We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Our first villa stay and not our last thanks for...”
other travelers have booked this property

Review of Villa Caldera

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
101 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Playa Blanca, Lanzarote, Canary Islands

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 101 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
CPridmore
Clacton-on-Sea, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Our first villa stay and not our last thanks for Villa Caldera. ”
Reviewed September 15, 2016 for a stay in September 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Firstly, I would like to thank the owners for a very easy booking process. My girlfriend and I had never booked to stay in a villa before so had no idea where to start. Rachel was always in contact and replied to emails quickly.

As soon as we arrived at the villa, Mike introduced himself and made us aware of where everything was located.

Villa was very tidy when we arrived. Complimentary tea, coffee, milk and water which was a very nice touch considering we had been travelling since 3am! Villa had most essentials you need, cooker, microwave, iron/board etc. The private heated pool was amazing which we used everyday. The villa is a sun trap all day so guaranteed the sun. Weather was 30 degrees everyday. Prior to our stay, I read that Lanzarote can be quite windy at times but because of the way the villa is located and the surrounding walls blocks this out.

Location was quiet but that's exactly what we wanted. Bus stop to Playa Blanca, definitely the place to go for dinner, cocktail bars etc, was a two minute walk and was only €1.40! Marina is a 15/20 walk with plenty of restaurants but not many souvenir shops. There was also a very handy supermarket next to bus stop which was well stocked.

Unfortunately, the only reason I gave this 4 stars and not five was because of the wifi. I would usually look at that comment myself and think that's silly. However I booked this villa needing somewhere with wifi due to work commitments during my stay. The wifi looked like it was working and had full strength but password wasn't working/connecting. I contacted the owners who confirmed the same password but still wasn't any luck. Mike checked it out but said he wasn't very good with this type of thing so would need to contact providers which could take 3 days and he was going back to visit UK so wouldn't get sorted in time. In the end I had to pay for Internet with my phone provider a few times which was very inconvenient and wasn't cheap. If you are booking to stay in this villa with no intention of needing wifi, then I'm sure you wouldn't hesitate giving five stars.

Overall, I would say our stay was very pleasant and would stay again sometime in the future.

Thanks Rachel & John.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tammyreve...
Solihull, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“FANTASTIC HOLIDAY AT VILLA CALDERA”
Reviewed September 3, 2016 for a stay in August 2016
1
person found this review helpful

We had a fantastic, relaxing holiday at Villa Caldera...from our initial booking with Rachel until the day we left, everything was perfect. Rachel is a pleasure to deal with and great communication. Mike was very helpful and friendly and there for us if we needed anything.
The villa is light and airy, very clean and the beds are very comfortable. Excellent facilities and plenty of wardrobe space.
The pool is a lovely size and the kids loved swimming in it everyday.
Villa Caldera is in a great location and only 5 mins to the supermarket, bus stop and taxi rank. It is located in a quiet cul-de-sac and you feel very safe.
We walked to the marina along the promenade which is a lovely walk..we visited the market which I believe is on every Wednesday and Saturday morning.
Papagayo beach is definitely worth a visit. We had a great time at Aqualava water park.
The villa has everything you need for a relaxing holiday and we would definitely recommend this villa. We have had a fantastic holiday and wish we were still there.
Thanks Rachel and John

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The pool
Traveling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
steveande...
lowerhouse
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Special birthday”
Reviewed August 20, 2016 for a stay in August 2016

Fantastic holiday owners have thought of everything above and beyond villa spacious and clean beds very comfy nice touch with the welcome pack good location for walking buses on the door step big thank you to Mike for all his help and advice would definitely recommend to anyone wanting to go down the self catering route many thanks for a great holiday

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The full package
Liked least: Nothing
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlafa
1 review
“Villa location excellent especially for young family's”
Reviewed August 9, 2016 for a stay in July 2016

From initial booking with Rachel to departure could not have asked for any more. Rachel is extremely helpful and accommodating. Great villa layout, extremely clean all mod cons. Fantastic pool area. Very close to marina but in a nice quiet Cul de Sac. Mike was very helpful yet discreet. Would have no hesitation in recommending this villa and will Defo stay again. Thanks for a great holiday

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
111Jackie
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Fantastic relaxing week, just as described, would definitely return.”
Reviewed July 18, 2016 for a stay in July 2016

Just returned from a week at villa caldera. The booking process was easy and straightforward, Rachel was really helpful and always replied to emails really quickly.
The villa was just as described, it was lovely and clean,spacious with everything needed. Mike helpful with advice and info. Pool was lovely, cleaned in the week.
The bus stop at end of the road made it really easy to get into the main part of playa blanca, or its a lovely walk along to the marina (about 20 minutes) or playa dorado beach 20-30 mins.
Or, there's a little beach nearer, with a swimming platform. We went to papagayo one day on the waterbus from the port, 15 euros. Absolutely beautiful, Only thing is there's no shade so make sure you have lots of water, sun cream etc!
Overall a lovely week, I would definitely go back.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Teenagers
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jul 19, 2016
Thank you for your review, we are really pleased you had a lovely stay with us :)
The sunbeds can be moved under The shaded area under the covered pagola.
Hope you stay again with us.
Rachel & John
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
215218
Bristol
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“A Truly Relaxing Holiday”
Reviewed July 3, 2016 for a stay in June 2016

Having just returned from our second visit to villa caldera, this time for a three week stay, we have to say it was every bit as good as our first.
From the quick and easy response to our initial booking, through to organising transfers to and from the airport, all was once again done to a very professional level.
We both love this villa, its location, the facilities provided, and the fact it is very well maintained and cared for, we have stayed at many different villas / hotels over the years, in various parts of the world, but villa caldera is the one we look forward most to returning to, so much so in fact, we have just booked again for 2017, for another relaxing holiday in lovely Lanzarote and the Villa Caldera.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything !
Liked least: Wi-Fi Tv was frustrating, but hey we did'nt come to watch Tv
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kaylk2016
West Midlands, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“LOVELY VILLA, GREAT POOL, FAB LOCATION!!”
Reviewed May 26, 2016 for a stay in May 2016

My husband and I stayed in this villa for a week in May. The holiday from beginning to end was fantastic!! Beautiful villa it was really spacious with a lovely pool which we swam in every day. The location is great...5 mins to a local supermarket which stocked everything you could want...a 20 mins walk to an amazing marina with wonderful restaurants and shops. The choice of food in the restaurants was mouth watering!! I would really recommend Casa Roja the duck was sublime!!! We shall definitely holiday there again.
P.S. Mike was a wonderful, helpful gentleman who settled us in to the villa and advised us on the local area!!

Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing