We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Very good restaurant” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Los Hervideros Restaurant

Los Hervideros Restaurant
Ranked #34 of 196 Restaurants in Playa Blanca
Certificate of Excellence
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Special occasions, Large groups, Dining on a budget, Romantic, Local cuisine
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Lunch, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Holmes Chapel
Level Contributor
110 reviews
74 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 78 helpful votes
“Very good restaurant”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 21, 2012

My family have been coming to Playa Blanca for nearly 30 years. For some reason we have only been to Los Hervideros on a couple of previous occasions. This time we sat upstairs ( book this if you can) and had a lovely view across the sea to Fuerteventura. The food and service were lovely too.
Excellent steaks cooked as you want and one member of the party had mussels which were described as terrific. The waiters were attentive and professional. We asked for a Rioja and were served an excellent bottle at a sensible price. We will make certain that we return very soon

    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
5 Thank ancienttrveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

322 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    192
    101
    19
    5
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Knaresborough, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Los Hervideros Restaurant, Playa Blanca, Lanzarote”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 12, 2012

Excellent local restaurant run by a local family - in our opinion the best in Playa Blanca! We cannot fault the food with which Melo the owner and chef creates delicious dishes containing local ingredients which are definitely value for money. We have been holidaying in Playa Blanca in Sept./Oct. for 21 years and have never had a poor meal. Recommended dishes: Sizzling garlic prawns (gambas al ajilo), fresh local fish fillets or whole, any choice of tender steaks in fact I believe that whatever dish you choose from starter to sweet, you will not be disappointed. Whatever your request, if they can provide it they will. The service, from waiters Jose and Danny, is as excellent as the food and nothing is too much trouble to ensure your visit is an enjoyable experience. Do try their delicious Sangria! One tip - best to make a reservation if possible!

  • Visited October 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
6 Thank richdee504004
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ashbourne, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
75 reviews
44 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“More local than the Seafront”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 6, 2012

We had heard about this one and were a little apprehensive that it was away from the fronr. However, it is only just off the main street and well worth it. Feels more Spanish than most. Food was very good - my wife Linda talked about how good her steak was for hours.

  • Visited September 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
6 Thank Gerard A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bracknell
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Excellent Food and Service”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 25, 2012

My wife and I read about this restaurant on TripAdvisor and decided to give it a try after becoming tired of the much of a muchness sea front restaurants.

My wife was particularly impressed with her starter which was a large tomato cut into segments and filled with tuna and onion, she is hoping to replicate this the next time we have a dinner party. We both had the Los Hervideros Sole for a main course with fresh vegtables, very nice. We had a table which overlooked the sea and once it became dark it provided a nice atmosphere.

So if you want to get away from the sea front and have an above average meal give this restaurant a try, you will be surprised how little more it costs over the sea front restaurants. Much better value.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
5 Thank Kenwilko
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Towcester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
17 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Marvelous food”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 8, 2012

We eat at this resteraunt three times during our visit to Playa Blanca and twice last year. The food is very good indeed. If you are wanting a quick meal this is not for you but if you want to saver your food you must try it and the price is very reasonable as well, It is set back behind the main road opposite the taxi rank

  • Visited September 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Richard2468
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Los Hervideros Restaurant also viewed

Playa Blanca, Lanzarote
Playa Blanca, Lanzarote
 
Playa Blanca, Lanzarote
 

Been to Los Hervideros Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing