We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great villa”
other travelers have booked this property

Review of Casa Strutt

Garden with pool entered by roman steps, the pool is heated & illuminated at night.
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Garden with pool entered by roman steps, the pool is heated & illuminated at night.
Pool garden, fully equipped with 4 sun loungers, large dining table, 6 chairs & 2 large sun shades Lounge/Dinner, modern furniture, ceiling fans are fitted in all rooms.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
62 reviews
Garden with pool entered by roman steps, the pool is heated & illuminated at night.
Pool garden, fully equipped with 4 sun loungers, large dining table, 6 chairs & 2 large sun shades
Lounge/Dinner, modern furniture, ceiling fans are fitted in all rooms.
Lounge , Kitchen Dinner
View of lounge & dining area
Fully equipped Kitchen which looks out on to the pool garden
Master bedroom, with King Size bed, ensuite and balcony with sea views.
Spacious & airy master bedroom, tastefully furnished, King sized bed, en-suite & sunny balcony.
2nd Double bedroom which has buit in wardrobes and is next to the downstairs bathroom.
3rd bedroom with 2 single beds & a large sunny balcony with mountain views.
3rd bedroom - another view
Downstairs bathroom, large shower, toilet, bidet and marble surround sink.
BBQ
Private drive leading to utility room, there is off road parking for 3 cars.
One of the fantastic views from the sea path, a two minute walk away.
Another view of the fabulous local Marina, with designer shops, bars and restaurants.
One of the fantastic Papagayo beaches, walking distance away.
Playa Dorada beach in Playa Blanca, with water sports, walking distance
The largest and nearest of the fantastic Papagayo beaches, walking distance.
Main Playa Blanca beach - Playa Dorada
The local Papagyo beaches
View of the Papagayo beaches from the sea path, just a two minute walk away.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Playa Blanca, Lanzarote, Canary Islands

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 62 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
English first
Italian first
Any
English first
Ena C
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great villa”
Reviewed June 15, 2017 for a stay in June 2017
1
person found this review helpful

This is an excellent, well equipped villa with all sorts of extra touches to make it very homely. The owners are excellent to deal with, very helpful and friendly. We stayed for 15 days this month and really enjoyed it. There is a small shopping centre about 5-10 mins walk away with a few small tapas restaurants and a sports bar as well as a pharmacy and a few shops. If you want more choice of food the Marina is lovely(about 15 mins walk) and we ate in il Commendatore 3 times as it was very good. The resort itself is about 15-20 mins further on so it takes around 30 mins to walk in. (Taxis cost 4-5 euros). It's a pleasant walk along the coast though. Take a jacket.. it is very windy down there!! We really enjoyed the Old Mill in Playa Blanca with live music every night. All in all.. it was a great holiday. The villa is ideal.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jun 28, 2017
Thank you for taking the time to do a review of Casa Strutt
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 29, 2017 for a stay in March 2017
3
people found this review helpful

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
maxineLon...
london
Level 5 Contributor
89 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 94 helpful votes
“Fabulous time at Casa Strutt ”
Reviewed March 28, 2017 for a stay in March 2017
2
people found this review helpful

It's been 24 yrs since we last visited Lanzarote ... and what s shame we didn't return sooner. It is a much maligned island and the area in which Casa Strutt is situated is just perfect. As all have previously mentioned the location and facilities are excellent. Everything you could require is provided and the owners were pleasant and efficient in all communications. Although we were only two guests it would comfortably accommodate 6 and provides great value for money.
Outings of note were to the Cesar Manrique house/ cactus garden and look out Mirador del Rio. We called to the Papagayo beaches a pleasant 45 mins walk - although enter the headland behind the hotel as the way up the hill In front could be treacherous.
A thoroughly enjoyable week in a fab house in a perfect location
Thanks - we hope to return

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
annabI965...
Cornwall, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Wonderful”
Reviewed February 18, 2017 for a stay in February 2017
2
people found this review helpful

This has been our second visit to Casa Strutt. Once again the facilities were fantastic with everything you need. The property is in a quite location and within easy walk of the Marina. It was easy to book and all the information needed was sent in good time. We have had another wonderful relaxing sun filled holiday. Thank you Carol and Dave

Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marilyn H
Falmouth, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“We return every year!”
Reviewed February 13, 2017 for a stay in January 2017
1
person found this review helpful

I've lost count of the number of times we've stayed at Casa Strutt. First-class accommodation, first-class location and first-class owners. We've already booked for 2018. Need I say more!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michelle...
Swindon, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Fantastic holiday home”
Reviewed January 6, 2017 for a stay in November 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Probably one of the best private rentals we have ever done and we have done lots over the last few years.
Everything you could need was there. Perfect location. Quiet residential area but short walk to lovely Rubicon marina.
Lovely pool with plenty of sun loungers and patio furniture.
Dave and Carol were very friendly and helpful right from our initial enquiry.
We will be back!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
twin123
london, england
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Fantastic Villa”
Reviewed September 27, 2016 for a stay in September 2016
2
people found this review helpful

Just returned from 10 nights stay at Casa Strutt and loved every minute!

Right from the very start of the booking Carol and Dave were super helpful.

On arrival at the villa we were all really impressed with the location and once inside the villa we were not disappointed at all. The kitchen is a lovely space and is set up with all you could need - fridge, freezer, dishwasher, kettle, oven, toaster etc with plenty of cutlery. There is a lovely sized lounge/diner with TV, DVD and CD and dinning table with six chair and a very comfortable sofa and armchair.

There is a double bedroom on the ground floor which is a really generous size with lots of space to hang clothes, the family bathroom is also located downstairs with a great size shower, sink, bidet and toilet.

Upstairs is another really generous sized double room with en-suite and lots of storage space, including a safe. The en-suite like the family bathroom is fab with a really great sized shower.

Also upstairs is the third double room with two single beds, again really generous sized.

Outside is a lovely swimming pool, we did not need to have the heating on at all as it was baking hot whilst we visited, there are plenty of loungers and also a six seat dinner table and BBQ which we loved.

Dave and Carol have also added extra special touches by ensuring shower and beach towels for each guest and the villa also has a washing machine, airier to hang the clothes to dry and even inflatable lilos for using in the swimming pool.

We hired a car and there is easy parking out the front of the villa.

The villa is situated in a fab location, just a ten minute nice walk to Rubicon Marina and then another nice 10 walk to Playa Blanca. Even if you get a taxi from the villa to Playa Blanca it is only 4 euro's! The super market is a stones throw away from the villa too and has everything you need.

WIFI is also a big bonus and works perfectly.

I would not hesitate in recommending this villa and we are most definitely going to rebook, we loved it!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing