We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Perfection!”
Stunning views to the sea with great patio areas; gated safe for kiddies and secluded pool area
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Stunning views to the sea with great patio areas; gated safe for kiddies and secluded pool area
Villa CoCo Fantastic large detached modern villa all on one level-Why not choose your bedroom first! Lounge area looking North from patio area
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
22 reviews
Stunning views to the sea with great patio areas; gated safe for kiddies and secluded pool area
Villa CoCo Fantastic large detached modern villa all on one level-Why not choose your bedroom first!
Lounge area looking North from patio area
View from the lounge area to secure gated pool views to the right of the sea
Kitchen from lounge
Bedroom 1 with king size bed leading out to patio and cill out area..
Twin bedroom No 1 looking over patio and pool
Double bedroom 5 looking over patio & BBQ area
On suite bathroom
Twin bedroom looking North East  No 3
Kiddies bedroom looking North West No 2
large swimming pool that is electrically heated for all round warmth. Steps leading into it.
Very large covered outdoor barbeque & dining area with secure gate down to the pool area.
Outdoor covered barbeque area with fridge for chilling the essential wines and beers for the Barbie.
Outside chill out area ... Happy days!
Full American sized pool table.
Large fully heated swimming pool.
Gardens to the side of property.
Playa Flamingo beach with shops and restaurants. Shallow beach.
Water Park  only five minutes and the other only 10 minute walk away.Also have a small childrens w
Heated pool area looking West ove garden s
Sea views overlooking the heated pool from upper gated and walled patio area where kiddies can play.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
5 Bedrooms, 4 Bathrooms, Sleeps 10
Playa Blanca, Lanzarote, Canary Islands

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 22 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
r0sem0unt...
Essex, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Perfection!”
Reviewed March 25, 2018 for a stay in March 2018

We’ve just returned from a week in Villa Coco. We were a party of eleven there to celebrate my husbands 60th. Mike and Helen thought of everything - a comprehensive welcome pack, a personalised birthday cake delivered on my husbands actual birthday, cot and highchair for our youngest granddaughter and enough hairdryers to keep all the girls happy! Also total security for peace of mind. Our ages ranged from 12 month to 60 years. We thoroughly enjoyed using the large barbecue for family meals, and the warm pool was rarely empty. The lockable patio gates were great for peace of mind with the little ones. More than enough seating and sun beds and plenty of parasols too. The boys enjoyed the pool table and table tennis and they all ventured up the local volcano and enjoyed the stunning views! We dined out several times using the recommendations of Mike and Helen too. All in all a great week away and fantastic family holiday memories made.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
anniecris...
Stockport, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“A perfect villa for our family of 10 aged between 2 & 70 !”
Reviewed March 4, 2018 for a stay in February 2018

This is the second time we have all been to Villa Coco - we all love it !
So much we are hoping to go again next year
We especially love all the indoor and outdoor spaces that give so much room for everyone . Mike and Helen have thought if everything for our comfort .
Breakfast in the sun at one end of the patio and a barbecue at the other end in the evening sun - perfect !!
5 bedrooms 4 bathrooms perfect for us all
A special feature is the locked gate to the pool for safety with little ones
Great beaches ,water park shops all nearby.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dd21
Essex, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
383 reviews
81 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 153 helpful votes
“A perfect stay in a beautiful villa”
Reviewed November 3, 2017 for a stay in October 2017

Our party stayed here for a week during half term week in October 2017. We were three generations of one family, the youngest being 3 years old. It was perfect! The pool is wonderful and safe for little ones as there is a locked gate so you can relax knowing that the children could not accidentally fall in. The patio area is covered and has plenty of good quality furniture to relax on and eat fabulous lunches. We wanted for nothing as it is a home from home. Good quality dinnerware, cookware and linens. We found the British tv channels for our evenings in (babysitting) very nice and it is so peaceful the children slept late most mornings! The bathrooms are very well equipped with great showers and lighting for getting ready. The villa’s location is very good. There’s a taxi rank and a small supermarket a short walk away. It is close to the volcano which we walked up and really enjoyed the views. (Take trainers to make it easier). Mike was very helpful and responded quickly to all emails. He provided lots of information too. Fran welcomed us and she was also very warm and helpful. The pool is cleaned regularly in a non intrusive way. I love this villa and I hope we get the opportunity to stay here again. A great stay!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stef96
Leeds, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“10/10 – we literally wanted for nothing!”
Reviewed June 26, 2017 for a stay in June 2017
1
person found this review helpful

My family and I (5 Adults, 2 teenagers and 3 children under 5) stayed at villa Coco June 2017.

It was literally amazing! We walked in and all ten of us went running in and out of each room screaming and jumping up and down with happiness.
It was bigger than expected, more luxurious and defiantly more beautiful than the pictures.

From booking to coming home Mike has been the perfect host. Easy booking, fabulous communication and meticulous attention to detail in our information pack! Not to mention directions from the airport that my 2 year old could follow.

I would recommend this villa to anyone but particularly to families. There is enough space for everyone and it is so well laid out that each couple or family can have their own space.
The pool was the biggest hit. Clean, perfect temp and perfect size! Couldn’t get the kids out of it and the safety gate meant piece of mind for everyone. I am a very cautious parent and was a little worried about being overlooked and being near main roads etc. It’s not always clear from pictures but I can tell you that the roads/cul de sac front and back of villa where so quiet and the villa is concealed very nicely by bushes and trees but still has a stunning view out to the ocean. I took my baby monior so when the adults were on the terrace we could see the babies but there really was no need, the doors and windows are very secure and made us mums feel at ease.

Playa Blanca was stunning and very reasonably priced for a marina, even though we actually only ate out twice! We were just so at home and having so much fun in the villa.

I would hands down return to Villa Coco and I would (and have) recommend it to anyone and everyone.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Julie C
Horsham, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Excellent”
Reviewed March 4, 2017 for a stay in February 2017
4
people found this review helpful

Stayed for a week with 7 adults a 11 year old 4 year old and 2 babies. Very clean, Plenty of space and fully equipped. Having 4 bathrooms 2 cots and high chairs was a bonus. Pool was warm and clean and having a patio area with a gate was great. Security system was reassuring. The welcome pack when we arrived was helpful and the owners were really kind in providing a Birthday cake for my husband.
Would definately recommend in staying in villa coco as it lived up to all our expectations. Couldn't fault it

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Net61_12
Conwy, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Highly recommended, can't wait to go again!”
Reviewed October 27, 2016 for a stay in September 2016
2
people found this review helpful

Villa CoCo is well equipped with nice personal touches including a very generous welcome pack and a personal visit to provide information on the area and the villa. Villa CoCo is exceptionally clean and luxurious. We went as a group of 8 friends and there was ample room for everyone to have their own space.

The three patio tables along the large patio were very useful and it was great to be able to choose whether to be in the sun or in the shade. Amazing views of Fuerteventura too! The swimming pool was spotlessly clean and the chaps in our group enjoyed several games of pool challenges, all good fun. Being able to eat al fresco by the BBQ was very relaxing too. Located near the foot of Montana Roja, which we climbed early on a Monday morning, highly recommended to appreciate the stunning views at the top and geography.

We found lots of great places to eat in Playa Blanca and Marina Rubicon, no shortage of choice. We hired a car and toured the national park, Costa Calero, Playa del Carmen and Costa Teguise.

Highly recommended villa and hope to return. Villa CoCo is all on one level and has a gated pool (safe for children) so it is idea for all generations of the family.

Mike, our host, was very easy to deal with and provided lots of valuable information prior to our holiday.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Having a lot of space in the villa in a big group
Liked least: Going home!
Traveling group: Friends
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AnimalJac...
Brighouse
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Top class villa”
Reviewed July 14, 2016 for a stay in June 2016
1
person found this review helpful

This villa is fabulous!! The location, facilities and furnishings were just perfect for our group of six family members. It is ideal for anyone with walking difficulties as its all on one level with walk in showers in all the bathrooms. The pool was spotlessly clean and lovely and warm. The outside is very spacious and ideal for those who prefer a bit of shade. The sun loungers were padded for extra comfort which makes a change from some of the cheaper ones you often find in some villas. Inside, all the furniture were of top quality with plenty of wardrobe space and modern bathrooms. There was a very nice welcome pack on arrival with 2 bottles of good quality wine, lager,butter,ham,bread and muffins.
There is a taxi rank within walking distance and we never had to wait more than 5 minutes for a taxi into Playa Blanca which costs around 4 euros. It is however possible to walk into Playa Blanca, just not an option for us as we had a wheelchair.
Ok so this villa may seem more expensive than others but it really is worth the extra money , we all agreed it was the best villa we've stayed in, it was just perfect!!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Comfort and location
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing