We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Fabulous Villa”
other travelers have booked this property

Review of CASA SHELIL

Pool and Patio area
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Pool and Patio area
Pool and Patio area
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Very good
20 reviews
Pool and Patio area
Pool and Patio area
Pool and Patio area
The Villa by night
Lounge seating
Fully fitted Kitchen
Restaurants/shops on prom in Playa Blanca
Shops/restaurants on prom in Playa Blanca
Rubican Marina
Rubican Marina at dusk
Playa Flamingo Beach in Playa Blanca
Playa Dorada Beach in Playa Blanca
Playa Blanca pedestrianised shopping area
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
3 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Playa Blanca, Lanzarote, Canary Islands

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 20 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Dutch first
English first
Any
English first
Reviewed August 5, 2019 for a stay in August 2019

Date of stay: August 2019
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Msanders9...
Nottinghamshire, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Wonderful stay”
Reviewed April 10, 2018 for a stay in April 2018

We really enjoyed our stay at Casa Shelil.
It was like a home from home. The villa is within walking distance to Flamingo beach and the Port, it took us about 30 minutes to walk to the Port. The villa was clean and had everything we needed. Jo & Kev were very helpful with any queries we had.
Would definitely stay here again

Date of stay: April 2018
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Reviewed January 17, 2018 for a stay in December 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Date of stay: December 2017
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
lucyjean2...
Greater London, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Fabulous Holiday”
Reviewed August 30, 2017 for a stay in August 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Could not fault the villa, was everything there that you needed and weather was glorious every day. So nice to have a dip in the lovely pool before breakfast, our grandchildren loved it. We hired a car and found some lovely restaurants, all with sea views and had a great day out at a waterpark near Arrecife where there are also some great restaurants with live music in the evening. Would definitely love to return.

Date of stay: August 2017
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Steven S
Solihull, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Wonderful stay at Casa Shelil”
Reviewed July 22, 2017 for a stay in July 2017
1
person found this review helpful

We had a lovely stay for just under two weeks at Casa Shelil. There was four adults and one child staying at the villa which was lovely and clean on our arrival.
It was lovely to find a welcome pack of food and essentials and a lovely bottle of wine particularly as our arrival was very late.
The beds were made up and the towels were presented like a luxury hotel.
The villa is very spacious with three bathrooms all with shower. It had British sky t.v. which was unexpected but a nice bonus and the kitchen is extremely well equipped.
The pool was very clean and it is heated to the perfect temperature for late July.
Communication with the owner and Jo and Kevin was good too.
Overall we all had a great stay and would definitly return to Casa Shelil.

Date of stay: July 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stewrat20...
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Another lovely restful time at Casa Shelil”
Reviewed April 27, 2017 for a stay in March 2017

There were six adults in total and plenty of room for all of us (having three bathrooms was a big plus!).

All of the rooms are bright and clean and the kitchen has all the facilities you are likely to need. It was great to be having breakfast in the warm weather and then going for a quick swim in the pool.

We hired a 7 seater in order to see the island, Timanfaya National Park is definitely worth a visit. The walk to the seafront and main restaurant area is about 20 mins or so, or under 5 euros by taxi!

Hoping to book up for next year!

Date of stay: March 2017
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Honestopi...
Greater London, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
112 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“Lovely heated pool, but......................”
Reviewed March 17, 2017 for a stay in January 2017
1
person found this review helpful

4 weeks & 4 days rental for just under £4K............what might one expect? We had a "welcome pack" consisting of a bottle of wine, a bottle of water, a 1ltr pack of UHT milk & some tea bags - not even any coffee! We queried the lack of toilet rolls and bin liners, and were told that they were down to us to purchase. Admittedly the 2 dirty frying pans not fit for use were replaced, as were the missing light bulbs and table mats.
After a week the villa was "cleaned" in half an hour, at least the 3 bathrooms were, and the one bed changed that had been used to date. The cleaner said she was not contracted to do any more - that was down to us!
I spoke on the telephone to the owner, who suggested we should leave, but after he calmed down he did agree to provide a 2-hour weekly clean, and we believe he had spoken to the TripAdvisor/HolidayLettings help centre for guidance.
The attitude of the owner's agents/cleaners changed dramatically, presumably because they were now being paid to provide the necessary service.
The stained duvet we discovered at the end of week 2 was dry-cleaned, the floors were swept/vacuumed/mopped as necessary, and even the windows were cleaned at the end of weeks 3 & 4. The agent even dropped round a canister of bug-killer to deal with the occasional cockroach we came across in the villa. We dealt with the ants by putting all food in the fridge.
This may come across as just a list of complaints, but the pool was excellent, as was the villa configuration (ideal for 6 in the 3 bedrooms) and the key handover system. The location for the half-hourly bus service, the water park and the mini-market was good, but there was still the chipped crockery, the missing lids for the saucepans, the missing light in the corridor outside the utility room ("Spanish electrics " was the excuse!), not to mention the forgotten towels and bath mats we had to chase after in the first fortnight, to make up for.
At the end of our holiday we were not left with a bad taste in our mouths, but we had had to work at it! Maybe we have been spoilt in other rentals elsewhere, but this was not up to the standard we expected at this price.

Date of stay: January 2017
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Apr 14, 2017
I can only say that we tried to do everything asked of this self confessed "very demanding" guest. Although one of his grand children did leave a very nice message in the guest book, so someone was happy!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing