We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Best villa in playa blanca”
Tranquil south facing sun terrace with heated pool with plants and quality terrace furniture
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Tranquil south facing sun terrace with heated pool with plants and quality terrace furniture
Large covered terrace with teak dining furniture and sunloungers with high quality cushions Private heated pool and south facing sun terrace
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
88 reviews
Tranquil south facing sun terrace with heated pool with plants and quality terrace furniture
Large covered terrace with teak dining furniture and sunloungers with high quality cushions
Private heated pool and south facing sun terrace
Comfortable sun bathing
Smartly furnished open plan lounge - satellite TV, theatre sound system - great for watching movies!
Spacious open plan lounge and dining area
Dining area with rattan, glass topped table and chairs
Open plan kitchen with fridge/freezer, microwave, dishwasher, ceramic hob/oven and granite worktops
Roomy and airy master suite, with french doors opening onto terrace and pool area
Master Suite
Modern bedroom with trendy accessories - for the younger person
Tastefully furnished bedroom
South facing sun terrace, ideal for chilling out with a cool sangria!
Ensuite bathroom with walk in shower
Ensuite bathroom - walk in shower
Main bathroom
Lounge with vaulted ceiling and french doors opening to inner courtyard and barbecue area
French doors leading to inner courtyard with Canarian barbecue, Moroccan table and chairs
Peaceful pool and terrace - ideal for alfresco dining on those warm Lanzarote evenings
Double sun lounger (new)
Villa Saskia - private, enclosed terrace and pool area with parking space - safe for children
El Pueblo Shopping Centre at Las Colorades - Ropers Supermarket is here with good restaurants nearby
Children's play area at El Pueblo Shopping Centre
Nearby, the picturesque Marina Rubicón with hundreds of moorings for craft of all types
Large selection of waterfront restaurants at the Marina Rubicón - a great place to eat out!
Brilliant views over the Marina to Montana Roja, Lobos and Fuerteventura from the coastal walkway
Sunbathe at Playa Dorada beach or go snorkelling off the secluded Papagayo beaches, both near villa
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Playa Blanca, Lanzarote, Canary Islands

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 88 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
German first
Any
English first
Rose P
Brighton, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Best villa in playa blanca”
Reviewed February 14, 2018 for a stay in January 2018

We have just returned from out 5th visit to villa saskia which really says it all.it is a luxurious home from home with all things covered fully. I would highly recommend this to couples or friends or families as it really has something to suit everyone.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheMahaWa...
Warwick
Level 4 Contributor
23 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Very well kept villa in a peaceful area with all the facilities you need”
Reviewed January 5, 2018 for a stay in December 2017

we have visited Lanzarote now 15 times and this is one of the best presented villas we have stayed in. Very clean and tidy with all the facilities you need such as heated pool, sun loungers, washing machine/dishwasher UK TV for those that want it and a south facing terrace meaning you have the sun all day.

Close to the bus route into town which comes every 1/2 hour and a supermarket just a 2 main walk away. If you want to walk to town its 20 mins either along the coast path or direct along the road so you can burn off your steak dinners!!!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cosmos-fl...
Aberdeen, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Perfect family villa”
Reviewed January 1, 2018 for a stay in December 2017
1
person found this review helpful

We had a great Christmas holiday at Villa Saskia! The villa is spacious, comfortable and well equipped, and it was spotlessly clean when we arrived. It's in a quiet location, but there is a convenient SuperDino supermarket just a few minutes walk from the villa. There is a convenient, safe private parking space for a hire car at the front of the villa. The heated swimming pool was warm enough for our three-year-old to swim in: at the start of the holiday she just splashed around in the water, and by the end of the holiday she had learnt to swim.
Playa Blanca is a modern resort with good beaches, a wide choice of restaurants and great views across the sea to Fuerteventura. We enjoyed swimming, building sandcastles and eating ice cream at Playa Dorada, which was always very clean. During our holiday, we also enjoyed visiting the Timanfaya National Park, Fundacion César Manrique, Casa Museo César Manrique, the Mirador del Rio and the Jameos del Agua. Beyond the resorts and beaches, we found a surprising number of things to see and do on Lanzarote. El Golfo village has good seafood restaurants and dramatic volcanic coastal scenery, and is just a short drive from Playa Blanca.
We considered taking our hire car on one of the ferries to Fuerteventura, but decided to join a 'First Minute' one day tour of the island instead. This was a good decision: the tour provided an excellent introduction to Fuerteventura and took us to several interesting places including Betancuria, Pajara and the sand dunes at Corralejo, and it was cheaper than taking our hire car on the ferry. We booked the tour at a ticket agency on the main shopping street in Playa Blanca, and a coach picked us up from a hotel close to Villa Saskia.

Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
goatevery...
UK
Level 4 Contributor
23 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Return trip to Villa Saskia”
Reviewed December 19, 2017 for a stay in December 2017
1
person found this review helpful

We have stayed at Villa Saskia many times in the past and it just keeps getting better. This time we were treated to a new bathroom, free WiFi and gorgeous new pool furniture. This villa layout works so well for us with the bedrooms and bathrooms at each end. It's a wonderful villa, south facing, nice location, convenient for all amenities.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Katie L
Leeds
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Fantastic villa and a perfect holiday!”
Reviewed September 13, 2017 for a stay in September 2017
2
people found this review helpful

This was our second stay at the villa-our first visit was as a group of 4 and our most recent visit was just as a couple. Both holidays have been brilliant and I am sure we will be returning to the villa again in the future.
The villa is clean, comfortable and is equipped with everything you could ever need. It is refreshing to be in a villa that has foil, salt and pepper, washing up liquid etc without having to buy every single thing! The outside space is fantastic and the location is so quiet and peaceful. Only a few minutes walk from the supermarket and about a 20 minute walk down to the marina with lovely restaurants.
George and Andrea are very professional responding to all emails in a timely manner, sending receipts when they have received payments and returning security deposits quickly.
Couldn't recommend the villa enough!
Thanks for a lovely holiday.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
adtsherra...
Warrington, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Amazing villa!”
Reviewed August 19, 2017 for a stay in July 2017
2
people found this review helpful

Spent a lovely two weeks at this villa and made good use of the pool and the BBQ. Everything was of a very high standard and the owners have thought of everything to make your stay comfortable. We enjoyed the walk along the coastal path to the marina and ate out at some great restaurants and the walk to the beaches at Papagayo was fantastic. It's a great area to stay and there is plenty to do on Lanzarote . We will be back. Thank you George and Andrea.

Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Susan_PEH
Wigan, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Fantastic villa!”
Reviewed July 11, 2017 for a stay in July 2017
2
people found this review helpful

A real home from home, this villa had everything to make our holiday relaxing.
The outdoor area was brilliant - plenty of comfortable sunloungers and chairs with a great shaded area to keep out of the sun, if needed. The pool was well maintained and warm.
There is a good supermarket a few minutes walk away with a 15-20 minute walk to Marina Rubicon which has lots of bars and restaurants.
Everything was as described and the communication with the owners was really good.
Would definitely recommend this villa and would not hesitate in returning.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jul 15, 2017
We are delighted that you had such a wonderful time and that you rate the villa so highly while offering all .Your positive comments are most welcome. We endeavour to provide our guests with a memorable holiday experience and your feedback tells us that we must be doing something right!! We both look forward to welcoming you back soon. Kind regards Andrea & George"
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing