We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“most relaxing holiday ever”

Review of Casa Veronica

Patio
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Patio
Lounge Lounge
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Very good
37 reviews
Patio
Lounge
Lounge
Bedroom
Dining Area
Kitchen
Bathroom
Breakfast Bar
Pool
Gardens
Promanade
Playa Flamingo Beach
Playa Flamingo Beach
Papagayo Beach
Town Centre Beach
View From Manea Bar
Marina  Rubicon Weekly Market
Marina Rubicon
Playa Flamingo Promenade
Promenade
Pool and Splash Pool
Promenade
Port and Promenade
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Bungalow -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Playa Blanca, Lanzarote, Canary Islands

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 37 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
English first
Italian first
Any
English first
Cliff R
Sheffield, England, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“most relaxing holiday ever”
Reviewed January 16, 2015 for a stay in December 2014
3
people found this review helpful

we stayed in Casa Veronica over new year 2014 for 12 days, and it really was the most relaxing holiday. The apartment has everything that you could possibly need and really was a home from home. The terrace is a real sun trap and very private, while the town and beach are both a short stroll away. We definitely look forward to staying again in the future.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: location/facilities
Liked least: nothing
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
People with disabilities Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
devonroam...
Kingsteignton, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
593 reviews
87 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 364 helpful votes
“A Lovely stay”
Reviewed February 28, 2014 for a stay in February 2014
2
people found this review helpful

We are probably being a bit mean with the rating as we had a fantastic week here. The kitchen is fully equipped and the shower very powerful and refreshing. Spotlessly clean with a nice patio for lunchtime sun. The bed is probably the best we have ever slept in at a rental property.
Super position to the promenade and Playa Flamingo beach, which is the best in Playa. Best Supermarket is the Super Dino, a little bit farther away than the Spar, near the bus station.
The only disappointments were no towel changes mid week and the quality of the towels were not good and the total lack of channels except Sky News when we chose to stay in. Not so much of a problem for a week, but if I was staying for a long period, this would irritate a lot.
There is a very good blu-ray player but you need to bring your own discs, luckily we did.
I so wanted to five 5 stars but we are a bit fussy, sorry.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The closeness to the promenade
Liked least: Towels
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Annchovey...
London, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Wonderful Holiday - The Perfect Accommodation for Us”
Reviewed January 4, 2014 for a stay in December 2013
1
person found this review helpful

We had the best holiday ever staying in Casa Veronica over Christmas and New Year. The bungalow is even better than it looks in the photos - it is a proper little house with excellent kitchen and shower room and really comfortable proper double bed. We slept the best we have ever slept on holiday - it was so quiet. The south facing terrace is lovely. Playa Blanca is a lovely resort, if you like walking along the prom, sitting on the beach, pottering round souvenir shops and eating out. Lanzarote is a great island to explore and driving is easy. All the attractions are well organised and interesting. You do have to be quite laid back to enjoy it here - Playa Blanca is busy but not noisy.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The peace, quiet, privacy and comfort.
Liked least: Having to come home!
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jan 5, 2014
Thank you very much for you comments we really appreciate them. We try to keep the bungalow like home from home and when our guests have a good holiday we feel we are achieving our aim. Thanks again
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VIVIEN W
Newcastle, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“excellent”
Reviewed September 7, 2013 for a stay in August 2013
1
person found this review helpful

Have just returned from holiday in this lovely comfortable bungalow and my husband and I shall certainly book again. It has everything that we want for a truly relaxing chilled out holiday. Could stay in and cook a real good mea if you wanted to or go out for a really nice meal which was just a nice stroll along the sea front. The location was soo handy couldn't believe how close the Spar was and the Superdino has everything you could possibly want. The welcome pack was so welcome and so was the information leaflet. All in all one very satisfied lady home sporting a wonderful suntan from sitting on the lovely terrace!!!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything
Liked least: getting across the gravel with luggage
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 65+
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
People with disabilities Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Sep 12, 2013
Thanks for your lovely review and so glad you enjoyed your stay. It is always nice to know that soemone loves the bungalow and Playa Blanca as much as we do. Thanks again
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
The Royal Town of Sutton Coldfield, United Kingdom
Reviewed July 19, 2013 for a stay in June 2013

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed June 18, 2013 for a stay in June 2013

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: the location was excellent
Liked least: nothing
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Birkenhead, England, United Kingdom
Reviewed February 27, 2013 for a stay in February 2013
1
person found this review helpful

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The homeliness of the Bungalow and location
Liked least: paths a bit dark on Returning after a night out but used torch on phone so not a problem to us
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
People with disabilities Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Mar 8, 2013
Thanks for your lovely review and so glad you enjoyed your stay in the bungalow. We would love to have to you back any time and hopefully have a few more new books for you to read.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing