We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Lovely villa, spacious, comfortable and very well...”
other travelers have booked this property

Review of Casa Bella

View from Rear
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
View from Rear
Balcony Seating Area Lounge
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
21 reviews
View from Rear
Balcony Seating Area
Lounge
Kitchen
Heated Pool
Dining Area for 6 people
View from Balcony to Patio
Master Bedroom
Twin Bedroom
View from Kitchen to Lounge / Dining Area
Main Bathroom
Twin Bedroom
Dining Area
Twin Bedroom.. doors to upstairs patio
Seating Area
Outdoor Patio Area
View of Patio from Balcony
Patio Area
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Playa Blanca, Lanzarote, Canary Islands

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 21 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Any
English first
mikeb1948
Swansea, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
67 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 264 helpful votes
“Lovely villa, spacious, comfortable and very well equipped.”
Reviewed February 10, 2018 for a stay in January 2018
1
person found this review helpful

We stayed at Casa Bella for one week between during January 2018. There were only 2 of us but it can sleep up to 6 in comfort.

The villa is very well equipped as per the description, but the TV is deserves a special mention - There was a full range of British Freeview channels available complete with catch-up, and there were dozens of recent movies also available. This was very useful during our stay, as we had bad weather. We were also glad of the electric heater provided.

We loved the pool. It was heated to a good temperature and cleaned regularly.
The outside space exceeded our expectations, the photos don't really do it justice - There are extensive views from the upstairs balcony, the garden furniture has been upgraded to luxury lounging and dining suites, there is off-road car parking, a pretty side/front planted area and lots of outside space where you can choose to be in the sun or the shade. The villa faces South East, so it gets the sun for most of the day.

We found the location to be very good with 2 supermarkets within a 2 minute walk, look out for the one which has an "Iceland" logo, it sells lots of British food products, flown in for not much more than we pay at home. The villa is on the Playa Blanca internal bus route. A bus passes every half hour, the bus stop is a 2 minute walk away.

There is an excellent Tapas bar called "Caprica" within 10 minutes walk, The owner/chef/waiter makes the cheese and grows the veg which is served there - Highly recommended. For Asian/Chinese food, we found the newly renovated "BUEN GUSTO" to be good value, with delicious food, generous portions and quick service.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Feb 13, 2018
Stan - Thank you for your review . We look forward to welcoming you back to Casa Bella .
Regards ,
Shin.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clare R
Dunfermline, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Our favourite villa!”
Reviewed January 28, 2018 for a stay in January 2018

This was our third visit to Casa Bella and it's definitely our favourite villa. Great location means we can choose to walk to the marina and shops one way or go down to the vast Papagayo beaches the other way. Two supermarkets very close means we don't even need to hire a car. Great views from the patio area and comfortable outdoor seating makes a lazy afternoon in the sun or shade very enjoyable. See you next year!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jan 31, 2018
Clare - Thank you for your review , dates for your visit next year are in my calendar.
Regards ,
Shin .
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 25, 2017 for a stay in September 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Sep 26, 2017
Sue , thank you for your kind words . I am delighted you enjoyed your holiday at Casa Bella and Playa Blanca , we look forward to welcoming you back .
Regards ,
Shin.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Richard32...
Essex, United Kingdom
1 review
“Large villa”
Reviewed August 5, 2017 for a stay in July 2017

The villa is large and can comfortably accommodate a family of six. Towels and bedding were changed during our stay and the pool was cleaned regularly. All the bedrooms had air conditioning which made sleeping more confortable. Communication with the owner was excellent. We had a really nice stay at the villa and enjoyed our holiday in Lanzarote. The only slight negatives were that the villa is located on quite a busy road and that the British TV reception was intermittent. I would definitely recommend this holiday rental.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 21, 2017
Richard ,

Many thanks for your review .

Regards ,

Shin.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Inge V
2 reviews
“nice housewith private swimmingpool”
Reviewed April 18, 2017 for a stay in April 2017

Nice house with private swimming pool.
Clean house , nicely painted, clean towels ( nice smell), clean cushions, clean sheets.
Towel change during the week.
Outside lounge is top en very relaxing.
Nice view.
swimmingpool not so big but super comfy it is with the house.
Contact with Shin very good.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Apr 27, 2017
Thank you for your kind words , look forward to having you back as our guest Inge .
Regards .
Shin.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clare R
Dunfermline, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Even better than last time!”
Reviewed February 14, 2017 for a stay in January 2017

Our second stay at Casa Bella. This time for three weeks. Villa was as good as we remembered it - actually it was even nicer as there is new very comfy patio furniture!

Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wolverhampton, United Kingdom
Reviewed October 26, 2016 for a stay in October 2016

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Oct 26, 2016
Thank you for your review , i look forward to welcoming you back to Casa Bella in the future .
Regards ,
Shin.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing