We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Beautiful villa and location”
other travelers have booked this property

Review of Villa Rosa

 Villa with sun terrace ,garden with views over pool area
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
 Villa with sun terrace ,garden with views over pool area
View from the villa onto the large pool area Hall way into the villa
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Very good
34 reviews
Villa with sun terrace ,garden with views over pool area
View from the villa onto the large pool area
Hall way into the villa
Lounge area
Designer luxury kitchen
Eat in Kitchen
outside the villa
master bedroom with extended balcony & sea view
Clifftop restaurant overlooking the papagayo beach
Second bedroom
Papagayo beaches
Marina Rubicon
Marina Rubicon
Marina at night
Marina 5 minutes walk away from the villa
Marina shops
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
3 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Playa Blanca, Lanzarote, Canary Islands

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 34 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Italian first
Any
English first
speedyflo
Exeter
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“Beautiful villa and location”
Reviewed April 12, 2017 for a stay in April 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Location - less than 10 mins walk along the coastal footpath to Marina Rubicon and another 20mins to Playa Blanca. Excellent views across the ocean towards Fuerteventura and the Papagayo beaches just 2 mins walk from the Villa. Large supermarket 5 mins walk away. Parking outside villa for one car with plenty more street parking if needing more than one car. Takes about 40mins from airport. Directions given are a little tricky to follow just because some supermarkets have changed name but if you generally heads towards the Vulcan hotel (a hotel with a building shaped as volcano) you will not be far wrong - it is the next block / road away from the marina.

Villa - 3 good sized rooms, 2 upstairs and one downstairs, we had a baby and high chair and cot was provided. 2 bathrooms plus ensuite to the master. Extremely well resourced kitchen with everything we needed to cook (thought we ate out most nights), dishwasher, dining table, large fridge freezer, oven and hob. Lounge area with doors to a huge outdoor patio that had 4 x comfy loungers and a 6-8 seater rattan dining set to eat al fresco. The patio had sun all afternoon and evening and was shaded in the morning. There was also a utility upstairs with a washing machine, iron and more toilet facilities and a patio area outside the master bedroom with a washing line. The villa has wifi, tele, books, dvds, etc to use. The wifi was unavailable the first day or 2 but the owner sought to rectify this for us for the rest of week which was done swiftly. As other reviewers have said it runs through the internet which gives you a huge array of channels, unfortunately the one we wanted (cbeebies) for the baby was one of the channels that would not loads. We mostly used the tele for the radio channels when outside. When we did turn to a television channel it did sometimes freeze but to be honest it is not what we are there to do and the wifi was ample for our own personal phone and tablet devices. The pool was large and mostly empty during our stay though a little on the chilly side.

Local area - Marina Rubicon is less than 10 mins away over the coastal path with an array of reasonably priced restaurants in a stunning setting. Having stayted previously in Costa Teguise and driven through Puerto del Carmen on a few occasions this is by far the nicest resort we have seen and stated in. Food was about 10% more than the main resort of Playa Blanca (where we walked / drove to and ate on the front a few times) but the setting more than made up for that and prices were still only 8-15 euiros for most dishes with lots of fish, meat and pizza available. The market in the marina runs everys Weds and Sat and gears up for tourism with lots of clothing and crafts available. We also drove up the Timafaya mountain (9 euro pp) one morning (get there before 10:30 to beat the excursion coaches) takes 20mins to drive there. We also drove to El Golfo and looked around the North of the Island and Cesar Manrique buildings.

All in all a fantastic holiday, excellent villa. Thanks Laura for excellent communication too! R Lewis

Date of stay: April 2017
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KitK_Lett...
County Donegal, Ireland
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Genuine home from home”
Reviewed February 27, 2017 for a stay in February 2017
1
person found this review helpful

This is a great villa, conveniently located, well equiped and exactly as advertised. The complex was quiet in February with about a third of the units occupied but that suited us great. The development is quite elevated so can be breezy but that would be welcome in higher temperatures. The pool is also quite cool in february, but it is a good size and very clean. The wifi internet was a little on the slow side and did need to be reset a number of times but all in all this was a minor inconvenience. Supermarket and restaurants are nearby so all in all great villa. We would have liked the weather a little warmer but maybe next time !

Date of stay: February 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jane C
Falmouth, England, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Excellent value. Easily accessible for town, beaches and restaurants.”
Reviewed February 3, 2017 for a stay in January 2017
2
people found this review helpful

Lovely villa, great location, (just off the seafront walkway) with all amenities and a pool ( a little cool in January, but good wake-up swim and great size ).

The Marina is a 10 minute walk away, great setting with a variety of restaurants reasonably priced. If you carry on walking along the seafront walkway there are some lovely beaches and lots more restaurants, cafes and shops to explore.

All the restaurants we visited we friendly and served great food. We enjoyed eating tapas and the Canadian dishes.

In the other direction a 20- 30 minute more strenuous walk will bring you to a nature reserve with more natural beaches within a beautiful setting.

Sharing the villa between 4 of us and the low cost flights made this an extremely reasonable winter sun holiday. The weather was hot and sunny and the sea was warm enough to swim in.

Date of stay: January 2017
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ashbybees
Northampton, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Well equipped and well located”
Reviewed December 3, 2016 for a stay in November 2016

This was our second time in the villa, this time just my wife and myself. The owners have continued to improve on an already excellent holiday villa.
The kitchen and dining room really set this villa apart from every other we've seen, and the spacious and well equipped patio made this much more than a home from home.
Close to the coastal path and Marina Rubicon, probably the most attractive marina in the Canaries make this into something special.
We have no hesitation in recommending this villa to anyone looking for an upmarket stay in Lanzarote.

Date of stay: November 2016
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: WiFi access and huge choice of TV channels
Liked least: Can't think of anything
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barbara H
Hatfield, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great villa, perfectly located by the sea and just outside the beautiful Marina Rubicon.”
Reviewed November 30, 2016 for a stay in November 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Villa Rosa is a lovely, well equipped, well maintained property located in a small, quiet (certainly when we were there) holiday complex. It is attractively landscaped and beautifully maintained with a large swimming pool in the centre.
It is perfectly located alongside the coastline, just a 5 minute walk from Marina Rubicon where you will find a wide range of excellent places to eat.
The villa is very comfortable with everything you could need and more. Laura was very helpful and responsive which made booking very easy and straightforward.
We definitely anticipate going again.

Date of stay: November 2016
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Sunny patio area with very easy access to lovely swimming pool and sunbathing area.
Liked least: Can't think of anything!
Traveling group: Other
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Dec 1, 2016
Many thanks Barbara glad you enjoyed your stay . Look forward to welcoming you back in the future
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sheffield, United Kingdom
Reviewed August 11, 2016 for a stay in August 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Date of stay: August 2016
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Large spacious well maintained villa
Liked least: Nothing it was all great for us !
Traveling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Lawrence...
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great villa and location”
Reviewed June 24, 2016 for a stay in May 2016
1
person found this review helpful

We stayed here with my daughter and grandchildren,10 and 8. There is nothing negative I can say about our villa. The location was great,a five minute walk to the marina with restaurants and shops. The beach is about a 20 minute walk but we hired bycyles for the duration of our holiday.
The villa itself was large enough to easily accommodate the five of us and for a few days there was 7.The villa benefits from the sun all day long.
The children loved the pool which is literally a few steps away from the terrace.
Really pleased with our stay and hope to return again next year.

Date of stay: May 2016
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing