We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect!”
Review of Romantica

Romantica
Ranked #7 of 198 Restaurants in Playa Blanca
Certificate of Excellence
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Local cuisine, Families with children, Special occasions, Romantic, Scenic view
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wine and Beer
Arbroath, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
54 reviews
34 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“Perfect!”
Reviewed September 1, 2013

Passed this place every day for 2 weeks and decided to go in our last evening. We were so glad we did it's just gorgeous! The chic, glimmering steel and pale grey décor interjected with purple is stunning. The head waiter and staff very welcoming, discreet but also at the table in an instant if you need anything. We were too late to get a sea view table - so may be worth booking in advance if you have a special occasion - but lovely anyway. The chef and his cooking are in plain sight of the diners and cooking is clearly his passion. Food is amazing, beautifully presented and wish we had gone here more than just once. Will definitely go back next visit to PB.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Jacksmum48
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,191 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    875
    203
    61
    27
    25
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Surrey
Level Contributor
46 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“Great service lovely food.”
Reviewed August 25, 2013 via mobile

First impressions of Romantica are very good. The restaurant has beautiful silver grey tablecloths and is modern and chic. A gorgeous view of the ocean through big windows.
Service cannot be faulted. A window seat became available and the manager asked if we'd like to move there. Service was very attentive throughout.
Food was good. My boyfriend ate a great steak which he said was brilliant and I are pork which was very nice, came in a really tasty sauce but the meat was a little bit dry.
I would recommend Romantica. It's the best place we ate in our week in Playa Blanca and the service is faultless.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank BirdMeister49
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
44 reviews
39 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“perfection!”
Reviewed August 17, 2013

Not our first visit to this lovely restaurant and definitely not our last. I suggest booking a window table as the view adds to the experience. The staff are so friendly and attentive but not 'in your face'. The exceptional chef certainly takes pride in his work and presentation is remarkable. So looking forward to many more visits.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank 91259lyn-d-s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
112 reviews
63 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
“Brilliant Food and Great Service”
Reviewed August 16, 2013 via mobile

We have just had the pleasure of 14 consecutive evening meals out and this was the best. Three of us had a fillet steak which were wonderfully cooked and all to our individual requirements.
Highly recommended.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank RichG63
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lancashire
Level Contributor
37 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“View to die for”
Reviewed August 13, 2013

I have been to this restaurant before and can say that the food, the staff, the ambiance is
exceptional.
The staff are extremely friendly and cannot do enough for you.
I went there for my birthday with my sisters and a friend who enjoyed the whole experience.
You do have to wait between courses but if you are not in a hurry just enjoy the view. Would recommend that you book and ask for a sea view but be prepared for the wait a everything is cooked when you arrive and not pre-prepared like a lot of restaurants. Its nice to go out and just chill.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank sister-8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Romantica also viewed

Playa Blanca, Lanzarote
Playa Blanca, Lanzarote
 
Playa Blanca, Lanzarote
Playa Blanca, Lanzarote
 
Playa Blanca, Lanzarote
Playa Blanca, Lanzarote
 

Been to Romantica? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing