We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“WONDERFUL”
other travelers have booked this property

Review of Casa Maria

Secluded garden & heated pool
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Secluded garden & heated pool
patio area
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Very good
20 reviews
Secluded garden & heated pool
patio area
patio and garden
heated pool with mountain views
Stunning Mountain Views
Pool & Terrace Area
Garden & outside seating
Kithen/Dining area
kitchen
living room
living room
king size bed
twin bedroom
bathroom
front entrance
Marina At Sunset
Nearby Marina & Shops
Dorado Beach
Nearby Papagayo beach
Play Area Over The Road
Camel Tour
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 5
Playa Blanca, Lanzarote, Canary Islands

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 20 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
GUAY S
1 review
“WONDERFUL”
Reviewed November 14, 2016 for a stay in October 2016

We had a pleasant family holiday to the CASA MARIA.
We communicated very easily by mail with the owner Helen.
The villa is located in a quiet location. The view is beautiful !
We can bathe at any time of day in the heated pool.
Pictures are compliant.
The villa features games, books, dvd ...
Lanzarote is a beautiful corner.
If you stay at the CASA MARIA, your holiday will be all the more appreciable.
Thanks to Helen, we will come back.
Family GUAY from Paris (France)

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Service
Liked best: Heated pool
Traveling group: En famille avec adolescent(s)
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Nov 15, 2016
Hello Seb & Family,
So glad you enjoyed your holiday at our villa. Thank you for your lovely comments & we would love to welcome you back anytime...and also thank you for leaving the villa clean & tidy. Helen.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 24, 2016 for a stay in October 2016

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Oct 25, 2016
Hi Jonathan, so glad you enjoyed your stay at our villa. Thanks for the nice comments.
Regards
Helen.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
JANMC1_10
Stirling, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
39 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Would love to go again!”
Reviewed September 23, 2016 for a stay in September 2016

We had a delightful peaceful holiday in this lovely villa.which was well equiped, clean and very handy for the local supermarket and shopping centre, Whilst there are no restaurants close by there are bars and a Tapas bar which presents the best goats cheese salad ever! Restaurants at the Marina are about 30 minutes walk along the lovely promenade, and there is also a very nice Italian restaurant about 500yards from the villa in the opposite direction. We would certainly stay there again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The views and privacy
Liked least: No wi fi
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
People with disabilities Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Sep 24, 2016
Hi Janet & Donald, thank you for your comments, so glad you enjoyed your holiday & our home. you would be most welcome to stay again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PeteG23
Bregenz, Austria
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Very disappointed”
Reviewed September 18, 2016 for a stay in September 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Lanzarote is a wonderful island.

Find another house.
This one is at least 50% overpriced.

The facts:

1. Relaxing: the heater is very noisy, kind of yelling all day long and all night long – very annoying, 24 hours a day
2. Security: the shutter on the east side may not be closed. Rusty rails and wheels cause it (I made pictures of it, since the owners refused to admit it). It makes the house extremely unsecure. To open the slide glass door without working shutter is very easy.
3. Hygiene: The mattresses have not been exchanged since at least 10 years
4. Hygiene: Do not turn lights in the night - cockroaches are resting around in the rooms
5. Safety: The pool has a leak (since two years - we got it confirmed). After 24 hours 30-35 cm water was gone. 85-89 cm left, although minimum 1.2 m should obligatory be. The second day of our stay our son asked, if he could jump in. We were inside the house. It was my sixth sense that I went out. It was the scariest moment in the last years – he wanted to jump into 85 cm deep pool.

Pool is losing 30-35 cm water within 24 hours. That is a fact.
It stops loosing water when it reaches the level of 85 cm.
To keep water up it is needed about 5 cubic meters of fresh water every day!!!

There is no fresh ground water on Lanzarote.
It is extremely unfair or maybe even more than that to fill up the pool this way!

For the first time since we joined trip advisor the owner required the full payment ONE MONTH before arriving!
Now, we do understand why.

I rented the house based on the over two years old comments.
After we got back home I sent two messages to the owners, first one 9 days ago and the second one 7 days ago.
The newest comment is six days old… (from “returning guests “), although they visited the house back in June… 3 months ago!!!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: We enjoyed Lanzarote island.
Liked least: Leaking pool, dirty mattresses, yelling heater, cockroaches.
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 12, 2016 for a stay in June 2016

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Sep 12, 2016
Hi Jason & Gill, thanks for your comments, so good to know you love the place, you are such a great returning guest.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Lilian T
Worcestershire, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fab Villa! Fab Pool!”
Reviewed July 5, 2014 for a stay in June 2014
1
person found this review helpful

Our first time to Lanzarote and it was everything we expected and more! The villa was wonderful, the pool made the holiday. The villa and pool area is very private and the views are great. The welcome pack was a lovely touch! The villa was very clean and is well equipped with everything you need. The supermarket over the road has everything you need and the baguettes are first class! We hired a car but there is a taxi rank over the road if you don't have a car.
The lovely beaches at Papagayo are a 10/15 minute walk but if you have children best take the
car! Walk into playa Blanca is about 40minutes, walk to marina about 20minutes lovely walk
along the promenade which is about a 5minute walk from villa.
I would certainly recommend this villa!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: Pool and private garden
Liked least: Nothing to dislike!
Traveling group: Teenagers
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
People with disabilities Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
debbiecal
Scotland
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Weather made our stay memorable”
Reviewed March 4, 2014 for a stay in October 2013
1
person found this review helpful

Lovely compact villa but a good mile to walk into playa Blanca . Owners photos were great but some pictures were taken further away from villa than thought. Playa Blanca lovely part of lanzarote!!!! Will be back but will treat ourselves to stay at Princess Yaiza fabulous hotel ! Used local taxis to travel to and fro- pretty reasonable. Will be back!

Location Cleanliness
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing