We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pricey”
Review of Jungle Bar

Jungle Bar
Ranked #3 of 20 Nightlife in Playa Blanca
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Terrace chillout in the morning, snacks, cocktail, live music every day, sea view, terrace, sport shown, disco pub at night until 5 am.
Useful Information: Food available for purchase, Wheelchair access
lichfield
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 92 helpful votes
“Pricey”
Reviewed July 8, 2013

We have holidayed in Playa Blanca twice a year for a few years now and often stop off at either the Jungle or the Irish Bar. Both bars and the Olive Tree restaurant are all positioned next to each other and are under the same management, and are in a great location. The Irish ‘Harp’ bar has just reopened after a refit. We have always found the staff friendly and hard working, they even remember us. On this holiday we were not impressed with the big price increase, they have never been cheap bars to drink in, but this was a supprise. When we were there in October four gin & tonics were 20 euros, now 24 which is way too much when you consider the supermarkets sell a bottle of gin at 5 euros. Let’s not go mad and say the extra cost is for the entertainment, the music is ok but a bit lazy, the three musicians play both bars twice a week doing exactly the same songs, even if they are not on at one bar you can hear them in the other. We have always given the staff a good tip but at these prices it makes a night out quite expensive. I feel the management have become a little greedy and this may backfire. Many of the hotels in Playa Blanca are now all inclusive and I don’t think people will be tempted to go into bars to pay these kind of prices every night, there is a noticeable decrease already, in the past these bars were very busy but this time they were very quiet. If the economy is struggling, are exorbitant price increases the answer? In my opinion no, people will look for the best deals. Are we paying for the bar refit? A dissatisfied customer could be one lost forever, manager take note.

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
9 Thank Rainbow250
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

228 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    92
    86
    30
    10
    10
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
9 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“rumble in the jungle”
Reviewed March 17, 2013

Brilliant music from Sly G the place rocks. Drinks not cheap but worth it for the music. Staff really on the ball......the service is great. Highly recommended.

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
5 Thank stephen b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Best music in Lanzarote”
Reviewed February 7, 2013

Dont miss a night at the Jungle Bar to watch Sly G He is Fab u lus , great singer and guitarist rock and accoustic .Just had 2 weeks in playa blanca , cant wait to go back there, back in Liverpool now to the rain and cold . B

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
9 Thank Barbara C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cornwall, UK
Level 4 Contributor
38 reviews
10 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“Good place for cocktails”
Reviewed November 23, 2012

Situated in Papagayo Center, this is one of my favourite bars. Good cocktails, very good service, good location with sea views . Good for romance or families/groups, the atmosphere here is very relaxed, day or night time. Definitely, highly recommended.

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
Thank KarenMurphy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“So cool!! From cocktail to cocktail!!”
Reviewed September 24, 2012 via mobile

We love this place. It's situated on the front of the beach in playa blanca. It has love music most nights, French men singin English rock, one man bands, lady solo artists.. Just brilliant. Not the ordinary bar, they serve you from your table, no need to cue up at the bar, they come straight to you. !!! They have fantastic cocktails, pink panther was my fave but at 6.50€ each it's easy to get carried away. Though this I the usual price for cockrails around here. Beer is much cheaper. For those that don't tolerate spirits well, be careful if you have a vodka and coke or baileys as so on... They don't measure anything !! They just pour it in until you say stop !!! Very strong drinks!! Could be bad or good, depends on the type of night you want.. This turns into a night club after around 12pm.. With uv lights and girls dressed in next to nothin!! Wicked bar !! We keep going back.

Helpful?
2 Thank HolibobHero
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Jungle Bar also viewed

Playa Blanca, Lanzarote
Playa Blanca, Lanzarote
 
Playa Blanca, Lanzarote
 

Been to Jungle Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing