We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“what a place”

Restaurante Isla Bonita
Ranked #24 of 200 Restaurants in Playa Blanca
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $11 - $56
Cuisines: Spanish
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Reservations
Bristol, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
12 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“what a place”
Reviewed November 17, 2012

the food is fab, the owners Mikel and Gina are lovely and its the best place in Playa blanca to just sit, chill, and enjoy good food and what a view!! We could sit there all day...........and we did

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
Thank Andy H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

733 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    455
    174
    50
    29
    25
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
telford
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“cider bar”
Reviewed November 10, 2012

very friendly always busy nice people would reccomend it to anyone only problem was it was in backstreet uphill from where taxi rank was

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank jonechaydn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
38 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“OK , but it used to be better”
Reviewed November 2, 2012

This is our 4th visit to this restaurant and we went because we were sure it would be good. It was ok, but kid's meals weren't great and as has been mentioned on another review garlic bread with cheese was weird. It was melted gouda on french bread, not been anywhere near any garlic. Same cheese used on kids pizza and was not very nice.

We had garlic prawns and mushrooms to start - very nice but miserly 3 prawns in the starter. At €8+ we thought this was very poor value.

Adults had omlette, chips and salad which was very nice and I had the table top bbq fillet steak. Steak was beautiful , but expensive at €18.

Service good, friendly staff. The need to improve the starters and the kids meals though and ditch the strange cheese.

Might try again on next Playa Blanca visit.We will see.

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank PrisonerNumber6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Yum Yum”
Reviewed September 28, 2012

omg this was a lovely restaurant we used it 3 times during our stay! You need to try them lasagne and garlic bread and the chicken with mushroom sauce. They also served a lovely onion relish which was the nicest i have had. thanks.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank gail044
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Fab food and staff”
Reviewed September 14, 2012

We watched as the staff returned from the harbour with fresh fish to cook! The desserts are lovely too!

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank pjwhite75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Restaurante Isla Bonita also viewed

Playa Blanca, Lanzarote
Playa Blanca, Lanzarote
 
 

Been to Restaurante Isla Bonita? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing