We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Place to Stop for A Drink!”
Review of Yum Yums

Yum Yums
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Cafe
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar scene, Kids, Scenic view, Families with children
Dining options: Drinks, Brunch, Late Night, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: It is on the promenade close to the ferry port possibly Calle del Chinchorro
Poole, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
49 reviews
32 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Great Place to Stop for A Drink!”
Reviewed December 27, 2013

We stopped off here one day for a quick drink.
Service is very friendly and a great spot to people watch and look out onto the harbour.
Be careful tho, there was a 7% service charge added to our bill and we only had 2 drinks. I didn't mind it but would of nice to have been told. Would stop by again tho.

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sarahjohn12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

332 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    199
    101
    16
    9
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Houston, Johnstone
Level Contributor
135 reviews
109 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 77 helpful votes
“Great cocktails!”
Reviewed December 15, 2013

Visit Yum Yums regularly when on holiday in Playa Blanca. Just back after a lovely week with friends and again had cocktails here overlooking the harbour. Back in March for 2 weeks so I will return for my delicious pina coladas!

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank June F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ashford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
91 reviews
79 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 91 helpful votes
“Excellent Chilled Out Spot”
Reviewed November 23, 2013

Stopped for drinks and ice cream at this bar/cafe quite a few times and always had a pleasant experience irrespective of what we had ordered and the service is always very friendly. It’s a great spot on the front were you can sit and watch the world go by – had our best jug of Sangria here.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank gnashie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
108 reviews
82 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
“Chill out ”
Reviewed November 8, 2013 via mobile

Great place for a beer and coffee fantastic spot to watch people and the ferry well worth the stop ice cream is also spot on

Helpful?
Thank Crb22462
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ellington, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“A Great Place to Chill”
Reviewed November 6, 2013 via mobile

We've found our home from home in Playa Blanca and this place is right at the heart of it... We visit Yum Yum almost daily as part of our regular walk along the promenade and sit and watch the boats coming in and out whilst trying the various cocktails, coffee's, milkshakes, etc often staying for hours on end. The people that work here are so easy going (not lazy as suggested in other reviews) but very attentive and friendly. Another plus is that whilst sitting in a contemporary leather sofa drinking you can also watch football on any of the several flat screen TV's. We love it here and will be back soon to see our friends at Yum Yum!

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank Siandmand
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Yum Yums also viewed

Playa Blanca, Lanzarote
Playa Blanca, Lanzarote
 
Playa Blanca, Lanzarote
Playa Blanca, Lanzarote
 

Been to Yum Yums? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing