bit extra! The week over the new year kept both me and my 2 older children happy, this definitly says it all.
The car hire was simple and away in minutes. The hire company came to our rescue with a replacement car in 1 hour on our final day after splitting an oil pipe. May just have to do a summer trip.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: The elevated position looking over the neighbouring island.
Liked least: Trying to find villa in the last 100yds.
Traveling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing