We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Just ok”
Review of Plaice in the Sun

Plaice in the Sun
Ranked #14 of 198 Restaurants in Playa Blanca
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $2 - $9
Cuisines: Seafood, Fast Food
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Scenic view, Kids, Families with children
Dining options: Brunch, Dinner, Lunch, Late Night, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: Award winning fish and chips, voted the best in the Canary Islands. Don't settle for less. If your fed up with eating frozen French fries, come in and try our home made chips, Just like back home. Open 12.00 until 10pm Tuesday to Sunday (CLOSED MONDAYS)
Level Contributor
25 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Just ok”
Reviewed August 24, 2013 via mobile

Hi really fancied fish and chips but found it wasn't as good as some other places that we have eaten in.
Sorry service was good but left feeling disappointed some what.
Paul

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
5 Thank P4ul5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

839 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    648
    116
    40
    26
    9
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Shannon, Ireland
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Great traditional Chippy”
Reviewed August 23, 2013 via mobile

We are here twice on a 7 day holiday first night just 4 of us and second night 10 of us the food was fresh and hot and Amy our waitress was pleasant helpfull and over all it was just a lovely "plaice " to eat would highly recommend a visit

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Kathryn S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kent
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“great chippy”
Reviewed August 21, 2013

Went here 3 times during a 14 night stay,food was always good and plentiful,owner a nice man and amy his assistant very nice towards the kids especially my daughter .Good value for money,give it a visit.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank stevef40
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
England
Level Contributor
16 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Lovely Fish”
Reviewed August 15, 2013

A real little treat - as our holiday was coming to an end we were a little tired of gourmet food so went along and had most satisfying fish chips and mushy peas!

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Lizzy078
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Swansea
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Lovely Fish and Chips”
Reviewed August 14, 2013

Yep - the best fish and chips I've ever had. Cooked fresh and the fish was huge. The staff are very friendly and I would highly recommend to anyone visiting Playa Blanca. My dad lives in the area and is a regular customer.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank HGibb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Plaice in the Sun also viewed

Playa Blanca, Lanzarote
Playa Blanca, Lanzarote
 
Playa Blanca, Lanzarote
Playa Blanca, Lanzarote
 
Playa Blanca, Lanzarote
Playa Blanca, Lanzarote
 

Been to Plaice in the Sun? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing