We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good steaks at Cervantes” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Cervantes Restaurante

Cervantes Restaurante
Ranked #29 of 195 Restaurants in Playa Blanca
Certificate of Excellence
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special occasions, Large groups, Dining on a budget, Local cuisine, Kids, Families with children
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Lunch, Brunch, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: Situated opposite the Church & childrens play area in Playa Blanca, Lanzarote. This is the sister restaurant to El Horno De La Abuela also in Playa Blanca & currently featured on Trip Advisor. The telephone number is 928 51 81 92. It specialises in Flambe grill.
Basildon, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
30 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Good steaks at Cervantes”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 11, 2014

Usually we visit this freindly little restaurant when we are in Playa Blanca. It has a lovely atmosphere. They cook lovely steaks, just how you like them, almost in front of you on the barbeque type grill but you must specifyvery very well done, if you want no pink/red in the meat. Have never had a bad meal here and their desserts are great too. We will be back again soon

  • Visited February 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Janet R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

426 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    240
    128
    40
    13
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
wigan
Level Contributor
58 reviews
35 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
“Ok but nothing to shout about”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 8, 2014 via mobile

Visited here once on our 11 night stay for Lunch.

Ordered burger & chips (was ok)
Omelette & chips ( was ok)
Childs chicken nuggets & chips (nuggets were that burnt we couldn't cut through them for my son so needed up giving him my burger)

Would not visit here again

Helpful?
Thank Wiganhunny
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
leeds
Level Contributor
78 reviews
51 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
“Only average”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 31, 2014

Ate here for the first night of our week and our least enjoyable meal.
Service was a bit slow and food only so so.
We ordered garlic prawns for starter.Came with a roll that had been reheated in the oven so as to be almost inedible it was so hard.
Mains of chicken and escalope very ordinary.

  • Visited January 2014
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank leedscol
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Preston, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
153 reviews
103 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 74 helpful votes
“A tried and tested many years favourite!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 19, 2014

Family run. Not right on the front, but one street inland, opposite the pirate ship childrens' play area. Very Spanish and very meat focused. Steaks cooked at open air kitchen right in front of you. A number of tables out on the patio which is great if it's a warm night. Although straight onto the street, you can watch the world go by.. For me, the steak is the best in the area. Service always excellent; same family have been running this place for as long as I can remember. It's always best to book as it's really popular and you get locals eating here too. It's very casual and relaxed; you could eat here in jeans or straight off the beach no problem.

  • Visited January 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank YachtSuzannah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Halifax, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
60 reviews
52 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Friendly local restaurant, with great food.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 14, 2014 via mobile

Visited here on the evening of the 3 Kings Festival in Playa Blanca, when everywhere was packed with people. Even though we hadn't booked (and there were 4 of us) a front table was quickly found, enabling us to watch the parade from our seats. Service was attentive, food and wine very reasonably priced and delicious. Can also recommend 'menu del dia' here where for a fixed price you can have a great 3 course lunch (they serve it till 5pm) and change from 10euros per person. Will be back soon, and can wholeheartedly recommend.

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
3 Thank Terriers77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Cervantes Restaurante also viewed

 
Playa Blanca, Lanzarote
 

Been to Cervantes Restaurante? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing