We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Lovely Villa - Great Location”
other travelers have booked this property

Review of Brisa Marina Villa

Front of the villa
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Front of the villa
Rear terrace Kitchen
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
62 reviews
Front of the villa
Rear terrace
Kitchen
Main bedroom
Main bedroom balcony
Sea view from the main bedroom
Lounge
Main en suite bathroom
Dining room area
Second Double Bedroom
Swimming Pool
Covered Patio Area
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Playa Blanca, Lanzarote, Canary Islands

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 62 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Dutch first
English first
French first
German first
Any
English first
Tansy B
Bournemouth, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
62 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
“Lovely Villa - Great Location”
Reviewed June 12, 2013 for a stay in June 2013
1
person found this review helpful

Just returned from a week in this lovely villa. Well furnished with all the home comforts you need. Booking was very easy with Dave and I was impressed with his quick responses to any questions. One thing I would mention is that the twin beds are very low especially for those with limited mobility. My dad has two replacement knees and Parkinson's which is why we chose this villa with a downstairs bedroom and bathroom for him, however we had to be creative and re-arrange the room somewhat to enable him to get in and out of bed by using a double mattress and chair beside the bed for support! We did hire a mobility scooter, which I would recommend, as it meant my Dad could join us, especially on the lovely walk to Marina Rubicon.

The supermarket just a few minutes walk away is brilliant and open every day until 10pm. I would suggest renting pool towels from the cleaning team as this freed up room in our cases for all those clothes we never got to wear!

All in all we had a great holiday experience.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location to supermarket
Liked least: close proximity to neighbours who could be noisy at times
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
nicholls6...
York, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“FAB FAB FAB.”
Reviewed April 25, 2013 for a stay in April 2013
2
people found this review helpful

What great value for money this villa is, the pool is lovely and warm the bedrooms are all very large and comfortable the kitchen has everything you need.The booking was very easy Dave was great and very helpfull with the booking.There are two lovely supermarkets only 100 yards away I would recommend this lovely villa to anyone.The only thing that was lacking was a safe.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Reviewed March 25, 2013 for a stay in March 2013
1
person found this review helpful

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The pool and view from master bedroom
Liked least: Couldn't get BBC1 on the TV
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed March 21, 2013 for a stay in February 2013
1
person found this review helpful

Value Location
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
964Susan
St. Davids, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Comfortable in good location”
Reviewed March 8, 2013 for a stay in February 2013
1
person found this review helpful

We had a very nice, comfortable 2 week stay and found the villa and location as described although a few streets in from the sea, and not right on the sea front as indicated on the map. Be aware (we weren’t) that the booking does not include a weekly linen change and you have to arrange this at extra cost with the local contact. Pool lovely and warm. The owner was very helpful with the booking, responding quickly to enquiries, saying that the sun lounger mattresses and umbrella (well past their sell by date/broken) are being replaced.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: quiet location, yet only couple of minutes walk near to sea front, supermarket and taxi rank
Liked least: lack of umbrella/shade
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Mar 19, 2013
I am pleased that you had a very nice stay at Villa Brisa, but I was sorry to hear that there were a couple of things that were unsatisfactory. In regards to the position of our villa it is second line not first line, and at no time have we indicated anything different. We are not right on the sea front, and the position marked on the map is supplied direct from Google.
We do not advertise on the web site, that we carry out a clean of the laundry during a stay, our cleaners will offer that service for a small fee, when they carry out the "meet and greet"
The umbrella in question was actually bought and left by a previous family, and not supplied by us. We do tend to find families buy things during their stay and that these items get left behind so they get left in our utility room for other peoples use and pleasure. The cushions were actually our own, but we left them out for people to use and as I have explained they are being changed. Thank you for your comments as we appreciate all feedback.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Belfast, United Kingdom
Reviewed September 10, 2012 for a stay in August 2012
1
person found this review helpful

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Berkswell, England, United Kingdom
Reviewed August 31, 2012 for a stay in August 2012
1
person found this review helpful

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The location and the pool
Liked least: Kitchen cooking utensils were slightly limited, but we managed fine on the few occasions we cooked
Traveling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing